We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
$492
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$492
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$363
View deal
Priceline$492
travelup.com$427
Agoda.com$493
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,992)
Filter reviews
4,992 results
Traveller rating
3,519
902
316
133
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,519
902
316
133
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe explorers club bordeaux restaurant preferred beach seaside grill preferred club adult pool coco cafe entertainment team main pool wedding coordinator unlimited vacation club lobby bar los cabos kids club destination wedding ping pong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 4,992 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Compared to Dreams Tulum, this was our less favorite in terms of food quality, spa service, and overall resort vibes. The two pools were great - adults had no view, but was quiet; family side had amazing view but noisy. Restaurants were randomly open/closed and difficult to plan ahead.

Room tip: Ask for a bottle opener for the beers in the room. Check out channel 4 on the TV for what restaurants are open that day.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ec0ncierged, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Venture55510071742,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa. We are very happy to read you had an amazing and relaxing time at our resort.

We really hope you can offer us a new chance to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Salcedo
Social Media Coordinator & e-Concierge
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent service!! Very attentive staff! The food was really good. Especially by the pool area very friendly waiters! Rooms really clean every day, and also in the afternoon they checked if we needed extra towels or if we needed anything. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eConcierge DRELC, Director General at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Erica A,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts and your family during your recent getaway to the Mexican Pacific coast.

It's our utmost pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one and that you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your kind comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Dreams Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as motivation to keep our work top-notch.

Please contact us prior to your next visit: e-concierge.drelc@dreamsresorts.com if you need any assistance before your arrival. We look forward to the pleasure of having you back at your home away from home in the near future.

Cordially,

Jennifer Salcedo
Social Media Coordinator & e-Concierge
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

My family and I have been visiting Dreams Resort in Cabo for the last 5 years! Our first year was absolutely amazing. The second year was great too. As the years went on, the property started to go down hill. For New Years Eve 2018-2019, last year, the Entertainment was the BIGGEST disappointment. In the past, they would have a band that played slow music for dinner time, and then they had a new band come out with amazing dancers. That started to change in 2017-2018 but they still had some of the staff dance fun line dances with the guests. Last year for 2018-2019 the Band was Horrific. They played all night, slow lounge music, no dancers, and most guests were not on the dance floor. The music was old songs that targeted people in their 90's. No dancers, and the staff that used to dance left the hotel. The whole night was expensive and a MAJOR disappointment. Why not a fun DJ that starts by 8pm? The staff needs to get the party started MUCH earlier and don't wait till 10pm to pull out fun music. They should start a DJ, with Latin dancers by 7:30pm. All the time share guests last year was so disappointed.
They also had in the past a fantastic ice cream machine on the beach and last year, they took it away. The kids LOVED that ice cream machine. Bring it back! They also lost their amazing staff like Julio, Jose, David etc. They were fun and liked to dance at the pool, and throughout the resort. The great energy last year at the pool was gone. The activities were not the same either. What happened to the fun activities like soccer games on the beach for the kids? Basketball games? Everything just got boring. Management needs to step it up, or they will loose more and more people as they already have. The prices are the same, but Dreams has gone downhill.

Room tip: The rooms are quiet depending on the location. If you really want quiet, don't stay looking down at the pool.
Date of stay: December 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank artistcal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ec0ncierged, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear artistcal7,

It is with regret that we read the comments about some issues you unfortunately experienced during your recent stay with us, and we hope you would accept our sincerest apologies.

We also assure you that your comments about your experience was shared with our team. On the other hand, be sure that as a result of your comments, actions were taken to improve the aspect that very kindly brings to our attention.

Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in any way we can.


Warm regards,

Jennifer Salcedo
Social Media Coordinator & e-Concierge
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife are here for our honeymoon. Juan Cuellar came up to us while we were at lunch and heard that we came for our honeymoon so he asked us what a good night would be for a romantic dinner. We just had our romantic dinner with the best view of the ocean. Juan set up the most perfect dinner for me and my wife. Lucas Victoria also helped Juan set this up for us. There service was great and they made us feel so special. I would give them 10/10. If you ever come and visit Dreams be sure to ask for Juan or Lucas. Overall this place is perfect, everyone here has been so nice and so helpful. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dream798006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eConcierge DRELC, Director General at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Dream798006,

On behalf of the entire staff of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Pacific.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.

Kind regards;

Jennifer Salcedo
Social Media Coordinator & e-Concierge
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Had a wonderful stay at Dreams Los Cabos, we were there for a full week and enjoyed the fun, sun and cocktails. There are several restaurants to choose from and there are no reservations needed. Bordeaux is by far the best restaurant for food and atmosphere and Hugo is the best server, we had excellent meals there and Hugo gave us wonderful service. Sergio at the adult pool was great as well, super attentive and kept the drinks coming all day. The room was very large and had a great view. Definitely recommend a study at Dreams!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ec0ncierged, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear Christian B,

It is a true pleasure to read such a kind review, thank you for highlighting every positive aspect of Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa, from our beautiful location and warm service, we are very happy to know that we exceed your expectations.

It would be a great pleasure to share your comments with the above-mentioned staff members. Our team is our best asset!

We will be waiting for your next vacation at Dreams Los Cabos, to create more memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Jennifer Salcedo
Social Media Coordinator & e-Concierge
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews