We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mediterranean food”
Review of APOSTOLIS - CLOSED

APOSTOLIS
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Mediterranean food”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I discovered Apostolis when we were exploring the area around the Megastore, looking for somewhere to eat. It is an unassuming restaurant, with a palapa roof, beside a little mall. So there was no view. But the tables are nicely set with table cloths and the walls are adorned with hundreds of empty wine bottles, so it had an intimate and friendly atmosphere. More important the food was excellent - we selected the fresh catch, mahi mahi and sea bass, done in the house style. It was delicious. The service was friendly and attentive. Obiously it is well known to the locals because it was quite busy. We recommended it to friends and they were very happy with it too. It will be on our favourites' list for next year's holiday.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATL, GA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Cute environment, outdoor taqueria style with tons of vino bottles everywhere. Food was OK. But probably overpriced. Not a bad meal but not a great one. I was more enthused about the women's soccer game across the street. Those chicas were pretty darn good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A small gem in San Jose !”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful dining experience at this great Greek restaurant. It is located behind the Mega store and in front of the soccer field. The decor is quaint with wine bottles hanging everywhere. Pleasant atmosphere...feels like Cabo. The owner is extremely attentive. He greets you and serves you. He is full of personality and makes sure your dining experience is memorable. Dinner starts with homemade Humus and pita..delicious. The Greek salad is a must. Full of feta cheese and large enough for two people. We had the sea bass for dinner. What can I say....incredible. Well cooked with an amazing sauce...we highly recommend it. At the end of the meal the owner gave us a small glass of complimentary homemade liquor..nice touch. An experience worth going back for...very soon. Go you will not regret it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cynthia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in cabo!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have been to this place many, many times and every time I recommend this place people call me to thank me as it is the best place to have mediterranean food in cabo!
The chef is a great person to know. He will cook for you and go to your table to make sure everything is ok. You can have a nice soup or salad and the fish is so fresh and delicious I can tell you, you will be back before the week ends...
If you like greek food this place is a must!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great local”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Pleasant atmosphere with very friendly service. Pablo is the real deal.
The food is very good and great value for money. I would come back for the marinated octopus. It is marinated for twenty days and then put on the grill. Unbelievably tender and delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed APOSTOLIS also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing