We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for breakfast.”
Review of Sardina Cantina

Sardina Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Close to the ocean, stroll from your seaside accommodation and enter a brick-lined patio with the ambiance of an English garden right off Federal Hwy. #1 Emphasis on Seafood but also serving salads, steaks, chicken, pasta, Mexican food & Continental Fare. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, we strive to create a friendly atmosphere with our attentive and caring waitstaff while serving up some of the best meals you'll have on your vacation!
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Best place in town for breakfast. Try the Eggs Benedict or the Breakfast Burrito - you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We greatly appreciate your breakfast tout, thank you so much! However you only give us one star which takes our rating down, may I please ask why we didn't rate higher?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Every dish ordered is excellent! Appetizers to dinner to drinks -wow! Excellent service, friendly staff, and great prices! Must stop by if you are in Cabo!

Thank your_sweetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Well , Your review certainly makes us blush, thank you so much for the shout out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Sardina Cantina for both breakfast and dinner!! Very thoughtful staff and had the pleasure of meeting the owner when we returned for dinner that evening. Breakfast was delicious, both the American style make your own omelette and the Mexican breakfast burrito. Portions are quite large so we were able to make a second meal of it the next day. They offered us a discount coupon to return. Dinner was fabulous....great sangria, fresh and tasty coconut shrimp, delicious flan and key lime pie! Sardina cantina is a must visit on your Cabo itinerary!!

Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Can't thank you enough for this glowing review, so glad you enjoyed your visits with us, we hope you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The first time we all went to Sardina Cantina was 4 years ago and we enjoyed it so much and looked forward to it so much that it was our first meal when we arrived in San Jose de Cabo. It hasn't changed - which is so nice to see! Even some of the staff remembered us from our last stay. The Mexican food is our personal favourite though they have just about everything, especially seafood. The portions are large so we all had lunch the next day too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Loved your headline, gracias! And we pride ourselves on keeping up the quality of both food and service and so glad you concur. Most of our staff has been with us for years and years and it makes for a much more family oriented style establishment than most and it helps with returning guests. Thanks again for taking the time to place such a glowing review, it is highly valued by management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Sardina's is one of many places around Los Cabo that feels more like a place in the states. I'm not saying this is either good or bad. The menu has things like sandwiches, burgers, fish and chips as well as Mexican fare. The service is excellent. My blackened tuna was cooked perfectly and tasted very good. The sauce was not to my liking but was easily removed. My wife had the Ahi tuna appetizer and it was very good as well. They gave us a coupon that offered one lunch item at 1/2 when you order another lunch item.We returned the next night. After a bit a discussion, they honored the coupon for a half off lunch item even though they had stopped serving lunch. My wife pointed out that neither the coupon nor the menu had hours for lunch and they gave us the discount. The meals, fish and chips and a turkey sandwich, were once again good. The dessert offerings, flan and key lime pie, we both very tasty. They get a 4 because the food is about a three and the service about a 5. It's right on the highway, but if you eat indoors, the traffic noise disappears.

Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Marie A, Owner at Sardina Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Glad you loved the service, makes me wanna cry that the food was only given a 3 but maybe next time you'll find it more to your liking, we can only hope. thank you for taking the time to post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardina Cantina also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Animas Bajas, San Jose del Cabo
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sardina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing