We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Service and Good Value”
Review of Fiorenza

Fiorenza
Reserve with OpenTable
Fiorenza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We offer cooking lessons, catering for parties and private specialized italian chef to delight you in the comfort of your home. It is wonderful to learn how to make dishes rather than just eat them. The "hands-on lessons" last approximately 3 hours where you will learn the basics of the italian cooking without the necessity to travel to Italy. My goal is to create indelible memories regarding our Italian cousine. TO COOK FOR YOU IS TO LOVE YOU! Let the dream begin!!! Contact Me
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Just got back from a most enjoyable meal at Fiorenza. Excellent, friendly service. Great food. Pizza was fabulous. Four adults and two children with appetizers and a bottle of Chianti plus a full entrée cost only US$78. A little bit of Italy in beautiful San Jose. Make reservations because they have limited seating but they do offer takeout. Parking was not a problem in the evening - in the Banamex strip mall, in the old downtown area of San Jose.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judy-pooh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2015

We love the warmth and friendly service of this simple Italian restaurant on the main street in San Jose. During our visit to San Jose del Cabo this year we were pleased to find Fiorenza and Roberto had relocated from their former location in a neighborhood outside of the tourist area to the San Jose in a small new restaurant located and set back from the main street with good off street parking.We had visited Fiorenza's in their prior location 2 years ago and were excited to rediscover them this new much more convenient location. The pizza ,pasta and lasagna were authentic and great . Don't miss their home made chocolate liqueur or limoncello as an after dinner treat. The restaurant and food is not fancy ,and prices are moderate, portions are large and Fiorenza is a warm and gracious hostess. The couple relocated from Florence, Italy and decided to open a restaurant in San Jose when we first discovered them upon a recommendation from a local person two years ago. We had both lunch and dinner there this time and the food was consistent and exactly as we remembered it two years ago. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

It was like stepping into your long lost Italian family's home for dinner. There is no window dressing here, just meals that that your mother would make if you were her favorite child. The food is as amazing as the plating is simple. I know we "eat with our eyes" but here the food is so fresh and tasty that eating you do not need to worry over presentation. We were a group of seven an not one of us had a dish we did not love. We were welcomed by the chef and his wife as if we were family and the food was obviously cooked with love. From the bread to the fresh house made pasta to the pizza everything was excellent. This is not just a great Italian restaurant for Mexico, it is a great Italian restaurant for anywhere.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Our party of 7 enjoyed every dish we had. A real treat to enjoy authentic Italian food while in Mexico.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alrgradelcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

You don't think Italian food when your in San Jose Del Cabo, but you can now! Fiorenza and Roberto are wonderful hosts and their food is excellent. We all couldn't believe they left Florence Italy to come to Cabo for the weather, but they did. We tried 8 different dishes and they were all good. If you speak a little Italian it is fun to see them get excited about their culture, food and libations. Make sure you ask about their homemade liquors!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank rraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiorenza also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fiorenza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing