We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$ 96
Expedia.comUS$ 96
PricelineUS$ 96
Hotels.comUS$ 96
TravelocityUS$ 96
Destinia.comUS$ 99
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
498
194
49
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
194
49
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel los cabos short walk to the beach convenient location san jose free breakfast clean hotel refried beans breakfast was delicious early check ocean view bus stop lots of fresh fruit chilaquiles nice pool minute drive mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Everything pretty much for 3 star hotel. Just pool needs umbrellas and a/c are loud in room and rooms by highways for people who don’t sleep very deeply is impossible to sleep from 5am. Beds are very comfy!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank petrpatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Chavez, Propietario at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Petr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions. We will pay close attention to those details you mentioned that were not so great.

We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We opted to stay here with a free night stay and thankfully it was that! It looks like a great place for the night (which it is if you're just moving along to the next resort) but it really fell short for me.

I won't be coming back.

The three stars are given to the location, accessibility to some really cute restaurants, stores, and to the beach.

We were called twice at 10:30 at night because the front desk said that we didn't pay for our room. Really? How did I get into my room if I didn't pay for it? How did I get access? Upon checking in, we weren't given information about the breakfast either, so that's news. Please ask about it.

Additionally, our room was on the third floor facing the ocean. Great perk in facing the ocean but we also had a light shining into our room. The light is from their roof. It drove me bonkers!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Chavez, Propietario at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Ms. Cheng,

Thank you once again for your comments and feedback. We will pay close attention to the details you mentioned and take the necessary actions to avoid these situations in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

5/5 stars. All staff were friendly, professional, helpful, courteous and kind. Very clean location. Room was immaculate, comfortable and AC worked perfectly. Bathroom was clean, large and had all the necessary amenities. Hotel is perfectly located near restaurants, shopping and a beautiful beach is a short five minute walk away. Wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place Los Cabos

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mjt024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Chavez, Propietario at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Los Cabos and for taking the time to share these very nice words. We are very happy to know we provided you with a positive experience during your recent visit to Los Cabos.
We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

I stay here when I am in town for golf with my friends. It is located near 3 golf courses I play. The rooms are clean and roomy. The breakfast is ready when you come down and is very good. It is within walking distance of some great open air dining and a short drive to Downtown San Jose for many upscale restaurants. I like the convenience of being near the airport. The room rates are very reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank propanegasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Chavez, Propietario at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Los Cabos and for taking the time to share this very nice review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends once again soon.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Amazing location and the price is super!! Personnel is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast should include some other options like beagles or something american. But the Mexican breakfast was great don't get me wrong. I would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank velezpedro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Chavez, Propietario at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Pedro,
Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Los Cabos and for taking the time to share these very nice comments! We will definitely consider adding a couple options to our complimentary breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews