We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$510
View deal
Official Site
$488
View deal
travelup.com
$417
View deal
Booking.com$510
Hotels.com$510
Priceline$510
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,753)
Filter reviews
10,753 results
Traveller rating
7,493
1,955
717
318
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,493
1,955
717
318
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool tacos coco loco la hacienda spanish restaurant coffee house all inclusive resort piano bar club level swim up room sushi main pool los cabos breakfast buffet swim up bar family vacation beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 10,753 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

The Hyatt ZiVA in Cabo… What an experience! Your mouth will drop the moment you arrive at the resort as you are welcomed by the amazing staff that will do anything to accommodate your every need on your vacation!
We came as a large family group in December and we’re pampered so much we made a trip back for myself and my daughter for her 9th birthday! We arrived to a Birthday Sign draped on the hotel door to our room and had an amazing upgrade that blew our minds once again as we had the same type room as we did back in December. The Suites are absolutely phenomenal! We were treated like Queens whether it was at the poolside getting drinks or food service, or up relaxing in the suite for room service and the comforting service and love from the staff at all the delicious restaurants!
The Kids zone takes such good care of your little ones and they always get to bring home a craft they made after playing and meeting friends from all over the world! You must check out painting your own pottery and shopping by the pool, and when you need some exercise they have a gym that has breathtaking ocean views, then visit the peaceful relaxing spa to get a fabulous massage. Highly recommend booking one of exciting tours for all types of beach adventures you will never forget! We did the Speedboat tour by the famous arch and took lots of pictures and video that we can’t stop watching! Activities are constantly going on during the day and night so you can always be involved or just chill and do your thing…Service is A++
So the Hyatt ZiVA Cabo this is a Super All Inclusive you will get All the drinks snacks and meals you could possibly want and you get to lounge on the chairs in the water along the pool or in one of the beach hammocks or cabanas! All right on the Ocean! We would do morning and evening sunset walks to get all of the beautiful pictures of our experience. I so miss our daily trips to the ocean from the room.. it is so relaxing and such a special treat that you deserve!
The reason we are again planning a trip back to the Hyatt ZiVA in Cabo is the genuine staff of people that make the place so Amazing! The staff are so caring, kind and helpful and care about your vacation time and they are the reason for our return to our new home away from home in Cabo!
Special thank you and send hugs and kisses to the front desk staff, especially supervisors Jose De Jesus Rodriguez & Laura. Martin, Orlando & Abraham in the delicious Sushi restaurant, and the manager and crew at the Mexican restaurant who made it so memorable of a dining experience! Santiago by the pool who works so hard, a charming and friendly Patricio that works in the lobby for the Spa, Ambrosio who’s very informative in the Tour booking & so many more people that I spoke to all week at the resort that made sure my daughter Marley celebrated her 9th birthday in style!
We are so grateful and appreciative that you are at the ZiVA waiting for us to come back!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sdillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Sdillen

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to host your recent vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful five-star review about your wonderful experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a dream vacation at our All Inclusive Resort thanks to the service and attentions of our staff, as well as the facilities and restaurants that exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to tour each and every one of our facilities, your first hand information will help other travelers to get an idea of the beautiful experience they will have at Hyatt.

I am honored to know that you remember the names of our associates, this means that they provided you with the excellent quality service that Hyatt Ziva is known for. Please be assured that I will personally congratulate each of the associates you mentioned above for their extraordinary work and commitment. I am very proud to have this great team that I call family.

One of our main commitments is to ensure that all our guests enjoy a relaxing vacation at our resort.

On behalf of the colleagues at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to celebrate your upcoming travels.

Bix a Beel - With service from the heart.

Sincerely
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Not what I expected I read some reviews before hand and watch videos I believe these people were paid because the service was horrible Im American no one was fully able to answer my questions im disappointed

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 764Yolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear 764Yolanda

Thank you for sharing your comments through tripadvisor. Your comments are truly valuable to us as they allow us to improve our service levels.

We have taken your comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary adaptive measures are being instituted. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback to take this opportunity to work on these areas in order to provide better service to our guests.

I would appreciate it if you would give us the opportunity to make amends for these disappointments during your future stay and serve you with excellence and professionalism.

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. On behalf of the colleagues at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos we sincerely hope this does not diminish your preference for Hyatt and look forward to welcoming you back soon to show you the improvements.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Hotel was clean, rooms were spacious, service was top notch and the food was great! Went for a girls trip and had the BEST experience at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos. We felt very safe as the hotel is gated and they check each car coming into the resort. You also wear a wrist band so they know you are a guest.
A few show outs: Michael was our butler/concierge and checked in with us daily to assist us with anything we needed. He was very friendly and eager to assist us which was very helpful at times. Miguel made us the BEST drink (Pheromone) at La Hacienda Baja Grill which we drank every night. He remembered us and would make our drink upon arrival, just how we liked it. The other staff in that restaurant were very nice and always greeted us as if they knew us. Our room was cleaned daily and was spotless each time. The staff was always cleaning, looking at the details, and greeted you as you went by with their hand over their heart, as if thanking us for being there.
Additionally, there were evening shows in the theater and sometimes outside in the courtyard. They even had two nights during the week where vendors came into the courtyard area and you could buy local stuff from them for souvenirs. We did go into downtown San Jose del Cabo ($7 cab ride) and it was nice and great for additional shopping!
I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely be back someday. Thank you Hyatt Ziva for a wonderful Los Cabos vacation!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kellyfQ2813LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Kelly F

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to host your recent vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful five-star review about your wonderful experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a dream vacation at our All Inclusive Resort thanks to the service and attentions of our staff, as well as the facilities and restaurants that exceeded your expectations.

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to tour each and every one of our facilities, your first hand information will help other travelers get an idea of the beautiful experience they will have at Hyatt.

I am honored to know that you remember the names of our associates, this means that they provided you with the excellent quality of service that Hyatt Ziva is known for. Rest assured that I will personally congratulate each of the associates you mentioned for their outstanding work and commitment. I am very proud to have this great team that I call family.

One of our main commitments is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a relaxing vacation at our resort.

On behalf of the colleagues at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to celebrate your upcoming travels.

Bix a Beel - Service from the heart

Sincerely
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

My family of 13 were meeting in Cabo for a week-long vacation and had such a great time! I ate sooo much guacamole that I don't know if I can ever eat US-made guac ever again. I actually got to take a wonderful kitchen tour which showed how much guac they make each day. The personnel is so happy that you are there --- the best service (especially the coffee shop folks!!). OH, and Luis at the valet --- Wow! They were constantly cleaning and making sure we were very happy.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Harryplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Harryplus2

On behalf of the staff at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure to be your host during your recent getaway here.

We are very happy to hear that your stay was very pleasant and that you were very satisfied with our service. We strive to provide the most memorable experience for our valued guests. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and have shared them with our team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and our resort.

Kindly
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

when you go to an all inclusive hotel, you expect quality to suffer from it, but not HYATT ZIVA. we were blown away how clean the facility was, how super friendly and polite everybody was, the food was fantastic (best expresso martini :-) ) they had tones of daily activities during the day and shows at night. this is our to go to resort now in CABO. been there many times but HYATT was fantastic

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank philippemS2885ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear philippemS2885ND

Thank you for giving Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the opportunity to host you for your vacations and specially for taking the time to share with us a review.

We are proud to know the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, activities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; it’s a delight to exceed our guests expectations.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to celebrate upcoming trips.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews