We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$688
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Official Site
$688
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$452
View deal
Booking.com$691
Hotels.com$688
Lol.travel$836
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,205)
Filter reviews
6,205 results
Traveller rating
4,312
1,152
449
166
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,312
1,152
449
166
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el patio market cafe preferred club seaside grill barracuda bar main pool bike tour room service oceana restaurant swing bar puerto los cabos quiet pool entertainment staff coco cafe unlimited vacation club ocean view turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 6,205 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2022

Wife and I visited in Feb 2022.

Pros:
- Grounds were immaculate. Couldn't be better maintained.
- Staff was extremely kind and helpful.
- Rooms were very nice and had outstanding views.
- Amazing views throughout the resort.
- Great price, in comparison to other all-inclusive resorts.
- Lots of activities and events.
- Everything was very clean and all staff took wearing their masks seriously. Couldn't imagine much more they could do for COVID while keeping the resort open and functioning.
- Very secure location that was remote and quiet.

Cons:
- Food was just ok. Nice environments and had nice menu options, but the taste was just ok.
- Was strongly pushed to attend there sales discussion on the hotel's preferred club upon arrival. Booked an all-inclusive resort to avoid sales discussions...

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DougC345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Dear DougC345,

Thank you for your incredible review.
We're happy to know you had a fantastic time during your most recent stay at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's great that you loved the resort, its ground, rooms, views, value, activities, health protocols, cleanliness, location, ambiance, and the service provided by everyone on the staff, especially to Brenda, Genner, and Allyson.
Your valuable feedback will help us to keep improving and continue delivering the best travel experience.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

We just got back from our honeymoon at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos. We stayed in a preferred club Oceanfront swim out room. The views were amazing and we saw so many whales!

I have to shout out a few staff members that went beyond to make our vacation memorable!

Salvatore at Portofino Italian restaurant gave us such a fun experience and had a great personality. He even brough us a special dessert celebrating our honeymoon.

Roberto serving drinks at the main pool and preferred club pool was also great! He even went out of his way and came over to bench we were sitting on at the putting green and brought us the drink of the day.

Eliseo gave us such a fun experience as our hibachi chef at Himitsu!

And Daniela at the Preferred Club lounge was very thorough at check-in and assisted us to make sure we had our reservation secure at the hibachi grill.

Thank you Secerts for the great service and making our honeymoon fun and memorable!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JustThinkRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Dear Mariaapplevalley,

Thank you for your magnificent review.
We're happy to read you had an incredible time during your most recent stay at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort for your honeymoon.
It's great that you loved the resort, rooms, views, and the service provided by everyone on the staff.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2022

Just what I needed. Beautiful setting, fantastic staff who go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Leonardo, our concierge, was friendly and accommodating. He was extremely helpful during our entire visit.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JenniferB9935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Dear JenniferB9935,

Thank you for your incredible review.
We're glad to know you had a fantastic time at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's fantastic that you loved the resort, its facilities, and the service provided by everyone on the staff, with a shoutout to Leonardo.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

Everything was amazing from the moment we arrived until they waived goodbye. The food was so good we didn't want to leave but what really stood out was the friendly staff and fantastic service. Our Butler, Leonardo was amazing. He personally delivered a beautiful flower arrangement to our room on my wife's birthday and he also checked in with us several times throughout our stay to make sure we were being taken care of. Everything from the gorgeous landscaping, the infinity pools, and the authentic restaurants was first class all the way.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dissapointed0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Dear Dissapointed0113,

Thank you for your amazing review.
We're glad to read you had an incredible time at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's great that you loved the resort, its facilities, restaurants, food, and the service provided by everyone on the staff, especially from Leonardo.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

We can’t begin to tell you what a wonderful experience we had at Secrets in Cabo. This is our 8th visit here. This in itself, says a lot. We were here the last two times with dear friends and had a fabulous time. That was until the day before leaving and I tested positive for Covid. Nobody else tested positive. My husband stayed with me and we had to quarantine to the furthest building out. Same room, ocean view. We were allowed to order off the menus from the fabulous restaurants on property, not just room service menu. Additionally, we were allowed alcohol brought to our room. Daily, we received a morning call from the Concierge wanting to know if we needed anything. Furthermore, the Dr. On site called to see how I was feeling every day. If we needed anything at all, we just picked up the phone and it was delivered in a timely manner. This was all complimentary by the way. Read the fine print as Secrets agrees to pay for you to stay while in quarantine for Covid. We are Preferred Club but I don’t think that matters. We can’t say this was ideal. We made the best of it though and called it Cabo San Quentin! After six days (day tested doesn't count) we were able to leave with a letter of recovery from the Dr. on premises.
We cannot say enough about the wonderful treatment given to us by Secrets. I was never really sick (triple vaccinated) which was also a Godsend. Thank you Secrets and your wonderful staff for making a very bad situation bearable. We will be back!
Chris Gravitt
Feb 2022

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisgQ9283OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2022

Dear chrisgQ9283OO,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
We're happy that you had a wonderful time during your most recent stay at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort.
It's incredible to read you loved the resort, the health protocols, rooms, views, food, drinks, and the service provided by everyone on the staff.
We all hope you can come back again soon to this, your home away from home.
Kind regards

Octavio León
e-concierge / Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews