We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
406
95
21
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
95
21
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mi cocina boutique hotel beach club recommend casa private patio oyster bar san jose town square lovely boutique art galleries small pool french riviera the thursday night art walk breakfast was included stayed longer restaurants and shops four nights
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

First, a word about San Jose del Cabo, Baja Sur: This is a peaceful (said to be the safest in Mexico) small (population 70,000) city on the Sea of Cortez. In reality, it is two communities (at least): The newer developed district on the Beach, reminiscent of Cabo San Lucas (locally, known as "The Las Vegas of Mexico") but smaller and somewhat more sedate; and the downtown historic district, filled with arts, architecture, and phenomenal restaurants... and perfect for those seeking serenity. Casa Natalia is in that historic district on the zocolo (town square) less than a block from the Jesuit-founded mission (early 18th century).

The staff is excellent and caring; the rooms sublime; the decor wonderful, and the attached restaurant excellent. That we were there four months after Hurricane Odile which filled Natalia with at least 4 feet of water, and that there is little evidence of that horrific event within the hotel (to the new guest) is a testament to hard work and community spirit. Indeed, ALL staff worked in the restoration and Natalia lost no employees as a result.

I always search for free Internet. Here, peace prevailed and in a more mature moment, never attempted to connect by Wi-Fi.

Would we return? In a heart beat.

Room Tip: This "L shaped structure" is surrounded on two sides by high walls. Ground floor rooms are buffeted by late night revelers by those walls. This is one of those rare places where a ground floor is desired for those wishing serenity.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madqdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for this nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hurricane Odile was a devastating event for all of us here in Baja Sur. We are so thankful that our staff pulled together to help in our efforts to get Casa Natalia back in tip top shape. We could not have done it without them! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

While not inexpensive ($180 with tax), this was the nicest room we had on our trip. Perfectly clean, nice pool, great restaurant, very nice staff. All of the little details of the room - flower petals, etc. were perfect.
A small negative was parking, but the staff was very helpful. Internet was best in the lobby/restaurant area. As mentioned by other travelers, a boutique hotel. Perfect location, and the beach is a short drive.

Room Tip: We had a great room; by all appearances they should all be good.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Oasis is a word that keeps coming up in regard to this lovely Hotel. We were going to stay for 4 nights, but in the end stayed 7, such a good decision. Having driven to Cabo san Lucas and around the area, it was blissful to return to the hotel. Our whole experience from the greetings of Cesar, the ambience, the rooms, the staff, the restaurant, we would love to go back. The Beach Club was a bonus and a great facility for the hotel to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikehel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Hello and thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and chose to extend your stay from 4 to 7 days. That speaks volumes to all of us! The Beach Club is a great facility and we are pleased to offer it to our guests. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Casa Natalia is a gem of a hotel in the historic district of San Jose del Cabo. Our ground floor room was quiet, spacious, and just steps away from the patio and pool. Small but distinctive, the breakfast and dinner service in the restaurant was excellent. Thursday nights are especially fine when the plaza area celebrates its art walk complete with wonderful jazz that fills the warm night air.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms may be quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodandfrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for the great review. We are always elated to hear that our visitors are happy with their stay. The Art Walk is always one of our favorite days of the week too. Our Chef will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The best boutique hotel I've been to. The service and staff were outstanding. The room spacious, comfortable and the porch with a hammock a bonus. When I requested an ice tea once afternoon a large jar of tea with cucumbers, and mint arrived in minutes. The pool and lounge chairs were restful. There were breakfasts to suit any appetite and the dinner excellent. Of course the location in the art district was fun and exciting. There is no playground for children but certainly can accommodate chldren

Room Tip: All 14 rooms are perfect. If stairs are a problem request the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

What a delightful review, we really appreciate it! All of us at Casa Natalia and Mi Cocina are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to accommodate all of our guests and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews