We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My sister and I stayed at Casa Natalia on two occasions in early November. It was absolutely delightful. We loved being close to the town square and all it has to offer. The hotel is a lovely refuge of peace and quiet. The rooms are beautiful, spotless, comfortable and offer all one could possibly want in a hotel accomodation. The staff is wonderful. We were in a room near the waterfall and found it to be meditative. Will stay there at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gophylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    78
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
280
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Casa Natalia for our final night in Mexico, before our flight back to the US. After a week in a large timeshare, it was really neat to have a feel for true native Mexican lifestyle. Cannot wait to go back there again. Thanks especially to Cesar who helped us get a cab to the airport. He was super!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here for one night, and enjoyed the staff, the room, the location (on the town square in the art district) and would stay here again. The street that led to the hotel was temporarily closed (under construction), requiring taxi access across the square about a block from the hotel entrance. The fellow at the front desk insisted on carrying our luggage (with a smile) from the hotel to the taxi, and would not accept a tip for his service. That's the kind off place it is.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As mentioned elsewhere, this is a lovely, boutique hotel that isn't cheap but the rooms were comfortable and roomy, the service couldn't be better and it is located on a quaint, Mexican town square surrounded by art shops and good restaurants. The only complaint about the room was the dim light in the bath. My wife had a hard time applying makeup. We had the full breakfast service brought to our room every morning. I wish we could have Cesar and his staff serving us back home. There is a temporary problem with noise and parking due to reconstruction of the street that borders the hotel. We had to park about a block away in a public lot (the cost was covered by the hotel) or find a spot on the street (also a block away). The staff helped us move our luggage from the parking space to the hotel. We stayed for eight nights and ate in a different restaurant each day. The food was great almost without exception. Wine prices are steep everywhere (we used TA a lot to find the best places). There's a new, little restaurant next door called "Jacqueline's" where we lunched twice. We chatted with the friendly co-owner (Jacqueline) and had great fish and shrimp tacos. The hotel has an agreement with the Hilton (about 3 miles away) so you can use their beach and pool facilities. The nearest beach is about a mile away and it abuts a nature preserve. We rented a car and were walking on miles of wide, sandy beaches in 5 minutes. The highlight of our trip was a whale watching boat ride. We saw a dozen whales and hundreds of dolphins.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hearthd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Casa Natalia is a lovely small Boutique Hotel but the room charge (over $300/night) was not worth it. Most of the rooms (ours included) are situated over the outdoor dining area and pool. You can hear late night diners when you are trying to sleep and the sound of the waterfall (which runs continuously), could not be deadened even with earplugs. We also heard the loud music from the hotel behind us.
We were kept awake by the jacuzzi motor which cycled on and off in the room directly over our heads. The owner did offer to move us to a room farther away but we were afraid we would then hear the traffic from a nearby road. The rooms are very small for the money; there is no clothes closet other than open shelving and rods within the bathroom area so your clothes become damp if the shower is running - we left the shower running to warm up the room in the mornings (there was no room heater for those chilly 10 c mornings/evenings!) and the bed is like sleeping on a slab of cement.
On the plus side, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. We had one of the most memorable meals at the restaurant and the daily breakfast was topnotch. The location is ideal for walking around San Jose del Cabo and we always felt very safe (even at night).

Room Tip: Top floor away from the dining area but not too close to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.9 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 km away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,948 - ₹ 17,505
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 19 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing