We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$688
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Official Site
$688
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$493
View deal
Booking.com$691
Hotels.com$688
Priceline$691
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,210)
Filter reviews
6,210 results
Traveller rating
4,316
1,152
449
166
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,316
1,152
449
166
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el patio market cafe preferred club seaside grill barracuda bar main pool bike tour room service oceana restaurant swing bar puerto los cabos quiet pool entertainment staff coco cafe unlimited vacation club ocean view turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 6,210 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

The activities were absolutely fantastic and they were so accommodating for my family and friends! Absolutely LOVE sexy Charlie, Brenda, Julian, Lucas were the best resort workers. We will be back!! We played volleyball,
Jenga, pool volleyball, ping pong, drank, ate and had an all around great time. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel at home. We are already planning our trip back.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tatums333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear tatums333,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
We're happy that you had an amazing time at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's incredible to read you loved the resort, activities, ambiance, and the service provided by everyone on the staff.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Secrets lived up to its name as a romantic, all-inclusive getaway in Cabo. Staff is very friendly and courteous. In particular, the room service staff responded quickly to a broken balcony lock and various requests. Food is delicious, with diverse options of Mexican, Asian, and Western cuisines. We loved the pool and spent many days there. As well, the private beach access is fantastic and we saw the sunrise a few times.

In particular, we'll like to recognize a few of the excellent staff there:
- Lizbeth from Seaside Grill for a super job serving us lunch 3-4 days in a row.
- Uziel and Larissa from Market Grill for finding us some nopales from the kitchen. Super friendly and patient as we explained what we were looking for.
- Brenda and Robert for being awesome event hosts. We had fun playing ping pong with them!

Note: Secrets is about an hour each way by Uber + local bus to downtown Cabo. It's fairly convenient for some shopping, snorkeling, etc. I like how secluded it is and yet convenient to visit other places.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank liudechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear liudechris,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
We're happy that you had an amazing time at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's incredible to read you loved the resort, the rooms service staff, restaurants, food, beach, ambiance, location, and the service provided by everyone on the staff.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Food is not great! Ordered lasagna and chicken parm at the italian restaurant and both have balsamic vinegarette? Taste bad. They try to act like a fancy restaurant but not. Drinks are probably diluted don’t taste the same like as if you are buying it in the US. On thursday… it’s an all inclusive hotel but no place to eat because they are all booked up on reservation. Bar tender doesn’t know how to make drinks. Sushi is not great never order that. I did like the lomein. Beware of extra charges. Covid testing was included in our group package and when we schedule our covid testing they still try to charge you. When we complained about the covid charge they removed it and showed me a bill where there was a 20 pesos charge for donation without even asking me if I’m ok to donate. Their reasoning is that it’s donation for the Kids (Which is totally BS, they couldve asked us first then ask me if its ok to charge) i know 20 pesos is not that much but the feeling of being cheated on the bill is not right! Place is far for activities… Will never stay here again.. room is great though but we barely stayed in the room. I’ll find some other place to stay… price is not worth it…

Room tip: Book a reservation at the restaurant ASAP and make sure to bring a fancy clothes even though the place is not fancy
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anabel Pine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your personal experience.
We are sad to read that we could not cover your expectation during your stay due to several situations you have been encountering during your stay.
We understand how important it is to enjoy delicious meals during your vacations. Please accept our apologies if the food and drinks flavor was not the expected. Our kitchen and bar staff are always attentive to your comments to ensure your entire satisfaction.
According to our records, you had a 35 USD charge for covid testing that was removed, and there are no other charges to your bill. We're sorry if we failed in communicating the invoice.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make improvements in the opportunity areas that you kindly mention in your review.

Kind regards,

Octavio León
eConcierge- Social Media Coord.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Positives : safe, swim up pool, evening activities, friendly staff, views of ocean, beverages (Preferred Club only).

Negatives: high pressure sales tactics, virtually all food, GFCI’s malfunction, non-working light switches, inconsistent room service, and odd odor from commode.

Room tip: Be safe and avoid going down to the surf.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LSUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear LSUTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your personal experience about your most recent stay.
We're sorry to read you didn't make you feel as welcome as we intended to. Please accept our apologies, since we know how important it is for your to spend your vacation the way you deserve. Your feedback is truly important to us as it helps us to make improvements in the opportunity areas that you kindly mention in your review.
We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to be your hosts and demonstrate the true level of service we are usually known for.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

This place is a place you need to visit!. The view and the resort is beautiful but the main thing that make Secrets special are the employees! They make you feel great and have a goodtime, Sexy Charlie is the man he was always doing a little extra to make us feel special, Brenda also was part of the entertainment team and always was inviting us to do differents activities around the Hotel. Also Roberto, in the pool area and different areas was always attended with us. Definitely Im going back to Cabos best staff I had ever meet, guys keep doing great!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank naarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear naarla,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
We're happy that you had a wonderful time during your most recent stay at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's incredible to read you loved the resort, its views, activities, and the service provided by everyone on the staff.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews