We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I usually dont write reviews, couldnt wait to post this!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sierra Buggies

Sierra Buggies
Ranked #15 of 46 Tours in San Jose del Cabo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get way off the beaten track and explore the rugged terrain of Baja's High Sierra country! You'll drive your own 650cc Sand Spider buggy, specially adapted for the Baja's famous off-road trails, enjoying stunning desert landscapes as we traverse the protected UNESCO Biosphere Reserve north of Cabo San Lucas.Experience beautiful panoramic views and see a little of the hidden part of Cabo as we travel through mountain trails and dry river beds, taking in this spectacular work of nature, and finish off your tour with a swim in one of the Sierra's hidden freshwater pools.Discover Baja with us!
Palmetto Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I usually dont write reviews, couldnt wait to post this!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was probably the best tour we took on our honeymoon. We had an amazing time. The buggies are so much fun.You are given basic driving instructions and led down a dirt trail into a very scenic route with amazing with plants and wildlife. Its not like one of those tours where you're made to follow side by side at low speeds... given there are some restrictions, you're allowed to drive at your own comfortable speed.. of course WE WERE FLYING!!! the route is filled with twist, turns, and uphill and down hill paths. you're led to a natural pond you can swim in. SUZETTE AND STAFF ARE AMAZING. they were very attentive and caring. The staff made sure you were ok as it was very hot the day we went. they provided us with cold water and all the gear needed for the tour. Suzette even helped us with the gear to ensure our safety. Suzette had so much knowledge of the land and wildlife. She was very informative and eager to answer all our questions. We had known her all of 5 minutes before she had made us feel like part of the family.Home made lunch was part of the tour. Its a family like enviornment.. all smiles. The staff really made the tour that much better. I do rcmnd purchasing the pictures.. the photographer they have took some AMAZING pictures of us riding around. Definately will be seeing Sierra Buggies in the future.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnkmdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    18
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suzette and crew are fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Picked us up at our Condo right on time, shared great info about the ecosystem of the Cabo area on our drive to the base. Suzette (owner and guide) met us and shared just enough information (no long orientation) about the buggies and the trail. Then on went the bandanas, helmets and goggles and we were off. The bandanas were a needed item, the machines ran great and were fun to drive and ride in. The trail was fun and at each stop we were given more interesting information about the area. I could even enjoy an eco tour where we didn't drive for adventure but went slower, stopped often and learned even more about the desert and the wildlife of this area, but I did enjoy the adventure too. My Husband loved driving these machines - If you don't know how to use a manual transmisson don't go on this adventure. Suzette shared some great stories about past groups, wildlife encounters and adventures she's had since owning this company. Enjoyed the simple lunch at the end with more stories. Ask Suzette about the "gifts" her dad has given her over the years. You can really tell she enjoys her job and wants to make sure her guests enjoy their time at Sierra Buggies. Bring on the dust and fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KPryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morinville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Joyride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great excursion-offered a little of everything-good value

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cvbmorinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our trip started with Antonio giving us an historic and humorous ride to our destination. He was 'Awesome'. We were then placed in the capable hands of our guide Suzette. She knew the area very well and passed her love and knowledge of the area to all of us. The ride was very dusty and bumpy but your taking a dune buggy ride in the desert, what do you expect? The better you can drive a stick, the better the trip will be. Can't wait to do it again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank honedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A perfect day in the desert. We had a blast. I recommend the morning tour. It wasn't too hot. Also be sure you are good with manual transmission! This outfit is very professional, and we always felt we were in good hands. The cost is worth it, so you should definitely go for it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeacherSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sierra Buggies also viewed

 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sierra Buggies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing