We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“AMAZING La Jolla Condo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Jolla de Los Cabos
San Jose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING La Jolla Condo”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the La Jolla condo complex in G206. Not only was the condo absolutely perfecto, but the whole complex is very well maintained. It's beautiful there. I couldn't believe how gorgeous the landscaping is with fountains, plants, cute bridges, and artistic sculptures. The security staff is diligent and friendly. Most likely you will enjoy any unit within La Jolla, but if you are lucky enough to stay in G206, you are in for a treat! When you open the door to this condo, you are completely dumbstruck by the view of the beach and ocean. The first thing out of our mouths is "WHOA!!!" The place had everything we needed and is beautifully decorated. The owners are very helpful too. We plan to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeacherSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    1
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We rented this Condo from Lori Guichon (it is currently for sale) in this beautiful complex right on the beach, there are two pools one warm the other cool, both very nice. The warm pool is closed to children from 7-9 am to allow the older folks some time to exercise without the kids. The condo was very well equipped and when we asked for something Lori (who lives in the complex half the year and in Vancouver Canada the other half) would be able to pro due it within the day. The beach out front is great, clean and huge, we were told it was crowded while we were there and with its 2 mile length there might have been 100 people on it at any time. There is lots of areas around the pol to allow shade but not much on the beach, this condo was however equipped with sun shades and beach toys for the kids. The grounds of this complex are groomed daily and they are exceptionally clean and well cared for, there is security with an obvious presence and we felt very safe and secure here. Mega is just up the hill a 10 minute or 50 peso cab ride, we generally walked up and cabbed home with the groceries.
The only thing we found we did not like was the highway that is several hundred meters away, we could smell exhaust sometimes at night, but this might also be attributed to the construction on the road while we were there, it was only noticeable a couple times. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, feel free to contact me with questions.

Room Tip: The La Jolla complex is a group of Condos with individual owners, be careful and research your unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iFosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Well, we just got back from San Jose del Cabo and absolutely loved it! We stayed at La Jolla Condominiums. Just as others have noted, La Jolla is NOT a hotel. It is an immaculately groomed condominium complex owned by private owners who rent out their condos. Lucky us - we happen to know the owner of G304 - otherwise known as www.bluepalms.ca. It was a home away from home! We were travelling with another couple and the condo was perfect! Two king-size bedrooms each with their own private ensuite bathroom. Everything was provided from a welcome beer in the fridge to free wifi to snorkeling gear for the beach.

The complex itself offered two pools and an expansive beach - which we loved to walk every day!

The highlights were:

- walking to Zippers for lunch - a beach bar to the south
- dinner at Deckmans just two blocks away - can't go wrong with a Michelin chef can you?
- lunch on the patio of Cabo Surf Hotel - a $5 cab ride away
- New Years eve at Javiers (Cabo Azul Resort) was really special
- Did I mention the desert buggie riding through Sierra Buggies. They pick you up right at the BelAir Hotel Lobby which is adjacent to the La Jolla Condominium complex
- Scuba diving with Cabo Adventures (they also pick you up)
- Christmas Dinner at Voila! was great
- The Art Walk on Thursday evening

Ok.....I need to plan another return vacation!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pantix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As an owner who rents their condo, it's amazing that for all these years TribAdvisor can't get this right. At the La Jolla Condominium complex there is no one hotel, but instead a few hundred property owners who either rent their units directly to the public themselves, each condo rented directly from the actual owner, OR, they don't rent them at all. The only other option at the La Jolla area is a small hotel which has changed names over the years, many years ago calling themselves the La Jolla Hotel, then later Playa Del Sol and now Belair Hotel, has nothing to do with what looks like an adjoining property, the La Jolla Condominium complex. When the hotel was under former ownership they got bad reviews. We hear good things about Belair, the new owner. For those renting through a private owner, each property owner is different. Some are better than others. The odds are you'll find a good one that will provide you a nice vacation. Don't rent from anyone with a bad review. But, don't, for crying out loud, listen to this list of complaints about La Jolla, when 90% of the complains were for the former owners of the Bel Air hotel, when it was called Playa Del Sol. Playa Del Sol has NOTHING to do with La Jolla and it's privately owned condos, some of which can be rented from the homeowners themselves.

Room Tip: Go to VRBO.com and find a La Jollse Condo for rent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank msutherlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Better late than never. We had a wonderful time for spring break. There was a total of 10 families on this trip. Most of us stayed at La Jolla. Beautiful views from all units. Enjoyed many whale shows - extraodinary! Tropical landscaping, very clean property. Guard gate entrance coming in from north. From the south no guard gate. Fully equipped kitchen used it for breakfast/lunch/snaks. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank firsttime1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
2.1 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,688 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,736 reviews
1.5 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
126 reviews
0.4 km away
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
#28 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla de Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla de Los Cabos

Property: La Jolla de Los Cabos
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km. 29, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,335 - ₹ 19,377
Number of rooms: 193
Also Known As:
La Jolla De Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
La Jolla De Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing