We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,889
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com
$1,889
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline
$1,670
View deal
Booking.com$1,841
travelup.com$1,905
Hurb$1,889
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
1,234
117
48
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,234
117
48
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pelican beach agua restaurant complimentary foot butler service family pool junior suite plunge pool four seasons luxury resort moment you arrive amazing resort little things swimmable beach kids club private beach ocean front fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2020

My husband and I were here for 8 days in March 2020. We had extremely high expectations as have heard nothing but great things prior to our visit from friends and they were far exceeded. From the food, the grounds, the location, the staff, everything is amazing. Our room was beautiful we could watch whales swimming by every morning. The staff go above and beyond for you and you can tell they are always striving for perfection. Marco, Jose, Jacob and Clemente all helped to make our stay so enjoyable - all the staff there work so hard and are so friendly. We visited all restaurants on the property multiple times and loved each one. Palmilla as a town is a stunning slice of heaven. This way by far our favorite vacation and we cannot wait to return. The care and detail that is put into this property is evident. My only critic similar to other reviews is that everything on property is quite expensive however, in my opinion best on the level of service and quality of food/beverages provided well worth it. Very quiet there overall and was the perfect getaway for my husband and I. They do an amazing outdoor pizza dinner in the herb garden one night a wekk - highly recommend. Complementary foot massages by the pool during the day and are always coming around with small treats like frozen chocolate covered bananas and smoothies. There is always fresh fruit in your room and snacks delivered every afternoon. You can walk the beach for hours it's so long and perfectly maintained. We travel frequently and both agreed this is our favorite place to date. We ate tacos and drank tequila for a week and had the best time - this place is all you could dream of and more. Anyone who finds something to complain about with this place is just plain crazy!

Room tip: Plunge pool highly recommend
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KristaDonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOPalmilla, General Manager at One&Only Palmilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Dear KristaDonaldson,

Thank you for this wonderful review. It is always a joy to hear of our guests’ incredible experiences. Everyone on the One&Only Palmilla team thanks you for your kind words and dedication to our property. Your opinion means the world to us, and we are so happy we could serve you in the true Palmilla fashion.

I am very happy to know that Marco, Jose, Jacob and Clemente took great care of you. They are outstanding colleagues, and I will make sure they receive your message and the proper recognition.

It was such a joy to host you and your husband, and we hope we will continue to be your first thought when planning a getaway. Until then, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

With warm regards,

Robert Logan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

This is not an inexpensive destination, but if you are considering this property, you already know that. The question, then becomes one of value....is what you get commensurate with the cost. In my opinion, the answer is "yes".

To begin with, the property is incredible. It is lushly landscaped with over 200 varieties of tropical plants. They are immaculately maintained, subtly lit and even scented in the evenings. The hardscape is equally impressive, with details that not only suggest the Mexican culture, but also incorporate aspects that suggest Arabic culture. The pathways were never crowded, and always gave a private and serene feeling. And the whales......INCREDIBLE.

My party had two rooms in Casa Colores, a Grand Suite and a Premier room. Both of these rooms were advertised as ocean front, though they would more fairly be classified as ocean view. Buildings like Casa Mananitas and others would have truly ocean front rooms. Be sure to select your building with care. That said, the rooms, themselves were great. The grand suite was spacious and well appointed and maintained. The premier room had a great bathroom and storage, and was also well maintained. As with the landscaping, decoration and architecture paid homage to Mexican culture with hints of Arabic culture.

My party did not use the spa, although it looked sumptuous and serene. They did use the fitness center, though, and found it to be large and well stocked. My sister took a complementary yoga class and thought it was challenging and great. My wife scheduled one personal training session and liked it so much, she scheduled several throughout the week. The instructor tailored her workout to challenge her and to push beyond what she thought was possible for her.

We ate breakfast (and ordered pool food and drinks) from Breeze. We thought the food was well prepared and delicious. We ate at Seared, and enjoyed the food and appreciated the personal greeting from the General Manager. The Sommelier
was very helpful and knowledgeable, and recommended a nice Mexican wine for us. We had late evening small bites and drinks at the Agua bar and found them very enjoyable. We ate at Suviche, and enjoyed the experience and the food.

Beyond the basics, above, we were impressed by several touches that made us feel pampered and special. We were honored to be welcomed by Mr. Sorenson and several staff on arrival. There was also an assemblage of staff and management as we departed. In-room check-in was nice. We used our butlers a number of times and found them unfailingly available and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary cold treats at the pool, as well as the complementary foot massages. We utilized the available resort transportation for every excursion off property and felt spoiled. Finally, the airport expediter came in handy on a very busy departure day (more on that below).

We took a couple of excursions off property that were of note. We took a whale watching tour in a 46' power boat with Cabo Sailing (recommended by the resort). The boat was clean, well appointed, and served great snacks and drinks, we recommend this highly. We actually saw more whales sitting by the pool at the resort, but the opportunity to get much closer and see the spectacular Pacific coast was great. We also ate at a restaurant called Sunset Mona Lisa. Great food and beautiful views. Get one of the premier tables, and reserve on their website
well before you arrive to get a selection of days and time. Availability was almost gone when we reserved a week before we left.

We thought that the service was topnotch without any exceptions. I only wish we could have remembered the names of all of the staff that we interacted with during our stay. The staff is always the beating heart of any resort. They can add value or subtract it. The folks at O&O Palmilla definitely add value. Believe me, you feel and SEE that they provide service "from the heart".

We must personally acknowledge some of the staff that we interacted with. Our butlers Pedro and Oswaldo were great and always readily available. At the fitness center, my wife used Miguel, several times, as well as Francisco. They were both great. My sister enjoyed her yoga instructor, a small, lithe athlete whose name we sadly didn't catch. At Breezes, we enjoyed Sergio and Ana Laura as well as the manager of the area "Angie" who went over and above to get us some mementos of our stay. At the adult pool, we were ably sunned, shaded and served by Raul, Elias and Jose. Finally, our drivers were all consummate professionals. We used Fernando, Norberto and Javier. We particularly enjoyed Norberto's good humor on our excursion to The Office. We all had a great laugh together. Javier went above and beyond when after delivering us to the airport, he looked into the back seat of his car to find my sister's phone. He called the airport expediter who had us in the check-in line at the time. The expediter ran back to the entry door to get the phone from Javier, who had returned to the location. Sadly, I should have remembered the expediter's name. He and Javier were great. There were so many more folks we should have remembered personally. Next visit we will do better. They all combined to make us feel so special.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gtc708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOPalmilla, General Manager at One&Only Palmilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear gtc708,

We are thrilled to read such a heartfelt review of your stay at our magical resort. It is truly heartening to see that our peaceful surroundings, customizable dining options, and importantly, the dedication of my colleagues made for such a memorable experience.

The attention to detail that we pride ourselves on made a mark on you and I will be sure to pass on your words of praise to the respective teams. To deliver a unique and memorable experience is part of our brand promise and the well-being and utmost satisfaction of our guest an essential aspect of our mission. We are honored you chose to spend your getaway with us and we hope to be the preferred choice for many more.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Logan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Grounds are beautiful, everyone was nice service wasn’t quite the same. Last time we were made to feel special, this time it was just very good, vs excellent. Which is something I would expect at 1300.00 a night

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Esq808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOPalmilla, General Manager at One&Only Palmilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Esq808,

We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. Although we are disappointed that your accommodations did not exceed your expectations this time, we are so pleased to hear that all other aspects of your stay were wonderful. Our colleagues consistently try to add personal touches that go above and beyond the needs of each guest, and we are sorry to hear that, this time around, this was not your experience. Please know that your comments have been shared with the relevant team members so that we can make improvements accordingly. We would value the opportunity to serve you once again in Palmilla to deliver an unforgettable getaway.

Sincerely,

Robert Logan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

This is the best, friendliest, and most beautiful resort I’ve ever stayed at in my entire life. There’s really nothing else to say. If you’re going to Cabo there just simply isn’t any other option other than this one. Couples, families, single, it’s a place for everyone and you’ll feel as if you just came home to a warm and loving family.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Royrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOPalmilla, General Manager at One&Only Palmilla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Royrisen,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your time at our paradise. How wonderful that you chose to spend your getaway with us at One&Only Palmilla and it was perfect in every way. It is truly heartwarming that you have found a home away from home here in Cabo. On behalf of all of us, it was truly a pleasure hosting your trip, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

With my warmest regards,

Robert Logan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

From the moment you step off the plane until the moment you board the plane the people of One & Only Palmilla make you feel like family. The kindness, the cleanliness, the comfort of the room. Everything was top notch.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OOPalmilla, General Manager at One&Only Palmilla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear John F,

Thank you for reviewing your five-star stay. Every detail of your getaway at One&Only Palmilla sounds exquisite and we are glad to have hosted a treasured experience of your time in our little slice of paradise. On behalf of myself and my dedicated colleagues, we eagerly await your return to our paradise.

With my warmest regards,

Robert Logan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews