We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$ 743
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 853
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$ 938
US$ 638
View deal
SAVE US$ 300
Hotels.comUS$ 853
Orbitz.comUS$ 853
PricelineUS$ 938
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,113)
Filter reviews
3,113 results
Traveller rating
2,355
502
151
54
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,355
502
151
54
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista ballenas dos mares ceviche every morning french restaurant room service bar hopping rifle shooting ocean front entertainment staff all inclusive resort corn hole coffee shop los cabos our honeymoon main bar sushi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,113 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Loved this place, service was extraordinary.Very clean, great food awesome pools great view.
Only reason a 4 star is the ocean was to rough to get in so couldn’t enjoy ocean water.
But amazing to look at crashing waves and jumping manta rays.
Have to give a shout out to Karen thanks for awesome service in making our dining experiences enjoyable.
Mario with entertainment (only your 1st day working with resort and providing awesome service) and Michelle with entertainment thanks for always smiling and providing activities for us to enjoy.
Adriana our room was always taken care of thanks for your service.
I can’t remember all the names for room /pool service but all of you were excellent thanks for your service.
Front lobby thanks for being helpful with COVID testing and any questions we had about anything .
Azucena a shout out to you for your great service thanks.
The grounds keepers that keep it looking nice and clean thanks for your service.
In general thanks for a wonderful trip.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Journey30556081454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Otro at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic rating, we really appreciate, it means a lot to us .

Regarding our beach, for safety we do not recommend to swim due to the strong waves, but by hand with our Entertainment team, we have a daily walking down the beach to the safety swimming area, so you are able to enjoy the sea.
It makes me incredibly proud that you found our staff accommodating and pleasant, your kind words will reach: Karen, Mario, Michelle, Adriana and Auzucena them for sure.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa
(624) 144 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

This is our 3rd time back during the pandemic (7th time total) and as before, we were completely happy with our stay. Some of the menu items have changed, but the staff is very willing to make food items upon request. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. I felt extra special on my birthday and was surprised with staff singing "Happy Birthday," a special lunch dish poolside, and beautiful flowers!

I definitely want to say "gracias" to the managerial staff, Azucena and Salvador. At Vista Ballenas: Adriana, Viviana, Manuel, Griselda, Gerardo, and Elena. At the bar: Miguel and Luis. At Pergola: Salvador. At the pool: Juan and Arturo. At the cafe: Sebastián. At the front desk: Julio. I know I missed many other names, but the staff is amazing, I can't emphasize that enough! We look forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Otro at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Ms. Sonia,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your review and impressions with us and the other travel readers, it means a lot to our group.

I am happy to read that you had an amazing experience with us as it is one of our main goals, achieve the quality of service our valuable guests deserve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.
We will share your great comments with all of our team!

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience, we look forward to serving you an 8th time in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa
(624) 144 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This place is wonderful. Beautiful property and views. Great beach (although water is not swimmable) the crashing waves were so nice to listen to each morning/evening. Infinity pools were great although as mentioned by others the front pool is the only one heated so there is an early rush each day for guests to secure a lounge chair. Plenty of lounge chairs at the other 2 pools but water is a bit chilly. Pool staff are attentive and frequent. Food was good and satisfying. If we weren't happy with something we'd just order something else! The sandwiches in the coffee shop were BOMB!! Grilled chicken caesar wrap at Dos Mares was delish. We splurged on the Canto Del Mar dinner and the beach front romantic dinner...wouldn't do Canto again but the beachfront dining experience was superb! The entire staff was amazing. Always helpful and accommodating. We had the oceanfront casita with plunge pool and it was exquisite! So nice to have our very own rooftop patio with lounge chairs/umbrella and cool pool to relax in! The service for these casitas is top notch as well room is serviced twice daily and room service is quick and delish. Snacks and coffee are replenished daily and every morning we had fresh muffins waiting for us in the little vestibule! We enjoyed room service for breakfast a couple of times. I will echo the gripe over weak drinks, beer is always cold though! Overall we would gladly return to MLC.

Room tip: Oceanfront casita with plunge pool (higher floor) is awesome!!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckBytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Otro at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Ms. BeckBytheSea,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.

We are pleased to read that you had a great culinary experience in our restaurants and we greatly appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful staff. We are very proud that you enjoyed out hotel and its accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your motivating comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa
(624) 144 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Lovely view from 4th floor oceanfront.
Resort is immaculate and we were treated like family.
Staff are very accommodating.... special thanks to Rodolfo, Adriana, Viviana, Angel, Hector, Jared and Victor for always being there for us.
The Mariachi Band and Folk Dancers were a nice treat.
Will definitely return Henry and Irene Poreda, Las Vegas, Nevada

Room tip: Oceanfront...high floor.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryPLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Otro at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Poreda,

We appreciate your valuable rating and your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Los Cabos Resort & Spa.

I am glad to read that you had a relaxing and great stay with us, we are always looking for the quality of service you deserve, in order to make an amazing experience from your vacations.
Your great remarks about our team are highly appreciated, we will share your comments with Rodolfo, Adriana, Viviana, Angel, Hector, Jared and Victor who I am certain will be encouraged by your kind words.

We are looking forward very much to greeting you again in our hotel, you will be always waited with open arms and a warm welcome.

Warm Regards,
The Management
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa
(624) 144 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

My husband and I went to Cabos last week and stayed at Marquis for our first vacation after being vaccinated. We just wanted to relax and have good time and Marquis was absolutely perfect for our getaway. The resort was very clean and we felt safe there during the pandemic. The front desk staff were excellent in providing best service. Especially I would to thanks Gabriela for helping me over the phone with transportation and tours reservations weeks before our vacation. Also Liliana and Isael (sorry if I am misspelling the name) thanks for all the suggestions and your great service. All the staff were always greeting us with smile on their face and some of them even greeted us by name which was wonderful. We also would like to thank Sara from Dream Art photography, she was very professional and fun to do photoshoot with and we absolutely loved the photos. Food and drinks in the resort were alright, but we did go out few nights and loved the our dining experience outside more. Overall, we had a marvelous time and highly recommend this place if you looking for a nice getaway with beautiful views and good service.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Otro at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Ms. Joan R,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, we are always looking for the quality of service you deserve, in order to make an amazing experience from your vacations. And I am pleased that our wonderful staff: Gabriela, Liliana, Isael and Sara went above of their way to offer you an amazing quality of service that you deserve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future

Warm Regards,
The Management
Marquis Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort & Spa
(624) 144 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews