We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$514
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Booking.com
$485
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Hotels.com
$514
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Priceline$524
Travelocity$514
Orbitz.com$514
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
289
51
11
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
51
11
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seas restaurant rent boards wedding weekend quaint hotel pool and hot tub san jose fish tacos ocean view amazing hotel we've stayed spring break family vacation rental car doyle waves spa cabo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

This was our second time at the Cabo Surf Hotel and once again we had an amazing visit!! All of the staff was so friendly and helpful, and our room was immaculate. Housekeeping takes great pride and it shows! From the front desk to pool/beach staff, the service was impeccable. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Love this place. I've traveled and surfed all over the world and the Cabo Surf hotel is the best base camp I've ever stayed at. Impeccable service, excellent surf (in Summer) and fantastic food. And they have a board rental place with descent equipment attached below the hotel. Three breaks right out in front: Old Mans, The Rock and Zippers. Be sure to visit San Jose Del Cabo and Flora Farms.

Room tip: Away from the highway, but with a view of the surf.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelson372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cabosurfhotel28, Asst. Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cabo Surf Hotel. You are right, the hotel caters to everyone, not only surfers. Families and couples alike, enjoy the special gifts the hotel has to offer. Whether it is a walk on the pristine beach, an afternoon swim or the romantic setting, of the 7 Seas restaurant, we strive to give our guests, that "All in One Place", memorable experience.
Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Cabo Surf Hotel exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds. It is a boutique hotel located north of Palmilla. The hotel is old school, very quiet and tucked away from the madness and glitz. It is what Cabo use to be like many years ago. The hotel is very quiet and extremely relaxing, one can just gaze out at the surf from your room or the dining area. A fabulous place to decompress. You don't need to leave the premises. The hotel has two (2) pools on site that are special with amazing views. The staff is like old Mexico, very service orientated, eager to please with a smile on their faces. They couldn't be more accommodating. Last but not least is the surf. Old Man's right out in front for long boarders or beginners, very user friendly and a quick paddle north, The Rock and Zippers for short boarding. You won't be disappointed if you go !

Room tip: 2nd or 3rd floor
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolly616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cabosurfhotel28, Asst. Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Lolly,
Thank you so much for your review. It is our pleasure to be of service and we are very excited that we were able to exceed your expectations. That is one of our goals. We can't take credit for the great weather and the surf, but we always hope to compliment Mother nature with our ambiance, food and service. Please come back and visit us soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

This might be my daughter's (16) favorite hotel! She loves surfing and the waves were perfect for her. Surf board rentals are easily accessible and they allow you to switch out boards. The rooms are perfectly fine but a bit overpriced (I think all of the Cabo area may be that way though).

Waking up to the sound of the ocean was very nice! I LOVE how they have water bottle filling areas around the property. The restaurant was nice as well with amazing views of the surfers.

We will definitely return!

Room tip: I think that all of the rooms have an ocean view but I am not sure!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cabosurfhotel28, Asst. Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We do our best to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Although we can't take credit for the luxurious sounds of the ocean, our staff is here to please. Kids and young adults are the next generation of guests, so it great us to hear her thoughts as well. We hope to see you again next year and remember to check our Facebook and website for up and coming events and specials!
Have a great summer,
Sincerely,
Caroline Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

This unique quiet boutique hotel is just what the hurried life needs. Small, private and very friendly personalized hotel is my favorite spot. The beach is almost in your lap and somewhat private. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cabosurfhot, Front Office Manager at Cabo Surf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear Edward W,

We are more than happy to know that you have enjoy this paradise, thank you for recommend us, we hope to serve you soon.

Kind regards,

Barbara Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews