We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$629
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$613
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Melia.com
$522
View deal
Hotels.com$629
travelup.com$612
Lol.travel$778
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveller rating
2,253
436
172
75
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,253
436
172
75
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service mole the reserve gabi beach family concierge los cabos la palapa restaurant kids zone swimmable beach wet bar dinner reservations swim up room personal concierge ocean view butler service all inclusive resort kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Our group of 10 had an amazing vacation at Paradisus. We opted for the Royal Service since we were an adult group and it was well worth it. Our private butler Alex was amazing and took excellent care of us from booking our dinner reservations to ensuring each experience we had was top notch. Thank you also to Carlos our beach server! The bar at the Royal Service was excellent and we enjoyed having the adults only pool that was away from the main area and kids running around. The grounds are impeccable and the beach area was a great addition. As far as food, we were pleased with all options except Tokimeku (bad food and service). We enjoyed dinner at Mole and loved our dinner at Gastro Bar. La Palapa also has an amazing breakfast. Also, don't waste your time with the morning yoga or mixology class. And be SURE to take advantage of the turtle release on the beach- so incredible! Book this resort, you won't regret it!

Room tip: Ask for ocean view with the Royal Service.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannaho621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMParadisusLC, Director General at Paradisus Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Paradisus Los Cabos.

We appreciate your comments on our property; they encourage us to keep improving every day.

We will let know Alex and Carlos about your kind words.

Hope to have you among our distinguished guests again in a near future, please receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

I’ll start like many other reviews on here. This resort has so much potential...but the fact of the matter is that it is poorly managed, maintained and customer service leaves much to be desired.

Pros/Shoutouts:
To start there are a few key people/personalities that saved this vacation from being a total disaster. Bryan with Activities, Randall at Gabi Beach and the entire staff at Naos we’re beyond exceptional!

The beach is spectacular and the swimming cove is awesome!

This about rounds out the pros...

Cons:
Family Concierge - paid a lot of extra money for zero support. I spent more time trying to even find our “butler” than it would have taken to accomplish tasks, like making dinner reservations, myself. David (butler) attempted to be friendly, but often seemed annoyed or too busy to help with things like making golf reservations or calling a cab. When the butler recommends you take and Uber, only to find out that Uber doesn’t serve the resort...there’s an issue. When the butler tells you that you can get change for a cab at the front desk, and the front desk doesn’t carry cash...there’s an issue. When the Family Concierge does not know that you need a reservation to attend the New Years Eve dinner on the beach and then leaves worn early (I assume because he refused to respond to calls/texts for assistance) there is something wrong. It finally took speaking with the Family Concierge manager to get dinner reservations at a reasonable time. Berenice, the manager, did her best to correct situations, but it was an up hill battle. We made several requests for help in setting up fishing trips, horse back rides and trips to town. Not a single one was acknowledged let alone acted on.

The whole promise of Family Concierge is more focus on family and your time together. Unique and special attention for the kids...which never happened for us. Very disappointed.

Simply put...Family Concierge is a waste of money at this resort (not true for other Paradisus properties)

Rooms - first, they failed to follow through on reservations for adjoining rooms. Traveling with a multi-generational family, the resort found it okay to ignore the request and place us on separate floors. This was unacceptable when having to divide kids up between rooms. When asked to remedy, they spent more time trying to find reasons why they couldn’t fix the issue than helping find a solution. Second issue with the rooms - poor A/C leading to a musty and moldy smell. Third - apparently it’s common for them to do turn down service at 10:30pm at night...knocking on doors, opening and coming into rooms. Awkward to say the least.

Restaurants - Before I go into specifics, here is where poor management comes into play. Not a single restaurant was ever at capacity, and they rarely staffed more than one server during dinner. All but the buffet required reservations, but on day one at Check-in, they were unable to make you any reservations because the half-staffed restaurants were already full. They think it’s okay to have a family with three young kids wait till 9:30pm for dinner (which takes another hour to serve because they’re under staffed).

Do not waste your time with Mole. Horrible service, poor food and rude staff.

Gabi Beach- was hit and miss...some days super fast lunch service, others took 90+ min to prepare a cheese quesadilla for the kids all while the restaurant was empty.

Naos - This is the buffet option for breakfast and dinner. Both times had friendly and attentive staff and the food was good for a buffet.

Market Grill - Great food and their attention to detail was awesome. They took the time to make sure the kids were looks after as if they were the VIPs.

Teppanyaki - Fun for the whole family. Great food and staff.

The pool was a decent temp and clean. Though don’t leave your chair or pool accessories when you go to lunch...they seem to disappear rather conveniently if you have a prime pool spot. (Yes, people stole kids pool floaties...and no one blinked an eye). Don’t expect any consistent pool side service either, like the restaurants, they are significantly understaffed.

Summed up this is resort has plenty of potential...a beach front location of your dreams. But until they Fix the management and staffing issues I would book with caution.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kokiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMParadisusLC, Director General at Paradisus Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest Kokiler,


First of all we appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. We regret that your expectations have not been exceeded.

I assure you that your comments and suggestions have been reviewed with the entire executive team to improve on the mentioned aspects.

I wish you an excellent day and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and show you our commitment to quality.

Please receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

My wife & I did not know what to expect in Mexico & Los Cabos but we were very pleasantly surprised with our 8 night say at Paradisus. Great room overlooking the Pacific with a lovely beach out front. The food & restaurants were amazing especially at Gastro Bar - a degustation dinner which was on of the best meals for a very long while. The staff were fantastic with a special call out to the concierge girls, Taylah & Dafney, who went out there way a number of times to help us. Highly recommend this wonderful resort!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Z8798VYpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMParadisusLC, Director General at Paradisus Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Paradisus Los Cabos. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Please receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

My family and I booked two rooms at the Paradisus for an away from home Christmas. When we were checked in they upgraded us to their Royal Service, without the Butler, due to overbooking.
The Royal service includes access to a more private area, a private Butler, a swimming pool off the patio that about 12 rooms share, and you are able to make reservations at the Palapa restaurant.
We booked the Palapa for one of our dining experiences and the meal was exceptional; not only pleasing to the palate but also visually enticing. The other restaurants on site that require a reservation

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davec991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMParadisusLC, Director General at Paradisus Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Paradisus Los Cabos

Your comments are valuable for us and help us to keep improving every day.

We focus in creating unforgettable experiences to our guests. Would love to have you visiting us again and provide with the best of our service.

Please receive our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

My family of 4 stayed there during Christmas. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. Our room was also nicely decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small compared to other hotels we have stayed at with the same price point. We did like the double rain showers and private toilet but the sink area was quite small for a family of 4.

We absolutely loved the beach area and the fact that we were able to swim in the ocean. We walked along the beachfront every day and it was gorgeous. Some people on here have complained about the sand as it is a bit courser but they have a boardwalk heading down to the beach and then you only have a small area of course sand before you get closer to the water and then it is perfect. No complaints from us.

The people working at this hotel were fabulous - I am not going to start dropping names of every single person we came across because we were impressed by everyone at the hotel. They are such hard workers and always have a smile on their faces and wanting to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Here are some of our complaints: The food was ok. Breakfast was probably the best meal we had as the rest of the meals were simply ok. The buffets at lunch and dinner were unimpressive. We made reservations at each restaurant and enjoyed Mole the most. The Hibachi at the Japanese restaurant was good but I found it to be very salty. The food at Market Grill was mediocre. Our favorite meal of the entire stay was the Paella made poolside during lunch one day. In fact, we looked forward to the pool side lunches vs eating at Gabi Beach. My son ordered a burger once from Gabi beach and it took far too long. The drinks were good - the wine was not great but I expected this from an all inclusive. There are so many other choices so no one should be unhappy with the drinks.

The activities should have been announced in a better way. We had heard they were on a piece of paper by the towel service. In my opinion, every guest should be given an activity schedule at check-in. I would have loved to do yoga every day had I known there was yoga. We were also unaware of Aerobics, dancing, entertainment until 3 days into our vacation. This was very disappointing.

The gym was tiny and very busy through out the day. I had planned to workout 5 of the 7 days of our vacation but found it to be too cramped and busy so I chose to walk along the beach instead. For a hotel this size, the gym should be twice as big.

Lastly, the fight for Cabanas and chairs every day was annoying. I realize that we came during the busiest time of year but it was ridiculous. People had laid out their towels by 6am to save seats and cabanas which they were not allowed to do but no one enforced this. We literally watched two families yell at each other over a Cabana. Merry Christmas! We decided it was best to just get a spot on the beach as it was easier to do this than risk a fight by the pool.

Finally, I will end on a positive. There were two experiences that we had that were a highlight. The first was the release of sea turtles on Christmas day. That was so nice to see and again, we had overheard a lady by the beach talking about it otherwise we would have not known it was happening. Finally, it was whale season when we arrived. We were so lucky to see whales right in front of our hotel at least 3 out of the 7 days we were there. On our last day, one jumped out of the water. It was amazing to see.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort but I think we would try a different hotel next time.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank 998danac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMParadisusLC, Director General at Paradisus Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on Paradisus Los Cabos.

We appreciate your beautiful words to describe the attention received by our staff.

Thank you for your comments since it help us to keep improving every day.

We hope you consider to visiting us again and provide you with the best of our service, showinmg you opur compromise with our guests.

Please receive our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews