We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit...wonderful as ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Posada Real Los Cabos
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our third wonderful week in San Jose del Cabo and once again we chose Posada. Loved every minute of our stay. Lovely bright room on the second floor with a king bed...the bed is a little firm but honestly I slept just fine..our lovely maid always gets us a blanket and makes the bed up so nice and cozy...ok bathrooms need some work...everything works....nothing is dirty so we don't find that to be any negative issue whatsoever.
The food is fantastic...the soups are the best I have had ever....lots of choices each day...quesadillas in the morning with cheese and mushrooms I could eat all day. Different offerings each evening and we just loved every meal that we had. Fresh items cooked to order and something different and wonderful to look forward to each day.
Pool bar and outdoor cafe as always the best service you could ever expect...Ismael, Jeremiah, Eduardo, Benito, and Estaban to name a few....We just love these gentlemen and look forward to our next visit with each and every one. Shout out to Philipe, Alonso, Mauritsio and all the others that I cannot think of right at the moment...front desk lovely girls for making our change each morning as well...
We went out and did a little shopping in the area...there are really lots of places you can walk to or take a short bus ride...the town is getting a big upgrade so lots of places were closed but we understand and will be sure to visit those stores and shops next time....once again we loved our trip to this family style resort and made new friends once again.
the beach is beautiful and I walked every morning to the sun and Venus rising above the horizon...can't wait for the next trip and we just wouldn't stay anywhere else...
Gracias to all at the Posada Real and see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos as well our beautiful destination.

I appreciate your preference to us.

Our staff and I, we hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is a smaller, older venue. Personally I liked that aspect. This was our 4th trip to Mexico in the past year. At the larger resorts, it takes days to learn your way around. Not here. 1 pool, 2 bars and two places to eat. Food was excellent. Drinks were not weak pours and Benito and Edwardo the servers were awesome. They knew our name the first day. They would greet us daily by name and thanked us everyday for coming. No swimming in ocean as it was very rough. Beautiful view though No fitness center, couple of machines and a barbell with maybe 20 pounds of weight. I spent a total of under 5 minutes there. Am usually in gym over an hour at least 5 days a week. Many places to walk to.

If you are craving a 4-5 star place with large bars and many restaurants, this is not your place. It you want a place to relax, get to know the other travelers and feel appreciated, give this place a shot.

Also just maybe a 20 minute ride from airport that is not busy like Cancun or DR and easy to get around.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Tom G,

I am happy to know that you had a great time at Posada Real Los Cabos.

I appreciate your comments and we hope to have you among us in your next visit to Los Cabos.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I've been staying here over the past 10 years one to four times a year (usually for 1-5 days duration). It's a hidden gem now squeezed between ugly mega hotels. The grounds are listed very with a well-kept cactus garden, a well-kept pool (cleaned every morning) and access to the beach (lovely for walks but unsafe for swimming). Breakfasts are traditional Mexican food (freshly prepared) in buffet style and almost all of the staff are friendly and helpful. However, Alfredo at the front desk was not helpful during our check-in. Benito is the best waiter I've come across and he is attendant and always goes beyond what is required. He's been there for 11 years and works the pool/beach area.
Suggestions: stop using plastic straws in every drink (most people get free drinks at the poolside bar, part of the deal you pay for) plastic straws little the sand and are unnecessary contributing more plastic rubbish to a beach already inundated with rubbish.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margie0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Margie0704,

Thank you for your preference to Posada Real Los Cabos.

I have taken note about your suggestion of stop using plastic straws.
I will talk with our Beverage team to decide when we can start to server our drinks without straws.

Thank you for your comments and suggestions.

It will be a pleasure to see you in your next visit to Los Cabos and Posada Real.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked as a package with our fishing trip, never been here before and not sure what to expect. From the exterior the hotel looked good when we pulled up for a 30 year old hotel. The lobby, bar area and the seating area for the restaurant is clean and looked good the rooms were good size but the restrooms need to be updated they were in rough shape, but since I went with all guys it wasn't an issue. The staff at all ares of the hotel were all friendly and very nice, always made you feel welcomed. The pool area and beach was nice even after the storm that just passed. All the food throughout the day was good and they had some sort of entertainment every evening and was different each night. Since we fished most of the morning and early afternoon we asked the staff if they could make us box lunches for the boat and that was not an issue. Just make sure you ask for burritos and not the cheap plain sandwiches. Since we did good during our fishing trip we brought back fish and they cooked it up for dinner for us with sides at no extra cost and it was amazing. I'm not sure if this would be the place for me to bring my wife back to on vacation but for our guys trip fishing it was perfect and we had a great time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Rick M,

I am happy to know that you had a great time fishing in Los Cabos and you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos with your friends.

If you decide to come with your wife, please let us know. We will do our best to offer you a very good experience.

I really appreciate your comments.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Wife and I stayed her at end of August for 5 nights. Service and food is great. We had all inclusive....water was safe for us to drink. Great location ....laid back area...beach vendors really don't bother you. Room was good ...best A/C unit I have ever experienced in Mexico....been there a total of 4 times on both sides. The A/C was so good that we needed to turn it down because the room got to cold! No musty or damp smell.

Service excellent....very easy to talk to wait staff and bartenders! Every night they also had live music!

Only 2 negatives .....beach is great however not very swimmable as the locals will concur... Definitely rent a car and go towards Cabo San Lucas there are some public beaches along the way or swim in San Lucas.
Buffet variety was good for breakfast and dinner.. ..lunch was the same everyday.

Grounds are kept very nice and this place is very family friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Journeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Journeeman,

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos.

Unfortunately, most of the beaches in Los Cabos are not swimmable because the strong undertow.
Near our hotel there are public beaches where our guests can swim like Palmilla and Chileno.

I appreciate your comments and we hope to have you among us in your next visit to Los Cabos.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
415 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#34 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
93 reviews
2.1 km away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#25 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
268 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
337 reviews
2.3 km away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#30 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Real Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Real Los Cabos

Address: Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#20 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: ₹ 5,631 - ₹ 10,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada Real Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, a few yards from several of the many golf courses in Los Cabos area, close by the new marina "Puerto Los Cabos". With its low - rise structure, charming contemporary Mexican style and cactus gardens, the Posada Real blends perfectly with the rugged beauty of the Baja Peninsula The Posada Real Los Cabos Resort is a totally different property, because you can choose between two options of lodging: Our "All Inclusive" option, where you will receive breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and a selection of domestic drinks from 11:00am to 23:00 hours; and our unique "Drinks Inclusive" option, where you will receive, FREE of charge, a selection of domestic drinks, from 11:00am to 23:00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posada Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western Posada Real Los Cabos
San Jose Del Cabo Best Western
Posada Real Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing