We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
419
557
262
86
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
557
262
86
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cactus garden san jose swim up bar small resort all inclusive package los cabos an older hotel taco bar bar closes lots of fresh fruit partial ocean view tacos star resort mariachi band mexican dishes garden view buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is an old Mexican property that has the friendliest staff, good food and comfortable accommodations.
If you are looking for 5 star resort amenities, this is not the place. This place has a couple bars, one main restaurant and no elevator. The food was great! I was surprised. The cocktails lacked zip, but the wine was better than expected. We passed on the beer knowing that it is usually tap beer and not cold enough. The breakfast buffet had an omelet station, as well as all the usual favorites, both Mexican and traditional breakfast foods. Coffee was good.
We had the best ceviche for lunch at the beach and the guacamole was excellent. Dinner buffet was good as well. A different theme each night, and the entrees were really tasty and well prepared.
Our room was ok. It had everything my friend and I needed for our quick girlfriend getaway. I prefer softer pillows, but had no problems sleeping. Could that have been because of the all inclusive rate? Maybe! This place was priced right, could not have been friendlier, and I will return. The pool was large, the beach was clean and had a roped off area that prevented most vendors from spoiling my solitude. Plenty of palapas, and Benito, the waiter at the pool/beach area was superb! He remembers our drinks, and our preferred lounge chairs!
Urbano the manager was also extremely accommodating. Our ac broke and he made sure we had a room right away and we asked for an upgrade to an ocean front room. He gave us one and only added a small charge. He also let us have an additional hour at check out. The hotel was not full, but it certainly had a nice crowd of fishermen, as well as Mexican families on holiday.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the ocean front rooms. There are huge palms blocking most of the view anyway. The partial ocean view rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and I booked at the Pasada for a romantic getaway. Romantic was not the case at all. First of all they put us in the wrong room. Secondly the pictures are very beautiful online and taken about 15 years ago. The pool had water in it but all the beautiful fountains were empty/or had nice greenish yellow dirty water. Our package included all the food and drinks. However they dont tell you that 1 resturant is closed and the other is Buffet only. No one goes on vacation to eat a buffet the whole time. We also learned that after we arrived that the Posada Real is 35-40 minutes from down town Cabo San Lucas and that is cost 35.00US to go there, one way. It also rained while we stayed there, we woke up to a wet bed, standing water in our floor and a $1500.00 camera sitting on a table with a leak right above it. When we told the front desk they did handle the matter after a little argument. Also the pool bar closed at like 6pm too. After that you just get drinks in the lobby. Oh and in an attempt to be conservative as soon as you walk out of your room the electricity shuts off. So no air, no charging a cell phone, and did I say no air... Meaning whenever you return it is so hot you cant stand it. But the a/c unit is horrible anyhow our froze up the second night. Worst experience ever. Where I booked said it was a 4 star resort. Now I know that is because that website had 3 reviews only. No one person should be fooled like we were!!!! Please take my advice and avoid this place. We moved to another resort for our last 3 days and it was AMAZING and was the same money as this place. How crazy is that!!! Suite with air all the time, 6 bars, all inclusive, 4 resturants, 5 minutes from down town San Lucas and live music and a show every night. For the same money as the Posada Real!!! Im telling you shop around this is not the place for you!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Curtis-Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Guest;

Please, accept our apologizes about the inconveniences you had with us.

Taking advantage of your complaint, we want to do some comments.
You told us that you wanted to change to another hotel because you wanted be close to Cabo San Lucas. Effectively Posada Real Los Cabos is located in San Jose del Cabo and there is 19 miles between both places. You can transport there by taxi that it cost $ 35.00 USD or by public bus that charges $ 2.00 USD.

Your camera was repaired and delivered to your travel agency representative in order to be given it to you. By the way you told us that the camera had a price of $ 1,000.00 USD, not $ 1,500.00 USD.

Unfortunately during your stay we had the storm Paul that affected our hotel, as well as affected others.

We are happy to tell you that next December we will be changing the AC equipment in one of our buildings, as well as the TV.

You are right, our hotel is small but we always try to do our best, we understand that some times we couldn't fulfil the expectatives of some of our guests. In tripadvisor we have almost four hundred comments.

Please, accept again our apologizes for the inconveniences.

Sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on an all inclusive package. Good location, right on the beach. All rooms have balconies and ocean view. The rooms were clean, though slightly worn. There is a gym, one pool, one indoor restaurant with bar, and one poolside bar with snack bar. (burgers, tacos, etc) Landscaping with trees and different cacti was very nice. Facilities were clean and looked after. This resort is on the smaller side, which we didn't mind as is was relatively quiet for the most part. Numerous hotel and beachside vendors wander about, and will provide anything you are looking for. Food was buffet style at the indoor restaurant. Food was tasty, but not spectacular. Can get mundane if only eating at the resort during your stay. All the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Our first room had a hard bed and we requested a room change, which was promptly provided and the second room was very comfortable. As mentioned by other reviewers this is 3 stars not 5 stars. It is great value for the money, and we enjoyed our stay and would come back. I would not recommend it to people that want to stay at the resort 24/7 or for people who want to be isolated from the rest of Mexico. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone that wants an all inclusive in a central location with good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LTF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a great time and it is right on the beach but the water is too rough and unswimmable. It is a short walk to the Mega store and right on the bus route to downtown San Jose. We would stay here again. Also, the bartender Francisco was awesome and all the staff was very very nice.

Room Tip: Small hotel and all the rooms face the beach. The 3rd floor is probably the best view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel need some up dates like posted earlier, The rooms need a new coat off paint. But other then that its not bad for the price, We were there for 10 days and had the all inclusive package, Which was ok for the price again. The food is nothing to write home about , But its not bad either just ok. The staff at the hotel were ok as well nothing great, No one went out of there way to be overly friendly. Over all it was ok, The Ac worked great. We were in room 216 . The pool was ok. Over all it was ok not great put like anything you get what you pay for. So a long as you are ok with that you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews