We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
42 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$488
View deal
Expedia.com$519
Hotels.com$519
Booking.com$519
Priceline$519
Travelocity$519
Orbitz.com$519
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,783)
Filter reviews
10,783 results
Traveller rating
7,504
1,966
722
319
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,504
1,966
722
319
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco loco tacos french restaurant adult pool coffee house la plaza piano bar club level all inclusive resort family vacation swim up room main pool los cabos a la carte restaurants pool chairs breakfast buffet swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,088 - 1,093 of 10,783 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

This is our third stay at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos and they never let us down. The customer service is top notch. Highly recommend the swim up rooms. The rooms are a great size, very clean and it's fantastic to have the private pool right outside of your patio doors. The buffet is excellent. The food at all of the restaurants was good. We took the morning stretch/yoga class with Roger every day. He was an excellent instructor. Very friendly, knowledgeable and made the classes fun. One morning our class was rained out and we met him indoors a few hours later for a make up yoga class. He taught the class in a Captain America uniform which was hilarious. But this was just one example of how the staff at this hotel go above and beyond for their guests. This was our second stay and we will continue to come back every year.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 0cherih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear 0cherih

Welcome back to your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos home. We are honored to know that you have chosen us again as your vacation resort.

We are proud to know that the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; it is a pleasure to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you so much for the comment about our swim up rooms, your first hand experience will help future guests get an idea of the wonderful experience they will take away from staying with us.

Please be assured that we will commend our associate Roger for his dedication to his work as an instructor.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to celebrate upcoming trips.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Good location, very friendly staff, large room, huge bed but food quality in many restaurants was not to Hyatt standards (though breakfast was pretty fine). Opening our room door, smell of seafood from underneath restaurant was very discomforting.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank homayoun2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear homayoun2021

Thank you very much for choosing us as your resort.

We are very proud to know that the level of service you received from our colleagues was always genuine and first class, as were the facilities, accommodations and countless forms of entertainment.

Thank you very much for your comments, for us they are of great help, because thanks to them we can realize all our areas of opportunity and so we can make the necessary changes to have a continuous improvement.

Please receive my sincere apology for the events that occurred, one of our main missions is to make each stay as close to perfection as possible, providing you with the service that Hyatt Ziva is known for. I am sorry to read your message, I assure you that this is not the usual service we aim to provide.

Please be assured that your comment has been addressed accordingly with the manager in charge of the room and restaurant area to take corrective action and follow up appropriately.

One of our main commitments is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a relaxing vacation at our resort.

On behalf of the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos family, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

With service from the heart.

Sincerely
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Hotel is starting to show wear but they maintenance crews are always working. Staff is very helpful once you are onsite. I sent 2 emails prior to arrival trying to make reservations and ask questions but no one ever responded.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Roam39724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear Roam39724

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos thanks you for choosing this resort for your vacation and for taking the time to write us your review about your experience, at our resort.

We are proud to know that our staff, was always helpful in giving you a warm welcome to our resort.

Thank you very much for your comments, for us each and every one of them are of utmost importance, because thanks to them we can see all our areas of opportunity. Rest assured that I will speak with the person in charge of reservations to verify the reason why the calls were not attended, hoping to have a result and verifying that such situations do not occur again in the future, because for us communication with our guests is the most important thing.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Maria Zamora makes the best tacos!!! She works the Adult Pool and is amazing! Overall this resort exceeded expectations in all ways, especially the food and service. I did not hear a single complaint about service or food from anyone and our group was 100 people for a wedding.

Room tip: over the adult pool
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Phil P

Wow !!! Thank you very much for your comment, I sincerely feel very fortunate to know that you received excellent treatment and service from our family of associates at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.

Thank you again for choosing us as your resort to enjoy the wedding, and for taking the time to write us your comments.

Please be assured that we will compliment our guest Maria Z. for her excellent tacos.

One of our main commitments is to assure all our guests enjoy a relaxing vacations at our resort.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos family, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With Service From The Heart.

Sincerely
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We just got back from our much needed vacation. Our overall experience was great.

I would have rated this a 5 but there were a few things that were a problem for us. Here is a break down of our vacation.

PRO:
- Alberto was an amazing bell man. The day we got there he was giving us the quick "411" on the best restaurants and bars to go to. He also sent to our room a birthday cake for my husband's bday.
- The entertainment team was amazing. A special shout out to FRANKIE whose energy is so infectious. He made it soo much fun. I love how he made it so much fun sitting pool side. He also remembered my name and my husband. Which is amazing since there were a lot of people that he was talking too.
- Erika who is their roaming photographer was awesome. She took some amazing pictures of us which we ended up buying.
- Edgar the server who made sure our ice was replenished for our bucket of ice water so we continued to hydrate the entire time we were at the pool.
- El Cortijo, Zaffino and the Dozo restaurants were the best places to eat at night. We loved the taco truck and the tacos at the adult pool area. Amazing!!
- El Mirador the martini bar......A MUST.
- The performers including the amazing singer we heard at night made it more fun in the evenings.

CONS:
- Our bathroom door was broken the day we got there. We asked them to fix it and then when they did it fell off almost hitting my husband on the head. We called them to fix it again, no one ever came. We just kept the door open all the time.
- We had to constantly ask for water in our room. They gave us 4 small bottles a day. It was very hot (90's) in Cabo and it felt like we were always begging for water.
- The French restaurant was one of the worst service we have received. People who got there after us were getting their food and drinks. We were very frustrated with that.
- Steak house was good but we were being eaten bothered by flies and the fans in the restaurant was not working. Maybe invest in one of those citronella torches to keep the flies and bugs away.

We had a relaxing time but hopefully they can fix some of the issues we encountered.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaM226271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear alant277

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to host your recent vacation and for taking the time to share with us a review of your experience at our resort.

We are proud to know that the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; it is a pleasure to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to tour each and every one of our facilities, your first hand information will help other travelers get a sense of the beautiful experience they will have at Hyatt.

Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments, for us each and every one of them are of utmost importance, because thanks to them we can see all our areas of opportunity. Rest assured that your comments will be taken to those responsible for each area to give the appropriate follow-up and have a continuous improvement.

It is an honor for us to know that you remember the names of our associates, this means that our associates gave you the best quality service for which Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is recognized, a genuine and heartfelt service.

Rest assured, that we will congratulate each of the associates mentioned, for their extraordinary work and commitment.

On behalf of the colleagues at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to celebrate upcoming trips.

Bix a Beel - Service from the Heart

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews