We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,262)
Filter reviews
9,263 results
Traveller rating
4,497
2,571
1,199
533
463
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,497
2,571
1,199
533
463
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo snack bar entertainment staff kids club los cabos san jose kids area make reservations all inclusive resort family vacation mexican coffee time share presentation alfredo lunch buffet adult pool a la carte restaurants timeshare presentation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 9,263 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We had a top floor room with an ocean view. It was quite relaxing to sit on the porch and we kept windows open to enjoy the ocean sounds at night. Generally the room was quiet except for the last 2 nights when some Spring Break party types came back to their rooms late at night and stayed out in the hallway loudly talking.
We were very happy with the food. Lucy made great omelettes and wide selection for the buffet for breakfast. We usually just had a ceviche snack for lunch after the big breakfast. We had dinners at the restaurants most nights and found our selections quite good. Serving staff was very pleasant and efficient.
Although it was Spring Break, the resort wasn't too crowded and it was easy to get chaise lounges at any time of the day. At times, the jacuzzi was very crowded but the pool was not too crowded.
We didn't swim in the ocean off the resort. Signs warned of jelly fish and the surf broke hard right onshore. We did our ocean swimming on snorkel tours.
Service was very responsive at bars and restaurants. The wait time at the front desk could be 15-20 minutes.
We really enjoyed our spa treatments - the massage that came along with the salt scrub was very pleasurable and the first time that I wasn't bruised after a massage.
Evening entertainment was not as elaborate as some resorts but still enjoyable.
There was a lot of pressure to attend their presentation to join their vacation club and when I finally agreed, it took more like 2 hours instead of 90 minutes promised.
We did the stretching class and had a private lesson. You have to reserve it the day ahead, which may have limited some people from attending.
I would consider going again at the right price.

Room tip: Top floor was relatively quiet
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Americaine-in-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Its wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your vacations and had a fantastic time, thanks for pointing out how wonderful our staff is. Its great to read so many names of staff members who stood out with their service, we'll make sure to share your nice compliments to them.

Please the next time, feel free to report this kind of situations to our phone operator, our team is available to help you 24/7.

We hope you will return to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

For this hotel to say it is open is very questionable. 2 restaurants changed up every night on what type of food they were serving besides the buffet. We ate dinner 2x at the hotel and went out after that. The buffet was terrible except for breakfast which was average. The specialy restaurants were awerful and I mean aweful. The "Italian" restuarant was so bad we couldn't eat it and depated to try the buffet again but my lord was that bad as well. We are not at all picky but there is a basic level of food I would expect and it was far under that. Construction was ongoing the entire time we were there on one part of the hotel as well as what looked to be a contant leak in the main hall/enterence of the hotel. Alot was blamed on covid which I understand but they should really make people aware of it before hand. Drinks were average for an all inclusive but we did meet a family that left after the first day because they had mold all over their rooms bathroom and the staff did nothing about it after they brought it to their attention. They didn't send in a staff member to bleach it or clean it and were told they couldn't have a different room as they were full. The family just up and left. The kids club is good for under 5 for a while but not much else for the kids to do. Also the break is so big in front of the hotel you are not allowed to go into the ocean. Wish we would have known that prior to booking. Another issue we had was anything that needed to be addressed with the front desk you were waiting in line for 20 minutes. That is not an exageration that is probably underestimating the time. Even to break a 20 for more tip money it was 20+ minutes. They had 1 person working most of the time and they were clearly overwhelmed. I asked why not bring up some help and she just shrugged. The whole thing felt like they were understaffed and running on a shoe string budget but still charging full rate. This was our second time at a Solaris location and it will absolutly be our last. Do not stay here if you have other options. Very dispointed with this stay.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

We hope this message will find you well and in good health along with your love ones.

Please accept our apologies for the failures in our services. We are deeply sorry for all the inconveniences you had during your stay and for which we have made changes in our services since they were reported by you in our e-mail.

We assure your comments have been chanelled to the team at great length. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Sincerely, General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️
Palma was the best waiter! Cannot wait to see him again. Is Mexican coffee skills were top notch. The tequila never tasted better! I feel like I walked away with a new best friend. He’s the best.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Caboqueen2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. It’s such a joy for us to read about your spectacular vacation, we are glad that we could make your time in los Cabos special.

We will be sure to share your high praise with Palma for the excellent service you received throughout your stay with us.

Best regards, Royal Solaris Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Our first and last stay at this mediocre property. Staff assistance was only highlight! Rooms were quite noisy as guests and staff were loudly talking and slamming doors all night long! Food is on a par with a coffee shop. Maid service was poor.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank LloydG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Royal Solaris los Cabos Hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We can assure you we always try to do our best to make our guest experience a great one.

We care about your feedbacks we will inform our General Manager about it so we can take action especially regarding the maid service and the food selection.

Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

As members, we have been to this resort a number of times. It's always great to return and see familiar faces. They make us feel like family. Victor is always a treat, and his servers make us feel special, Cesar, Ysidro, Alejo. Breakfast omelets are always made with a smile by Claudia, and table service with a smile by Martin and Jonathan. Beach waiters Guillermo, Eduardo, Romuldo and all the others were wonderful. Ernesto is the new bartender at the members bar. It was fun getting to know him. Can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

We love ti know that Royal Solaris was like your home away from home, provide the best service is one of our main goals.
For us it is very important your review because your comment lets us know that we are on the right way.


Best Regards, Hoteles Solaris de México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews