We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why haven't you stayed at Casa Natalia yet?”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Why haven't you stayed at Casa Natalia yet?”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Perhaps it's because your idea of a relaxing holiday is to bake in the sun, trapped at an overpriced "all inclusive" somewhere on the highway to Cabo San Lucas. Maybe you prefer impersonal international hotel chain remote outposts with other people's kids underfoot and little opportunity to interact with the local community (unless an expensive cab ride into Cabo for an even more expensive night on the town counts as interaction.) Maybe you so prefer homogenized hotel lobby and room decors that uniquely artistic architecture and furnishings leave you cold. Perhaps the obvious pride daily reflected in the helpfulness of staff and owner-managers just isn't your cup of tea.

Or pehaps you haven't holidayed in San Jose del Cabo yet because you hate visiting fascinating small towns with amazing shops and studios exhibiting the works of the area's outstanding artisans and painters, many of whom are internationally reknowned. Maybe you could care less about bargaining for great deals on unique jewellery, authentic Mexican handicrafts and fabulous home decor items, all available within easy strolling distance of the Casa Natalia's front door. Probably you'd hate the opportunity to choose dining destinations from a remarkable range of cafes and restaurants offering up scrumptious daily menus from Mexican and American traditional to European gourmet fare - again, all within easy walking distance. Indeed, if you choose to stay at home, the Casa Natalia's own Mi Cocina will never disappoint. (It's chocolate chicken main course , for one thing, is to die for.)

My husband and I spent at enchanted 12 days at the Casa Natalia in the days before Christmas. (Enjoying the children's concert in the town's central plaza remains just one of many favorite memories.) We are ever grateful for the kindness and helpfulness of the hotel's staff and have no hesitation about recommending it highly - particularly to mature travellers who appreciate the charms of a small, luxury hotel with easy pedestrian access to a lovely and lively village environment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rilla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    79
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
39
290
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My sister and I stayed at Casa Natalia on two occasions in early November. It was absolutely delightful. We loved being close to the town square and all it has to offer. The hotel is a lovely refuge of peace and quiet. The rooms are beautiful, spotless, comfortable and offer all one could possibly want in a hotel accomodation. The staff is wonderful. We were in a room near the waterfall and found it to be meditative. Will stay there at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gophylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Casa Natalia for our final night in Mexico, before our flight back to the US. After a week in a large timeshare, it was really neat to have a feel for true native Mexican lifestyle. Cannot wait to go back there again. Thanks especially to Cesar who helped us get a cab to the airport. He was super!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here for one night, and enjoyed the staff, the room, the location (on the town square in the art district) and would stay here again. The street that led to the hotel was temporarily closed (under construction), requiring taxi access across the square about a block from the hotel entrance. The fellow at the front desk insisted on carrying our luggage (with a smile) from the hotel to the taxi, and would not accept a tip for his service. That's the kind off place it is.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As mentioned elsewhere, this is a lovely, boutique hotel that isn't cheap but the rooms were comfortable and roomy, the service couldn't be better and it is located on a quaint, Mexican town square surrounded by art shops and good restaurants. The only complaint about the room was the dim light in the bath. My wife had a hard time applying makeup. We had the full breakfast service brought to our room every morning. I wish we could have Cesar and his staff serving us back home. There is a temporary problem with noise and parking due to reconstruction of the street that borders the hotel. We had to park about a block away in a public lot (the cost was covered by the hotel) or find a spot on the street (also a block away). The staff helped us move our luggage from the parking space to the hotel. We stayed for eight nights and ate in a different restaurant each day. The food was great almost without exception. Wine prices are steep everywhere (we used TA a lot to find the best places). There's a new, little restaurant next door called "Jacqueline's" where we lunched twice. We chatted with the friendly co-owner (Jacqueline) and had great fish and shrimp tacos. The hotel has an agreement with the Hilton (about 3 miles away) so you can use their beach and pool facilities. The nearest beach is about a mile away and it abuts a nature preserve. We rented a car and were walking on miles of wide, sandy beaches in 5 minutes. The highlight of our trip was a whale watching boat ride. We saw a dozen whales and hundreds of dolphins.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hearthd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.9 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,729 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#19 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
444 reviews
4.0 km away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#20 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
337 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
395 reviews
11.6 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
4,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,369 - ₹ 17,583
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 18 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing