We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Month”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kim F
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Lovely Month”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed at Jocelyne's condo Jan. 30-Feb. 27, 2016. First off, Jocelyne is a joy to work with! She has everything so organized and made it easy to go through the rental process, answering all of our questions in a very timely manner. Then when you arrive at the condo, she has everything you could possibly need for your stay, from straw hats, to beach towels, umbrellas, and beach chairs. Even toys if you have children! She really has thought of everything you could need for a relaxing stay!
By far our favorite part of the condo was the patio. Jocelyne's patio is a bit larger than some on the other side of the complex, which we really appreciated. Also it got the morning sun, so we were able to eat our breakfast on the patio every morning and soak up the morning sun. By the afternoon, the sun had passed overhead and we were able to eat our lunch and dinner in the shade.
The location of the condo is ideal. The pool is directly across from your front door. There is a beautiful cactus garden outside the patio doors and the garden abuts the golf course. It is easy walking distance to the beach (5 min.), the MEGA store for groceries (15 min.), downtown SJD (20 min.). We did not opt to rent her car, but enjoyed walking the streets of the city.
If you are able to stay at Jocelyne's for a long weekend, a week, or a month, you will certainly enjoy her condo and all of the amenities she has provided. It was a lovely month and we look forward to going back in he future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio. We ate 98% of our meals out there!
Liked least: The loud music coming from Rock and Brews sometimes until 2-3 in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! It's always nice to see that what we do is appreciated and even more to hear that it contributed to a great vacation. Looking forward to host your stay again in the future.
Jocelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A jewel in Los Cabos. Comfortable, clean, secure, friendly. We enjoyed the condo, all the amenities and its excellent location. Beaches and attractions are fully accessible by foot or bicycle. Tour operators are plentiful for adventures farther afield if you don't rent Jocelyn's car, but rent the car. There's so much to see and the car makes everything easier.

Jocelyn also supplied us with useful information about restaurants and activities, as well as travel tips. 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was super comfortable.
Liked least: Would have liked a dishwasher.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure sharing our place with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvdogs20...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this little piece of paradise. Condo incuded everything to make our holiday relaxing and fun. Easy walking distance to town and shopping. Quiet little patio overlooking golf course was our favorite breakfast hide out. If you love to cook, kitchen has everything you need. Kelly ppty manager was awesome and always available if needed. Will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks to Jocelyne for being so helpful and always in communication from start to finish.
Seniors from Cochrane, Alberta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quietness and easy walking distance to everything
Liked least: need better reading lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
You were awesome guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words. I will pass along your comments to Kelly. Looking forward to host your stay again in the future.
Jocelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
935ricard...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a Great Time”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We found this rental on TripAdvisor and decided to contact the owner. Jocelyne was very prompt in responding and providing complement information regarding the condo. We found it as pictured and described. It was well stocked with all necessary items and clean. The one bed room unit was comfortable for two people. The location was perfect, easy access to downtown San Jose del Cabo, and just a 5 minute stroll across the street and down the walkway to the beach. Restaurants nearby had a great selection and we even walked to full service grocery store 20 minutes away. Taxi stands and bus routes nearby made getting a vehicle unnecessary for this great relaxing time. We even took a commuter bus to Cabo, which was about a 30 minute ride. The satellite TV worked perfectly and all the appliances were in perfect working order. We enjoyed the accommodations and we plan a repeat visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the area
Liked least: We were a little close to the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
It would be a pleasure to host your vacation again in the future. I'm glad you had a relaxing time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review during this busy time of the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous place, would highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful vacation and the property was very clean and quiet. The unit is in a convenient location and you can walk to the beach as well as downtown San Jose. The condo has a Mexican feel and we loved the patio. Jocelyne was a wonderful host and the binder she left had lots of information, useful tips, and ideas of places to go. We would stay here again anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing