We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff/”
Review of Sardina Cantina

Sardina Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Close to the ocean, stroll from your seaside accommodation and enter a brick-lined patio with the ambiance of an English garden right off Federal Hwy. #1 Emphasis on Seafood but also serving salads, steaks, chicken, pasta, Mexican food & Continental Fare. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, we strive to create a friendly atmosphere with our attentive and caring waitstaff while serving up some of the best meals you'll have on your vacation!
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We ate here a couple of times on our recent visit to the area. The food was very good on all occasions. We went deep sea fishing on our trip and in Cabo and brought in the fresh Mahi Mahi we caught for dinner and they prepared it for us in a wonderful feast. They will prepare your catch in up to five different ways. We had them prepare it in the blackened, butter and garlic and deep fried. The presentation was stunning and it was seasoned to perfection. My other half doesn't even like fish very much and she loved it. I should have taken a picture of it but I was to busy eating it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for the lovely review and so glad you had so much luck fishing !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Best place in town for breakfast. Try the Eggs Benedict or the Breakfast Burrito - you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We greatly appreciate your breakfast tout, thank you so much! However you only give us one star which takes our rating down, may I please ask why we didn't rate higher?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Every dish ordered is excellent! Appetizers to dinner to drinks -wow! Excellent service, friendly staff, and great prices! Must stop by if you are in Cabo!

Thank your_sweetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Well , Your review certainly makes us blush, thank you so much for the shout out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Sardina Cantina for both breakfast and dinner!! Very thoughtful staff and had the pleasure of meeting the owner when we returned for dinner that evening. Breakfast was delicious, both the American style make your own omelette and the Mexican breakfast burrito. Portions are quite large so we were able to make a second meal of it the next day. They offered us a discount coupon to return. Dinner was fabulous....great sangria, fresh and tasty coconut shrimp, delicious flan and key lime pie! Sardina cantina is a must visit on your Cabo itinerary!!

Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Can't thank you enough for this glowing review, so glad you enjoyed your visits with us, we hope you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The first time we all went to Sardina Cantina was 4 years ago and we enjoyed it so much and looked forward to it so much that it was our first meal when we arrived in San Jose de Cabo. It hasn't changed - which is so nice to see! Even some of the staff remembered us from our last stay. The Mexican food is our personal favourite though they have just about everything, especially seafood. The portions are large so we all had lunch the next day too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Loved your headline, gracias! And we pride ourselves on keeping up the quality of both food and service and so glad you concur. Most of our staff has been with us for years and years and it makes for a much more family oriented style establishment than most and it helps with returning guests. Thanks again for taking the time to place such a glowing review, it is highly valued by management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardina Cantina also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Animas Bajas, San Jose del Cabo
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sardina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing