We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 725
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Booking.com
US$ 792
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Lol.travel
US$ 792
US$ 387
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 725
Orbitz.comUS$ 725
CheapTicketsUS$ 725
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,544)
Filter reviews
5,544 results
Traveller rating
4,383
829
181
89
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,383
829
181
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista club la vista el mason el meson restaurant los cabos infinity pool diamond member breakfast buffet swimmable beach swim up bar beautiful property ocean view rental car sushi fitness center lounge chairs food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 5,544 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Just back from a three day stay at this resort. Superb hotel and amenities, great beach (and beach bar) and the best 'whale show' we've seen in many years.
Our room on the 5th floor had the ocean view and while not sunrise side still gave us great views over the infinity pool and beach. The upgrade to La Vista provided snacks and drinks at 5pm, after dinner deserts, turn down service, special poolside amenities (however we spent every minute on the beach) and early morning 'french press' coffee delivered (within 5 minutes...the guy must have run!) at our beck and call.
However, the stand out feature of this resort is the staff. We've stayed throughout the world and I do have to say that WITHOUT exception the staff at this resort were the best I've ever come across. Each of them was smart, courteous, quick with a smile and a hello, excellent service, answered questions, in fact I cannot think of even one weak point within this service package. Hilton should send every other employee to Hilton Cabo for education.

Room tip: Higher floors have best views and might be further away from any noise
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear BarryG1903,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed such a fabulous time while visiting our oceanfront paradise in Los Cabos. Thank you for your preference, and for your kind words of encouragement for our colleagues throughout the property. Your preference means the world to us, and we’re delighted to know you felt welcomed and cared throughout your stay here. We cannot wait to have you back for an even more amazing time on the property and look forward to raising the bar even higher the next time you’re here. Until then, take care—and we hope to see you again soon for another luxurious escape at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort very soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Another amazing stay at the Hilton. Many reviews already discuss so much about the property and staff but let me just help you decide if you are on the fence about picking the hotel.
1. The majority of the staff has been here for years but still love what they do. They want you to be happy and as George of the Jungle will remind you Ask Believe Receive. That is a major motto of the staff.
2. If you want to be near the bars and restaurants no this is not the type of property for you. If you wish to relax during the day and watch the Whales swim by and play while sitting in the pool this is the place.
3. One very important recommendation rent a car at the hotel (easy, free parking valet/self, very easy driving to Cabo or San Jose. Without the hassle of dealing with airport car rentals.

Yes their are many newer properties arriving in Los Cabos but the Hilton is still the best. The staff is what makes this place stand out.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 123evanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear 123evanr,

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and glowing recommendation of us to others visiting the beautiful Baja Peninsula. Our goal as a Hilton property is to serve our guests with the luxury and personalized service they deserve from a world-class resort, and we’re glad to know you felt welcome and cared for during your visit. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you soon on your next escape in beautiful Los Cabos, Mexico.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

The Hilton Cabos has it all! From the moment we arrived the staff was on it. We arrived to an outstanding Jr. Suite room on the fourth floor with perfect views. Every meal was on the money and the facilities outstanding. A few notes on the facilities, one of the best and only beaches you can swim in, a man made jetty allows for even little kids to swim without the typical large drop and undertow you get in Cabo. The pools are very nice, each with a swim up bar and great service. We loved the beach bar with its swing chairs. The hotel did such a great job with little unexpected treats including all day life music next to the pool on certain days and fresh juice popsicles poolside, these where so unexpected and appreciated. Another item that we found amazing was the way our room was made up everyday first thing. It was like they knew when we'd go for breakfast as by the time we returned the room had been cleaned, every day!!

Would recommend this property for couples and families, top notch in every way. ALSO, if you are thinking of doing your wedding here as we are currently planning to do, do it! Nancy the in-house wedding is beyond incredible.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiingRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear SkiingRS,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review after visiting our resort in Los Cabos. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you during your stay on the property and are honored to have been chosen as the destination for your upcoming wedding. Nancy and the rest of our colleagues are excited to continue planning the details of your event and cannot wait to impress you with the dream wedding you deserve. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next time for a truly unforgettable wedding experience at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

This Hilton is gorgeous and the beach front is better than some other properties in Cabo. The views are amazing and the service is over the top. This is our 3rd trip and we plan on coming back. Meals are amazing too...you never have to leave property.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marie2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear marie2369,

Thank you for joining us again at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort and for taking the time to share a wonderful review of your latest experience on the property. We are delighted that you felt the warm welcome of our colleagues and were impressed with the breathtaking ocean views and incredible cuisine of our restaurants. We appreciate your loyalty and preference when visiting Los Cabos, and eagerly await the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for a destination wedding. The hotel is beautiful and the beach is gorgeous. The rooms are modern, airy and the view was fabulous. We enjoyed our stay more than our previous visit to Cabo San Lucas at another major resort. Stay here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 654kaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoT3950, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear 654kaym,

Thank you for sharing an amazing, five-star review of your experience as guests on the property. From our modern and luxurious guest rooms and the exceptional service provided by our team, to the amazing views of the ocean—we are elated that you enjoyed such a fabulous time at our resort and appreciate your preference when visiting Los Cabos. We would love to serve you again on your next vacation on the coast of Mexico and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews