We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 460
US$ 412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 325
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropicana Inn(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
US$ 196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marisol Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,640)
Filter reviews
4,640 results
Traveller rating
3,664
715
149
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,664
715
149
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista clubla vistael masonel meson restaurantinfinity poollos cabosdiamond memberfull buffetbreakfast buffetsushipool conciergeswim up barocean viewswimmable beachbeautiful propertyrented a carfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,640 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton has a stunning pool and lounging area. Our only complaint of the whole stay is that they have a weird dynamic where people get up at dawn to go put their towel on a chaise to hold it for the day (even if they are not there). The beach is great and gorgeous. The dining was superb (although pricey). The service was fantastic. It's a great place for families.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ScottRodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ScottRodwin,

We appreciate these kind thoughts. How lovely it is to hear about your beautiful experience at the resort. We’re thrilled to learn how many aspects of your stay were impressive, from the stunning pool to the fantastic service. We apologize for your frustration concerning the pool area and encourage you to upgrade to La Vista Club next time so you can enjoy an exclusive pool area complete with butler service. Please visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I totally disagree with all the reviews on this hotel. This is our third time here and it has slowly gotten worse. They are now charging for stupid things like a chair at the pool. The prices have gone up across the board for all hotel food, alcohol and amenities. The food is not good, its average at best at all the restaurants. The ice cream is literally the worst I have ever had in the downstairs shop. The only good thing is the breakfast buffet. And... the “swimmable beach” water is so cold that you cannot enjoy it unless its June-August. Stay away, its been re-done poorly and simply not the same place it was a few years ago. All they do is nickle and dime you into a large bill at check out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReviewerRon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ReviewerRon01,

Thank you for leaving us with your valuable feedback.

From all of us at Hilton Los Cabos, we regret to hear about your unsatisfactory time in paradise. We’re excited to share that one of the many privileges of staying at our Vista Club Level Rooms is access to a VIP section of the infinity pool that includes private concierge service. Our pool cabanas do incur a daily fee based on the variety of amenity options it offers.

We apologize that you experienced anything less than a perfect stay while at the resort, and are disappointed that you were not treated to impeccable service from our team. Our Executive Chef leads an amazing and talented culinary team and continues to elevate our guests experience by integrating local flavors and fresh seasonal produce following Mexican tradition. We will take these comments as an opportunity to improve and encourage you to contact us directly by phone so that we can address all of your specific concerns.

Sincerely,
Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here are a list of the positives and negatives:

Positives:
- Employees are wonderful. Very kind, willing to go the extra mile and attentive to our needs.
- Food. I honestly can't think of anything that I disliked. The breakfast buffet at El Meson is so good and the Italian food at Vela is the best I've ever had.
- Pools are the perfect temperature and well taken care of. We also never had a problem finding chairs but I do recommend going out early to reserve your spot!
- If possible, always request an ocean front room. The views are spectacular. We even watched wales breaching from our terrace!

Cons:
- Vista club.
Prior to arriving we found that we were booked to stay in a connecting room. I emailed our designated concierge and he forwarded our request to be moved to the front desk manager. We never received a response. If there weren't any other rooms available, fine, but it should have at least been communicated to us. We spent 7 nights and although it wasn't that much of an issue, there was still noise from the other room that we could have done without.

Upon arrival we signed paperwork at the front desk agreeing to the upgrade, we were then taken to a room where they explained to us what the vista club offers. In my opinion, it should be explained PRIOR to signing. Our biggest reason for agreeing to do the vista club was the included breakfast and room. What was NOT explained to us that day was that it only included continental breakfast - full breakfast was an extra cost. After finding this out the next morning at breakfast we swiftly went to the front desk to complain. So not only did we pay an extra $120 per night for a connecting room on the club level - we also had to pay extra for the full breakfast and 15% service charge. We requested the vista club upgrade to be removed, but since we signed the day prior they were unwilling to do so. I would understand if we waited until the last day of our week long trip, but we immediately complained. Very disappointing.

We even planned to get married at this resort next year but after these issues arose, and our prior issues from a few years ago - we reconsidered. This resort can be great but they tend to omit the full details in some cases. This time at our expense.

Room Tip: 4th floor ocean front junior suite!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Smp20172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great care is taken by the management and staff to ensure the hotel is running smoothly. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The food at every meal was awesome. The grounds are well maintained. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JuanCabo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JuanCabo65,

Thank you for this lovely review. How wonderful that you felt so cared for while our guest in paradise. Whether it was the impeccable service from our team or the delicious meals, we are glad that you left impressed. Please visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a five star experience here. The staff is fantastic and you have to do the full breakfast - amazing. We had a vista club top floor room and loved the view and the location. Food is expensive as you might expect - our room had a fridge but no way to cook - so you have to drive or be creative if you are trying to keep food costs down.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank K7667VXthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear K7667VXthomas,

We appreciate you leaving us with your honest feedback. What an honor is was for us to provide you with a 5-star stay in paradise. We’re thrilled to learn that you were impressed with the spectacular service from our team, as well as the stunning views and property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach again soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews