We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 326
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Priceline
US$ 334
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Lol.travel
US$ 445
US$ 292
View deal
Official HotelUS$ 313
Hotels.comUS$ 445
eDreamsUS$ 326
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
440
112
29
25
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
440
112
29
25
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool private beach recording studio borracho unique art restaurant downstairs hot tub flora farms san jose main restaurant fish tacos swimmable beach rented a car food and drinks swim up bar gonzo cabo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at el ganzo this week and loved absolutely everything, from the friendly, accommodating staff to the delicious cuisine, plethora of amenities/happenings on property, beautiful location and the hotel’s edgy, artistic vibe. Live music nearly every night was such a treat! Love this property and its artistic community. I will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sydneyf317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Casas, Director General at Hotel El Ganzo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Sydney,

Thanks so much for your feedback and good vibes. We are so glad to receive guests like you!

Can't wait to have you and your tribe back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this outstanding hotel. Beautifully designed, incredible location and the most accommodating staff. Their food was top notch from each of their kitchens on site. Their healthy juice options was phenomenal. From waking up to a spectacular view to swimming at their very own beach resort was just the tip of the ice berg. Their rooftop bar and restaurant was the cherry on top. Panoramic views of the Marina and Ocean to the Infinity pool and swim up bar. Thank you Hotel El Ganzo for the best stay I have experienced.
Till we meet again!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room tip: Be ready to be wowed!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank verad92876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff, cute hotel, good spa. Was stranded before dive trip for two days but was at least a great experience to stay there.

There is quirky art work everywhere but is nice. The food was good. Especially the duck taco.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

My family and I were staying up the road at the JW Marriott and decided to walk around the marina. We stumbled upon the Hotel El Ganzo and went to the rooftop to eat lunch. We were amazed!! The views were incredible. The service was impeccable.

We had Luis as a server and he was very kind and engaging. We felt very well taken care of and will stay here when we return.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank exaptinCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

This hotel was amazing!! It has a super cool pool on the rooftop and 4 amazing restaurants! The rooms were super nice and the staff was also great! It has a really nice vibe with live music in the evening!! Just loved it!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leonormacedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews