We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
46 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$488
View deal
Expedia.com$519
Booking.com$519
Hotels.com$519
Priceline$519
Travelocity$519
Trip.com$519
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,789)
Filter reviews
10,789 results
Traveller rating
7,507
1,967
723
319
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,507
1,967
723
319
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco loco tacos french restaurant adult pool coffee house la plaza piano bar club level all inclusive resort family vacation swim up room main pool los cabos a la carte restaurants pool chairs breakfast buffet swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 10,789 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

This hotel was selected for my daughters senior trip. The hotel is very big which allowed you to not feel overwhelmed with Spring Break occupants even though it was full.

The pro’s of this hotel are great food (a lot of options), very personable and accommodating employees,my massage at the spa was great, the gym was “ok” (a bit small for the size of the hotel) and the hotel was directly across from a mega grocery store.

The con’s- my hot water worked properly for one day of my five day trip. The management kept saying it would be working in 30 minutes but that turned into a day. The pool is freezing cold (no heater). My room had a slight “moldy” smell next to my bed that I couldn’t figure out where it was coming from.

All in all it was sufficient. My daughter and her classmates had a wonderful time and made a lot of memories.

Room tip: Book Habachi restaurant as soon as you arrive. It’s the only restaurant that requires reservations.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rmfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear rmfinley

Thank you for giving Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the opportunity to host you on your family vacation and especially for taking the time to share a review with us.

We are proud to know that the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; it is a pleasure to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to tour each and every one of our facilities, your first hand information will help other travelers get a sense of the beautiful experience they will have at Hyatt.

I understand your expectations and understand that you come to enjoy your vacation, unfortunately we had a situation with the machinery that heats the water for the rooms, it is something that got out of hand and being a very large machinery we had to wait a little longer than scheduled, rest assured that from day one we are working on it and sincerely regret the situation. However, I can assure you that while you are reading this, all the managers and supervisors of the hotel are investigating the anomalies detailed in your review so that we can operate in the future as we have always done in the past, with the best and genuine heartfelt service that characterizes us.

One of our main commitments as a team is to ensure unforgettable experiences to our guests on their trips back home.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2022

We have visited other Ziva resorts but this was our firs time a Ziva Los Cabos. The staff was amazing! Incredibly warm and friendly... especially at the amazing coffee shop! The rooms are great but only on higher floors... the rooms on the lower floors facing kid pool were dark and dungeon like and you have kiddie music playing ALL DAY. ... we had no warm water the first day so after the first day , We requested an upgrade which was kindly given to us . We were moved to a higher floor the back facing the main Pool and ocean HUGE DIFFERENCE. Loved it! The food options were great with many varieties for all taste! Large Buffett... Japanese, Asian and Italian restaurantsvall amazing. We did not get to go the Spanish one but heard it was also very good. You can walk on the beach but not swim in this ocean like other Ziva hotels... the water is extremely choppy.... no big deal on this trip because we were on a biz. trip but good to know if you are coming for beach time. We went in March where the whales had their babies so it was amazing seeing them from our room and on a tour in the ocean.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank EXPLatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022

Dear EXPLatina

On behalf of the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos family we appreciate you choosing us and giving us the opportunity to be your host for your recent vacation, thank you for taking the time to share with us a five-star review of your experience at our resort.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a dream vacation at our All Inclusive Resort due to the service and attentions of our staff, as well as the facilities and restaurants that exceeded your expectations.

One of our main commitments is to ensure that all our guests enjoy a relaxing vacation at our resort.

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos sincerely hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. With service from the heart.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Overall fantastic experience with the Hyatt Ziva. We loved our balcony room with a great view of the pool and ocean. We could hear the waves at night even though it is a bit away from the actual hotel. The beach is gorgeous and great for walking. There are several pools and a couple of hot tubs outside with bars and food service plus a taco stand. Restaurants include French, Italian, Spanish, A Grill (Steak, Seafood). Make reservations when you arrive. In addition, the hotel put on some nice buffets a couple of nights with themes and music, entertainment and one night vendor kiosks outside. The drinks varied depending on which bar but they were great to accommodate a specific drink made a certain way. The Sports bar is fun with pool tables and there is also a piano bar with karaoke. Not much to do as far as water sports from the beach since the black flag was up the whole time. We knew this in advance, apparently undertow is strong. You can go in a little but diving in and swimming not recommended in the ocean here. Breakfast and lunch buffet is great and varied. Outdoor dining options also. LOVED the 24 hour coffee shop with sandwiches and desserts. What a fabulous idea! Coffee is very good, you can get cappuccino and espresso drinks. Outside there is a juice bar which is great after yoga on the beach (8 am daily I believe). Exceeded expectations!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear Louise K

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos as host for your recent vacations and for taking the time to share with us your review about your experience at our Resort.

We are delighted to know you got a dream vacations at our All-inclusive Resort due the service and attentions from our staff members as well as the facilities and restaurants which exceeded your expectations.

One of our main commitments is to assure all our guests enjoy a relaxing vacations at our resort.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos family, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With Service From The Heart.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

The service went above my expectations! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in come in contact with. The staff was amazing and everyone was extremely helpful. The all inclusive is really the way to go!!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 525sold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear 525sold

Thank you for giving Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the opportunity to host you for your vacations and specially for taking the time to share with us a review.

We are proud to know the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; it’s a delight to exceed our guests expectations.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to celebrate upcoming trips.

Kindly
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Clean, safe, great food and the most friendly staff. You will return to this resort. The rooms are large! I stayed in a double queen and it included a pull out. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. The two pools are large! one is heated with a swim up. Customer service is to be expected; the staff truly take pride in working here. The buffet is a must visit daily! although there are fine dining restaurants - with excellent food. My room faced the beach - the entertainment and shows give you something to do everyday. The night shows start at 7pm end at 10pm so if you plan on sleeping before then it may be difficult if you are close to the terrace.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lolas851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear lolas851

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, thank you for choosing us as your host for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share with us your five-star review of our resort.

We are proud to know the service you received from the staff members was consistently first class as well as the facilities and accommodations of the hotel.

One of our main commitments as a team is to ensure unforgettable experiences to our guests on their trips back home.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews