We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
41
11
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
11
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscondo complexwithin walking distancebasketball hoopsliding glass doorsan josethree bedroomfive minute walklarge grocery storecab rideunittennispoolsoceanwaves
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We have visited San Jose del Cabo for many years now and always enjoy staying at Las Mananitas. It is a full ownership condo complex, so the best way to rent is through VRBO. We first visited after the completion of Phase I and stayed in a ground level unit just steps from the quite pool. All of the units that we have stayed in have been spacious. In our experience, there has never been a problem getting pool chairs like there is with time share condos. This time we stayed in a Phase III unit near Highway 1. While the unit is lovely, the highway noise is nonstop. When planning a vacation stay at Las Mananitas, I would advise looking for a unit away from the highway. All of Phase I would qualify.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at las mananitas plenty of times. It's quiet, not too crowded and clean. A great place for a family to stay. If you're planning on going out and partying though I would not stay in San Jose. A taxi ride is 40 each way at least. Besides that it's on the beach! Can't complain about that.

  • Stayed: May 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The previous reviews pretty much sum up the highlights of this property. We stayed post hurricane and were impressed with the amount of reconstruction achieved in the area. The grounds are immaculate and the pools, barbecues etc are cleaned and maintained daily. Although the beach area is not swimmable, there are other beaches nearby that provide safe water access. Palmilla Beach is about a one hour beach walk to the west, but only accessible at low tide. If you are adventurous, it is worth the walk. Alternately, the bus can be taken for $1.00. Old town is easily accessed by either walking or cab. The Mega store has all you need. On a previous trip to Cabo, we were ripped off by a rental car company and vowed this time to get around without the need of a rental car. Great decision as the bus system is wonderful, cheap, safe and reliable and if you enjoy walking as well you can do without the car. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms near the highway are subject to considerable road noise. I would choose a room furthest away from the highway as possible
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

At the recommendation of friends and searching via VRBO, we booked (by email to the owner) 5 nights at the Las Maninitas [VRBO #423467].

PERFECT !! If we were to use one word to describe Las Maninitas then perfect would cover it.

A ground floor unit with a pool at our back door which our 8 year old daughter loved and still allowed for us to relax at the outdoor setting whilst still adequately supervising. Otherwise we would spend all our time at one of the larger beach-front pools in the complex.

The condo complex is meticulously maintained with a great gym, tennis court, BBQ areas, is quiet and with 24 hour security provides a good level of safety. Supermarket, bus stop and restaurants all within short walking distance.

Only word of warning would be timeshare / Vida Vacations. Tell everyone you are a condo owner (wish we knew that tip when we arrived !). Ensure travel from airport is pre-arranged, then ignore all others, even alleged airport employees !!

We tried to do that but got ‘assisted’ from a chap who after assuring me he was actually an employee of the airport and not a timeshare scout, soon disclosed his true colours and tried to hook us into a free breakfast etc etc with a 90 minute presentation to follow. I’m told from talking to other guests here that have been through the process that 90 minutes can turn into ~5 hours, anyway my opinion only, but do your own research.

Similarly, don’t be surprised to be offered activities etc from what we first thought were helpful supermarket staff. All good though, politely decline and they will leave you alone.

That aside, is a brilliant location with some stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Las Mananitas is a fabulous location. These condos have a high rate of ownder occupancy and it shows in the property. The complex is quiet, clean, groomed and close to everything.

San Jose del Cabo itself is a lovely town with a beautiful old town and many ammenities. Las Mananitas is easly accessbile from the highway if traveling by car. Buses stop just outside the complex for those wanting to experience local transportation. The Mega Mart is just a five minute walk and offers just about anything one would need. We found the meat, fish, bakery and produce to be excellent. There is shopping and dining close by; Old Town is just 10 minutes away by car.

The complex is immaculate and at the end of the hotel zone. It is quiet, comfortable and beautiful. We were there in January and yes the pools were cool. However, after a neighboring owner mentioned it to management the pools warmed up and they were very comfortable.

The units are very spacious and the verandas are marvelous. Our unit was on the ground floor with a small yard for the children to play. We were close to the pools yet nicely removed. We never felt our privacy was affected by being at this level and were happy that we were not lugging our stuff down the elevator every day.

San Jose del Cabo is still recovering from Hurricane Odille. Many of the hotels along the beach are closed due to construction. The Hyatt just behind Las Mananitas is being totally redone as well as some of the businesses in the Mega Mart complex. However, only some of the units closest to the beach at Las Mananitas were affected; most are just fine and occupied. Restaurants and shops are open; Old Town is a joy. The estuary was badly damaged but the wild life has returned is there waiting for you to visit.

This was a wonderful spot we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank 01George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews