We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$488
View deal
Expedia.com$519
Booking.com
Hotels.com$519
Orbitz.com
Priceline$519
Travelocity$519
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,785)
Filter reviews
10,786 results
Traveller rating
7,505
1,966
723
319
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,505
1,966
723
319
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco loco tacos french restaurant adult pool coffee house la plaza piano bar club level all inclusive resort family vacation swim up room main pool los cabos a la carte restaurants pool chairs breakfast buffet swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,504 - 2,509 of 10,786 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

The resort was absolutely beautiful! Lili, our waitress on the beach was wonderful! She was so pleasant and accomodating! We were a little disappointed in the food, but the hibachi was wonderful! Our room was very cold. We turned the AC off, but it still blew cold air. Would definitely come back though!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rckkelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias_HZLC, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear rckkelliott,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions.

We are happy to know you had a great stay; please know we will cheer and recognize Lili for her outstanding work.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos associates, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Matias K
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

I stayed at the Hyatt Ziva for a few days with my family while on our vacation in Cabo and it was absolutely incredible. Super affordable and super fun. The entertainment is great and the people who work there are the best! Got to sit down and talk to one of the entertainers, Celeste Marrón, and she was just so much fun :) I really recommend this place and it’s staff! Thanks a million!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelgve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias_HZLC, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear travelgve,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments.

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time at our all inclusive resort, mainly due the variety of activities and the friendliness of our team, specially from Celeste.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos associates, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Matias K
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Our stay was Jan 28- Feb 5, 2020. Absolutely beautiful resort. Wonderful staff. Warm and sincere. Alexis Silva at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful with the check in process. A snag with our credit card went out of his way to help us and make us welcome. Very polite and professional. Issue finally resolved. Alexis checked with us several times during our stay to make sure everything was OK. The room was large and very clean. Beautiful view of the ocean and the large pool. We enjoyed spending time on our balcony watching the day come to life. The Italian restaurant was excellent. We had 2 evening meals there as well as 2 lunches. Food was excellent but evening server Diana was very memorable. A warm and sincere person. Genuinely checked on us and was so sincere in her duties. We look forward to seeing her next year. During day time Eduardo was polite and professional. Made us feel welcome. The cooking show at Dozo was highly entertaining but the food was even better. Everything cooked to perfection "Miguel" put on an outstanding demonstration of cooking. If you can't enjoy breakfast, something is wrong. I have never seen a larger array of foods both American and Mexican along with Omelet bar and Crepes & pancakes made right in front of you. By the second day Miguel had drink orders down pat and delivered perfectly. He was genuine in attending to us and asking how our stay was as well as personal questions. We knew he cared. When we had questions Sergio in guest services was always pleasant and answered all questions. Even assisted with taxi and made sure we got a good driver with a fair price. He assisted with boarding passes as well. A great asset to the Hyatt organization. Earned my complete trust. My only comment .... Travelers PLEASE TIP. These folks work so hard at trying to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. You would tip at home so please reward the outstanding service provided. Your small token really helps their livelihood. Please be considerate of the services they provide.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jgahm2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias_HZLC, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear jgahm2608,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your five stars review.

We are happy to know you had a delightful time at our All Inclusive Resort mainly due the genuine service, facilities and accommodations.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos associates, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Matias K
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Do an excursion! We did the tour of Cabo San Lucas and Cabo San Jose. The rock formations are a must see! The beach is different...no swimming and sand if very coarse. But the amenities, restaurants and pools were fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank christibogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias_HZLC, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear christibogle,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments.

We are happy to know you had a wonderful time and our privileged location allowed to explore and enjoy of Los Cabos excursions.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos associates, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Matias K
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Chef Ricardo served the best omelet and was helpful whenever we saw him. Adult pool bar has the best tacos ever. Cobo Loco snack bar was handy to pool and servers kept us supplied with drinks. Slept wonderful, bed most comfortable I've slept in while traveling. Beach was handy and pool options were great.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prestodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matias_HZLC, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear prestodesign

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments to us.

We appreciate you for choosing us as your resort for spend this beautiful week.

Please be sure that we will congrat Chef Ricardo for his excelent service

Thanks for your preference.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos associates, we hope we can welcome you again soon

Cordially

Matias K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews