We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,932)
Filter reviews
5,932 results
Traveller rating
4,684
859
203
109
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,684
859
203
109
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista club la vista vela restaurant los cabos infinity pool diamond member breakfast buffet swimmable beach beautiful property swim up bar rented a car ocean view sushi san jose lounge chairs food and drinks fish tacos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 5,932 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022 via mobile

Sometimes there’s something so perfect you’re scared to replicate it, to revisit it, in case your last memory will be less perfect. That was a fleeting thought as we got ready to leave Hilton Cabo San Lucas.

Are there hotels with better rooms ? - Yes. Are there hotels with better food, probably. Better views ? Difficult , but maybe. However , the Hilton Cabo San Lucas is a place that’s more than the sum of its parts - there’s something very special about this property , and I would insist that it’s THE STAFF, the people. They make up the spirit of this property, with customer service that’s bordering perfection. They’re genuinely kind. They have a gift of making you feel like you’re the only one that’s being treated this special; how do they know my name ? I don’t even remember theirs ? Like a fine stew with all its separate flavors collectively mingling, the result is a very special product - the views, the pool, the food , the staff, it’s a medley that ends up making up something magical and intoxicating, something genuine and caring, something luxurious but not too much so. It’s my idea of illusive perfection.

We’ve eaten at all the restaurants and the food is phenomenal. My wife even broke the record for most taco Tuesday tacos eaten, and that was a blast (she’s tiny but eats like a trucker). But this review isn’t necessarily about a specific restaurant, it’s about a property and leadership team that’s clearly doing something right. They’re hiring the right folks and guiding them correctly. From management , to front desk , to maintenance staff , to housekeeping, to concierge and beyond, they were all my idea of perfection for the entire 5 days we were there. Bravo Hilton Cabo San Lucas.

We’ve stayed at some of the most “top-tier” hotels so we know what the bar can be. Comparing individual characteristics, there are properties that’ll score better in each one. But collectively, the I don’t think we’ve had a better experience.

Despite risking running the memory of a perfect vacation, I’ll strive to take my family back here, hopefully one day soon. Thank you Staff.

Room tip: Get the Cabana. By the beach or the ones on the cliff. The ones by the pools are also very nice for lounging.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear Jeffrey,
What a positively glowing review! Thank you!
We are so glad you had such a great experience at Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort and truly honored that you considered our hotel among the best! You have left us all humbled.
We were so happy to read that your experience with us was nothing short of spectacular and that you truly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the innovative menus to be found in our other restaurants prepared with love and passion from our culinary team to our great amenities and the stunning views, the alluring and relaxing pool experience, and most importantly the warm, attentive and anticipatory service delivered by all our colleagues. It is always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off and we won't miss thanking our staff for showcasing the incomparable "Hilton Los Cabos Hospitality".
Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Warm regards,
Sergio Bocci, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

Luis and Saul, waiters in Lena, were outstanding in the service and accommodations that they provided. They are representative of the exemplary assistance offered by the entire staff. Meals are delicious. The setting is marvelous. Staying at Hilton Pacific in Los Cabos is a memorable experience.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WILLIAM-EMMA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear William-Emma K,

Our team truly takes the utmost pride in delivering quality customer service so we're thrilled to hear you were able to experience it firsthand and that you enjoyed our spacious and spotless rooms with all the comforts of home. Ours is a beach resort, offering a truly unforgettable, serene vacation and stunning views of unspoiled beach and the Sea of Cortez - a true escape from the chaos of the modern world, and creating a perfect backdrop for beautiful photos.

Please do let us know when you're ready for another luxurious and relaxing stay with impeccable service. We will ensure that your next trip to our enchanted property is just as lovely as this one!

All the best,
Sergio Bocci, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022

We just spent a fabulous week at our favorite place! The Hilton always exceeds our expectations because the service is just the best! I want to acknowledge the employees who made our vacation extra special. First of all, the guys at the pool are all great!! There is the pool manager, Jesus, who made sure all our needs we met and kept checking on us! The pool Butlers, Diego and Jorge! The pool Servers, Christian, and Arturo! We are very loyal to the Hilton because of these guys. Also the bellman Carlos Zarco, Daniel and Gumara! And a special thanks to Suzie and Juan Carlos at the Breakfast Buffet. We will be back in December to celebrate our anniversary and I'm sure it will be memorable. This hotel knows how to treat their guests and has many repeat customers. I hope the pool is heated in December because that is very very important to us!!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Dear CaboLiz,
Thank you for your outstanding review. We cannot thank you enough for your great review! We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to each of our guests with hopes of surpassing all their expectations. Again, I am pleased you enjoyed our property and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Sergio Bocci, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022 via mobile

Very beautiful entrance! Calming.
Open air entrance, welcome drink was perfect! Hibiscus margarita, not to sweet. We decided to upgrade to a swim up room ocean front!
We had a beautiful room. The only thing I would suggest putting up handles to get into and out of personal swimming pool. I’m 60 and not as limber as I used to be! Lol
Service was amazing
Watch out for service charges when using bars and restaurants at resorts! You Do Not have to pay them. They said it’s an extra tip!

Room tip: Personal swimming pools do not have handles to get in and out of, difficult Also watch for service charges, don’t pay them.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bookmarked88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Bookmarked88,
Thank you for your review of your experience at our resort in the beautiful Baja Peninsula.
I am so glad to hear that the service delivered by our team not only impressed you but exceeded your expectations. Your experience in your swim-up oceanfront room sounds like perfection and we are thrilled that you had such a spectacular stay. We truly appreciate your kind and generous compliments of the exceptional service and we hope that you felt that our offering was the embodiment of “Relaxation” - a confirmation that we succeeded in our efforts in providing you an amazing escape. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort very soon.

Regards,
Sergio Bocci, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. Incredible beach and food. Very nice clientele. Staff was friendly. My kids played on the beach for hours. The main pool was chilly but the smaller pools are heated.
The breakfast buffet was superb with things like a smoothie bar. The pizza by the pool was also great.
The only reason I didn’t give the hotel 5 stars would be the spa and the shopping. A similar hotel we usually visit in Cozumel has much better shopping with a bigger selection at better prices. It’s completely absurd to charge 25 dollars for a pack of Dramamine. It’s shameful to charge that kind of price as people have no other convenient alternative.
My massage was not good at all and the atmosphere is noisy and chaotic with workers buzzing around opening and slamming doors. I had a male therapist which usually means you get a really strong massage but this was weak. I wish I had booked a female therapist.
All in all, this is a great property and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Get the pizza by the pool
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aimster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Aimster77,
Thank you very much for your stellar review of our Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort. It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of the quality of the product and service we offer. Our goal is to create a luxurious atmosphere that is sure to make a grand impression and your review confirms that we did just that! With gorgeous views, exquisitely exotic meals, a private beach, infinity pools, and unparalleled service, it’s clear your stay was simply…amazing!
A visit to our Eforea Spa ought to be a transformative experience, a refocus on mind, body, and spirit. I am dismayed that we missed the mark on this during your visit. Your feedback is invaluable as this will be remedied immediately.
We look forward to spoiling you again one day soon.

Regards,
Sergio Bocci, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews