We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
getaroom.comUS$ 287
Official HotelUS$ 197
Hotels.comUS$ 197
Orbitz.comUS$ 197
TravelocityUS$ 197
CheapTicketsUS$ 197
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
459
99
20
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
99
20
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mi cocina recommend casa san jose town square spa suite art galleries great boutique small pool superior room small hotel private balcony sitting area rental car whale watching the entire staff hammocks mexico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

For our last two nights in Baja Sur, I can't remember how I chose Casa Natalia, but I'm so glad I did! After roughing it in other parts of Baja for a week, this charming and beautifully designed hotel was a welcome luxury. All aspects of the rooms and property were designed with an impressive attention to detail in terms of room layout, ventilation, light, decor, bathroom/closet space. The crisp white walls and sheets punctuated by (in the case of the Otomi room) bright traditional embroidery made me want to move in and live there! The waterfall in the pool provides white noise which drowns out the city traffic and airplane noise.

Dinner at Mi Cocina was very good, with excellent and friendly service on the part of all staff members that we interacted with. Juan Pablo, the restaurant manager, and the bar staff, Kevin and Karim, were great, as was Angelica at the front desk.

Loved the delicious coffee awaiting us downstairs in the mornings.

For US travelers, a clinic where you can get the requisite Covid test prior to re-entry to the US, is located right next door to the hotel.

My husband and I are frequent travelers to Mexico, and we avoid the resort scene. For visitors looking for a more personal, relaxing hotel, I would absolutely recommend Casa Natalia.

Room tip: Our room, Otomi, is on the second floor above the pool. Each room has a small private balcony with chairs, table, and optional hammock.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodBruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie Buchler, General Manager at Casa Natalia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and staying with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we make sure to thank our Mi Cocina Team for their great job!

See you again very soon at our Casa!

Muchas gracias
Nathalie Buchler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Casa Natalia is one of the most relaxing, beautiful, and comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in San Jose Del Cabo. The whole place feels like a charmingly dreamy oasis and yet it's right in the middle of the main plaza. You really get the best of both worlds here. You enjoy a perfect central location in a very walkable part of town, just blocks away from great restaurants, bars, micro-breweries, tequila & mescal tasting, art galleries, and more. You also enjoy the cozy intimacy of this gorgeous hotel, the friendly & attentive staff, and your beautifully decorated room. If you want to lounge by the pool all day reading your book and drinking a few Pacificos, you can do that and be in heaven. You could also spend your days staying active, doing day trips to Todos Santos and snorkeling off the tip of the peninsula (as we did a few days) and just use Casa Natalia as a relaxing home base to recharge your batteries afterwards. You really can't go wrong if you stay here. We were thoroughly delighted for our entire stay. They made this one of our most memorable vacations to date.

Cesar at the front desk helped us book multiple tours and gave us helpful advice for the best beaches to visit (don't miss out on Palmilla!) and the best restaurants to try.

We dined at the Mi Cocina restaurant one night and were delighted by the caliber of the food and the excellent white wine from the Valle Guadalope.

As context, my girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in October. COVID-19 was certainly in the background of our trip but I was impressed by the staff's dedication to masks and their helpful professionalism throughout our time there. They helped arrange transportation from and back to the airport at either end of our stay and were consistently the ideal combination of friendly, attentive, and respectful of our space & privacy.

I'd highly recommend staying here. I know we'll be back!

Room tip: Suite Del Mar was truly luxurious and very private
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank reillyberkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie Buchler, Director General at Casa Natalia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you so much for your very lovely feedback on your experience at Casa Natalia and Mi Cocina! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time and you enjoyed many outdoor activities and visiting beaches as well as Todos Santos!

We will not miss to thank all the staff and specially Cesar to help make your stay even more special!

We all wish you a happy 2021 and we can't wait to welcoming you again very soon!

All the best
Casa Natalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

We spent 5 days at Casa Natalia in Nov and Dec 2020. This boutique hotel is quaint, quiet and a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The hotel is right on the main square in San Jose del Cabo, but still was quiet and safe. This is a hotel I would definitely return to.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garylO129CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie Buchler, Director General at Casa Natalia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Muchas gracias for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Casa Natalia Boutique Hotel!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again very soon!!!

See you again very soon!

Casa Natalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Loved staying here. Great staff, the design was inspirational. You have to try the sea bass at the restaurant Mi Cocino. Located right on the plaza great shopping, and great mingling. Enjoyed the Art Walk and December festivities.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P6008NTdanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie Buchler, Director General at Casa Natalia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely feed back on your stay with us at Casa Natalia! We all wish you a happy 2021 and we hope to welcoming you again very soon...to discover more!

Happy to hear when our guest enjoy our hotel and restaurant and specially what our historic town offers to our guests!

Muchos Saludos

Casa Natalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Rediscover Casa Natalia where your safety and relaxation are their primary concerns!

Casa Natalia is an exquisite oasis of tranquility from your busy life!

Their restaurant, Mi Cocina, has the finest cuisine. We rarely eat anywhere else when we stay there, because there is no other restaurant that tastes this delicious!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie Buchler, Director General at Casa Natalia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you so much and we are so happy to welcoming you again and again! Always so happy when our guest are happy and appreciate what we do with lots of efforts and love!

Hope you had a nice start of the new year and see you again very soon!

Saludos
Casa Natalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews