We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Natalia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel El Ganzo(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 101
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 415
US$ 353
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 547
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,092
US$ 1,068
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Regina Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)
US$ 950
US$ 874
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
395
94
20
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
94
20
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmi cocinaboutique hotelbeach clubrecommend casaprivate patiosan joseoyster bartown squarespa suitelovely boutiqueart galleriessmall poolrestaurants and shoppingfrench rivierasmall hotelhuevos rancherosbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Casa Natalia for our final night in Mexico, before our flight back to the US. After a week in a large timeshare, it was really neat to have a feel for true native Mexican lifestyle. Cannot wait to go back there again. Thanks especially to Cesar who helped us get a cab to the airport. He was super!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here for one night, and enjoyed the staff, the room, the location (on the town square in the art district) and would stay here again. The street that led to the hotel was temporarily closed (under construction), requiring taxi access across the square about a block from the hotel entrance. The fellow at the front desk insisted on carrying our luggage (with a smile) from the hotel to the taxi, and would not accept a tip for his service. That's the kind off place it is.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As mentioned elsewhere, this is a lovely, boutique hotel that isn't cheap but the rooms were comfortable and roomy, the service couldn't be better and it is located on a quaint, Mexican town square surrounded by art shops and good restaurants. The only complaint about the room was the dim light in the bath. My wife had a hard time applying makeup. We had the full breakfast service brought to our room every morning. I wish we could have Cesar and his staff serving us back home. There is a temporary problem with noise and parking due to reconstruction of the street that borders the hotel. We had to park about a block away in a public lot (the cost was covered by the hotel) or find a spot on the street (also a block away). The staff helped us move our luggage from the parking space to the hotel. We stayed for eight nights and ate in a different restaurant each day. The food was great almost without exception. Wine prices are steep everywhere (we used TA a lot to find the best places). There's a new, little restaurant next door called "Jacqueline's" where we lunched twice. We chatted with the friendly co-owner (Jacqueline) and had great fish and shrimp tacos. The hotel has an agreement with the Hilton (about 3 miles away) so you can use their beach and pool facilities. The nearest beach is about a mile away and it abuts a nature preserve. We rented a car and were walking on miles of wide, sandy beaches in 5 minutes. The highlight of our trip was a whale watching boat ride. We saw a dozen whales and hundreds of dolphins.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hearthd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Casa Natalia is a lovely small Boutique Hotel but the room charge (over $300/night) was not worth it. Most of the rooms (ours included) are situated over the outdoor dining area and pool. You can hear late night diners when you are trying to sleep and the sound of the waterfall (which runs continuously), could not be deadened even with earplugs. We also heard the loud music from the hotel behind us.
We were kept awake by the jacuzzi motor which cycled on and off in the room directly over our heads. The owner did offer to move us to a room farther away but we were afraid we would then hear the traffic from a nearby road. The rooms are very small for the money; there is no clothes closet other than open shelving and rods within the bathroom area so your clothes become damp if the shower is running - we left the shower running to warm up the room in the mornings (there was no room heater for those chilly 10 c mornings/evenings!) and the bed is like sleeping on a slab of cement.
On the plus side, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. We had one of the most memorable meals at the restaurant and the daily breakfast was topnotch. The location is ideal for walking around San Jose del Cabo and we always felt very safe (even at night).

Room Tip: Top floor away from the dining area but not too close to the road
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We just returned from an extended stay at Casa Natalia. Our room was spacious with a nice outdoor area to relax. The property is very relaxing with the sound of trickling water and loungers set around a small pool. The staff was wonderful. They helped us with some restaurant reservations and our car rental. Mi Casa restaurant is a delight. We enjoyed our New Years Eve dinner. The hotel makes for a wonderful base to explore southern Baja if you rent a car. We spent our days along the corridor beaches, both Cabos, Todos Santos and Cabo Pulmo. We opted for only a room without breakfast. We did have breakfast a couple of times at the hotel but decided on trying various breakfast spots in and out of town. My only complaint would be the steep charge of USD $15 a day for service. This charge does not include restaurant charges so I never really understood what the charge is for. The general service provided was more than adequate but still not justifying the steep charge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews