We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Larry was awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
l view to Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
l view to Master Bedroom
View of Sea of Cortez from condo balcony Entrance to  Las Misiones del San Jose
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
l view to Master Bedroom
View of Sea of Cortez from condo balcony
Entrance to  Las Misiones del San Jose
1 of 2 pools
pool
other pool /wading and cafe/bar
Dining room with adjacent balconey
Living room
Living room
Living Room
kitchen view from living room
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Living room view from kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Patio Adjacent to dining room
patio view
Patio View
Patio view
San Jose city hall
San Jose Mission church and plaza
Marina in Cabo San Lucas
this 3rd floor condo is extremely private
view north of the east cape from the mstr bedroom balconry
GUEST ROOM
GUEST ROOM
GUEST ROOM
GUEST ROOM
MAIN ROOM PATIO
MAIN ROOM PATIO
MAIN ROOM PATIO
MAIN ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FishChart...
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1 review
“Larry was awesome!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Accomodations were excellent. San Jose del Cabo was excellent. Larry did an great job of being pro active and supplying useful info for our family. MUCHO GRACIAS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo living in Mexico
Liked least: liked it all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Bob,

Thanks for the great review. Glad I was able to make your trip wonderful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazsal
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had never visited San Jose before this vacation and we found the perfect vacation spot. This condo was absolutely amazing and exceeded our expectations in every way. Larry was a pleasure to deal with and even check on us the first night to see if we were ok. He also sent us a list of his favorite restaurants in the area and we loved them all, but our fav was mama mia's right on the beach. The area is very safe and walking at night was no issue. The people couldn't of been nicer, really.This condo is on the third floor with no elevator so if you are elderly that could be issue. The location was is so amazing with all the restaurants and MEGA store (grocery store) it's our fav. The most fresh fish and delicious bakery and so cheap. On Friday a man delivers fresh fish to the complex and we took advantage of the grill that looked out to the ocean (note condo is not on the beach but across and has amazing views). We ended up cooking meals most of the week since the kitchen is large and had everything we needed. The bedrooms were great and the beds was so comfy. All rooms are decorated and made us feel at home. We loved the pool and made friends out there and got tips on things to do, like catching the local bus from the Mega to Cabo San Lucas for $3 rather then paying $40 for a cab. I could go on and on but all I can say is you won't be disappointed with this condo. We truly did not want to leave this place so we have already been looking to book this unit for next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you for the Great Review.

We take pride on our place to ensure quest has a wonderful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Missiones del San Jose Condo”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is located in a secure auto and pedestrian compound. The grounds are well kept and contain two swimming pools and a tennis court. The condo itself has two outside seating areas and an outdoor dining area. The cushions on the chairs and lounges on the balconies need to be replaced as they are deteriorating because of the sun, not very eye appealing.
The condo did not have a reserve of toilet paper and tissues. This was not recognized until the second day and required an additional trip to the Mega supermarket. Totally unacceptable.
The condo is within walking distance to at least five restaurants. We liked the tapas and the Italian restaurant at the end of the row. A seven dollar taxi ride to downtown provides a large variety of restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I agree that this was unacceptable and do apologise.

Was not aware the people that get my place ready did not supply enough reserves. I did instruct to provide at 3 days worth. I do need to inform future guest that reserves are provided but be aware when you are at the market and buy additional.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SjVictori...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“spacious with great views”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

this place was clean and spacious. Great views from the three balconies. we saw whales almost everyday. the kitchen was well stocked. excellent location close to the grocery store and beach. we would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank You so Much for your great feedback. We are glad our place exceeded your expectations. Please return next season. Regards, Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhead56
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We couldnt get into our timeshare because they were still closed due to the Sept hurricane.
So we took a chance and booked this apartment and we were not dissapointed!
Its right across from the beach and is located in a gated community.
Everyone was warm and friendly including all the neighbors.
2 big bedrooms each with its own bath.
We had nice views, relaxed on the terrace and made good use of the BBQ.
If i had any questions Larry was an email away and very responsive.
It was a great start to our vacation in Mexico

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Want to make sure our guest have a positive experience and the feedback is great to hear since we work hard to make our place nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing