We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 306
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$ 301
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
ZenHotels.com
US$ 341
US$ 221
View deal
SAVE US$ 120
Hotels.comUS$ 301
eDreamsUS$ 306
PricelineUS$ 341
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
94
23
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
23
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watching the sunrise units balcony pools property maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We stayed in F301. The furnishings were very comfortable and the views from every room were wonderful. The balcony was the perfect place to spend the morning watching the sunrise! The staff did an amazing job of handling our every question.

Room tip: The F building was the closest to the main highway, but we were never bothered by traffic noise.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Service
Thank CaboLvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlegranzaMgmnt, Alegranza Management at Alegranza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear CaboLvr1,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Alegranza Luxury Resort.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a comfortable stay in our unit F301 with its amazing views, especially the quality of service from our team, which is one of our main priorities.

We will always be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Los Cabos.

Thank you again for your amazing review.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We stayed at Alegranza Resort May 19th through the 25th and it was absolutely fantastic. We are horrible planners, so the day before we were scheduled to leave to San Juan de Cabo, we still had no idea how to get to the resort from the airport or if we would need a car to go anywhere. My husband called Lucia in the concierge office and I'm SO glad he did! Lucia was amazing - she arranged private transportation from the airport and had the rental car company there when we arrived. It was SO MUCH quicker, easier and more convenient than having to make the arrangements ourselves. It made the start to our vacation far less stressful than any other trip we've taken.

The accommodations were VERY nice. we were in a 2 bed 2 bath unit and it was SO nice to have all the conveniences of home including a kitchen and plenty of pool and beach towels. Alegranza is also very close to Walmart and a short walk/Uber ride from the main square where you can pick up any supplies or souvenirs you may be looking for.

Since nether my husband or I speak much Spanish, it was great to have Lucia to make re commendations, help us make reservations and answer any questions we had - she truly was an incredible help and made everything so effortless.

The units are up on a hill with large balconies that include beautiful beach views. below are 3 pools and 2 hot tubs, and the amenities are very nice - including a tennis court, a gym with steam and hot saunas and a putting green. While we were there, there were a few rambunctious (yet respectful) young adults and it was nice to have the option to lounge at a different pool. The hours for the pools ensured quiet nights, but still allowed for hot tub access which we took advantage of more than once!

We will be visiting again for sure and would recommend Alegranza to anyone looking for a low key, relaxing Cabo vacation. Lucia was amazing, but honestly everyone we came in contact with - from the gate security to grounds keepers were so friendly, helpful and kind. I guess that's one thing I forgot (since I'm not overly paranoid about safety) but there is 24 hour security and the area feels very upscale and safe, day and night.

As for recommendations, Cerveceria La Mexico's whiskey sours (a corner bar at the bottom of the hill) were outstanding and the server even entertained us and got the bar tender to make me a quadruple to-go (borracha) so I could continue to enjoy them from our condo. It's a quick walk from Alegranza. Las Guacamayas is a couple mile drive and had 2 for 1 beer/marg HH and the BEST cheese chicharrones and pastor tacos - I couldn't wait to go back. 2 incrredible breakfast joints - El Pancake House (park in the Walmart parking lot and cross the street) we ate there twice and the chilequilles, pancakes, molletes and green juice were to die for. Lolita was another that was SO SO SO good, located in San Jose. For dinner we went twice to La Lupita for AMAZING and unique tacos - everything was so delicious and they have live music, and we also had dinner at Flora Farms ($7.00 Uber ride - a taxi is 25.00+). It's not traditional Mexican, but the experience is VERY special and the food was SO good. if you like soft cheese, get the burrata... you will not be disappointed. A similar experience is Acre - it's less laid back and more expensive, but it came in a close second and is located in the same dirt road area.

All in all, we had an incredible time and the staff at Alegranza really made the trip so easy and worry free. We LOVED it.

Room tip: All units have expansive beach/ocean views and are very quiet - very nice balconies to sit on and relax.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlegranzaMgmnt, Gerente at Alegranza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Andrea S.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay at Alegranza Resort. Thank you very much for posting your feedback, particularly regarding the kindness of the staff. They make every effort to create outstanding experiences and it is feedback, such as yours, that pushes their passion.

I have shared your feedback to our team who is attentively looking to provide an unforgettable experience to every guest.

I would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us and we hope we see you on your next visit to our paradise!

Maribel Ramírez,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Just spent two weeks here and had a fantastic time. Ruben and his staff made are stay. The condo was spotless and had all we needed from the fully equiped kitchen, comfy bed with good linens, plenty of towels and nice toiletries. We had a corner unit in A block with fantastic views from the marina sweeping across the bay with incredible sunsets. Grounds are immaculate, with three pools and plenty of lounge chairs. The resort is a 10 minute walk one way to the hotel zone and the other into town. Just a note: Alegranza is built on top of a hill so two steep roads to climb, good way to walk off those tacos. We did have one issue of a smell in the living room from the a/c, maintance were proactive in trying to solve the problem but it still lingered slightly. Saying that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlegranzaMgmnt, Gerente at Alegranza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear sunseeker087,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback, particularly regarding the kindness of the staff. They make every effort to create outstanding experiences and is feedback, such as yours, that pushes their passion.
It pleased us to learn that you appreciated our facilities and the beauty of our grounds. Our guests can enjoy a total relaxing environment at Alegranza.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon for another perfect gateway with us!

Ruben Ceballos
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The condo we stayed in was immaculate and had everything we could have wanted including a kitchen with pots and pans, tupperware, and everything else needed plus olive oil, honey etc. We bought food at the grocery store and cooked for ourselves many nights and it was fabulous. Also beach towels, bath towels, and everything in good condition. Beds were comfortable. Only issue was the air conditioning. In the main living area it was great, But in the master bedroom it must have had some mildew in the pipes, (I smelled it immediately) and so I couldn't end up sleeping in the master with my husband because I woke up coughing and hoarse the next day. Two other bedrooms air conditioning wasn't working, and the guy who came to check it out couldn't fix it. Oh well. Anyway, we would definitely come back. Very friendly staff, wonderful cleaning service, gorgeous views, great experience. I hope to make this a once a year getaway!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlegranzaMgmnt, Gerente at Alegranza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Nancy,

I would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to write a great review about Alegranza Los Cabos. At our Resort we constantly strive to meet your needs and exceed your expectations; therefore, your feedback is very important to us.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your spacious condo, including a fully-equipped kitchen and luxurious bedding.

On the other hand, please let us express our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the air-conditioning. We are taking note of your feedback, and we are working very closely with Maintenance Supervisors so that every detail be meticulously checked in other to achieve the highest level of excellence for our dear guests.

Again, we thank you for your valuable comments. We cannot wait to host you for your Alegranza Los Cabos getaway.

Kind regards,

Ruben Ceballos
Operations Manager
Alegranza Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Loved our stay here. We have stayed here 2 times and both times were absolutely incredible. We loved being able to walk into town and visit this quaint little town. The people in town are so welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlegranzaMgmnt, Gerente at Alegranza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Ms. Jill H,

Thank you for your kind comments, indeed Alegranza's location is perfect for town lovers. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Ruben Ceballos
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews