We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott
$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Expedia.com
$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Etrip
$281
View deal
Hotels.com$333
Travelocity$333
Trip.com$333
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,414
302
86
30
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,414
302
86
30
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun team steak night pool concierge bedroom villa los cabos washer and dryer pool bar rented a car ceviche mexican night beautiful property special shout water aerobics san jose full kitchen ping pong whale watching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2022

The Westin Activities Staff (Jair, Claudia & Javi) offer a full range of free activities for the entire family from morning to afternoon. This was an unexpected surprise and make the vacation extra special for for each person in the family. I was able to do yoga/stretch class first thing, entire family played bingo at the pool and kids (14 & 9) played water polo in the afternoon. Raul helped to make sure we found a pleasant pool or beach location. All pool and beach lounge seating have umbrellas.

The resort also has various activities and games on site for guests to use... life size chess, checkers, dominos, mini golf and ping pong.

The spa staff and facility was top rate. My therapist, Dulce, used all the information I provided to customize the treatment.

The room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. We had 2 ocean front balconies that offered breathtaking views of the ocean and whale watching.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisasV9305CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation! We are especially proud that our Associates made your experiences exceptionally special! Thank you for your great review. We look forward to many more memorable visits with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

I went here with a couple of friends and me sisters! I had the best time ever. I loved everything about this resort. It was clean and beautiful. I loved how it had everything you need. I went to see a couple of other resorts but nothing compared to westin. Something about the place felt so welcoming and safe. The staff there are also extremely kind. I met Mario there near the towel station. He was so genuine and kind. I would lol forward to seeing his wonderful smile every morning when I would come down. He greeted us and always had wonderful stories to share. He always adviced us on fun things to do at the resort. Thank you for this memorable experience. I will be back :)

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SaharM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Thank you for sharing your great experiences with our staff, especially Mario! We are glad that they were able to provide you with wonderful service and we hope to have you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

No brainer, look for David and Jesus. They were the best poolside and oceanfront. Good food and Margheritas. They were attentive and helpful. We got drinks and food as desired. Find them and your stay will be unforgettable.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimberlybS7341DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you for sharing your great experiences with our staff, especially David and Jesus! We are glad that they were able to provide you with wonderful service and we hope to have you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

Had an amazing experience! The rooms are very well appointed and have gorgeous balconies with ocean views. The resort employees do a great job of getting to know guests and are engaging in activities like bingo and margarita and guacamole class. We really enjoyed happy hour at the Margaritas pool (2 for 1 margs!) and had great service from Luis and Osby at the bar - they were the best!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LucyLeo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful and relaxing girl's trip! We are especially proud that Luis and Osby at the bar provided great servicel! Thank you for your great review. We look forward to many more memorable visits with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

We booked a last-minute trip to Cabo and chose the Westin because of the two King-bed family villas option. We were not disappointed. The hotel looks huge, but it is a lovely facility with wonderful amenities and a super caring staff. From the valets to the reception and restaurant staff, spa and work-out facilities, everyone was absolutely fantastic, energetic and just cared. The rooms were spacious and we had a wonderful partial ocean view. The pool areas are immense and split up between family pool and adult pool with a swim up bar. The beach is huge with gorgeous sand and there were lots of comfortable beach chairs available. We were extremely impressed considering that the price for the three of us was reasonable compared to other locations. The hotel is also near Zippers, a surf break that our son was able to surf every morning. Thank you Gabriela at the reception desk for helping us add an additional night.

In addition, Covid testing was onsite and easy sign-up and testing, plus I've never seen so much staff clean every area of the hotel. There was constant cleaning the grounds, the bathrooms and all high touch areas.

There is some construction going on under the arch that connects the two buildings and scaffolding was being put up. There must have been a storm that took out some ceiling paneling, but the construction was honestly not a bother because it was away from the pool and beach.

Room tip: Room 1338 was a nice two king-bed location with partial ocean view away from noise
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiraldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation! We are especially proud that our Associates made your experiences exceptionally special! Thank you for your great review. We look forward to many more memorable visits with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews