We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went there the last night in Cabos. There was a sax player which was wonderful. Margaritas were great, I loved the mango. My husband had the tortilla soup which he enjoyed. I had calamari. When asked why I did not eat them. I found cold,greasy. They did not charge us for them. We both has sea bass which was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mars55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaInn, Public Relations Manager at Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your review! See you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Sunday brunch is fabulous.
Great ambiance. Good service. Wonderful food... for a great price. I will return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaInn, Public Relations Manager at Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Best Brunch in the Los Cabos area, thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stopped in for dinner while we were on vacation and this was our first time visiting the Tropicana. We had a good dinner but it wasn't exceptionally great and frankly for the price we could get a better meal at one of the other local restaurants.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peachy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaInn, Public Relations Manager at Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Sorry to hear your visit was not to your liking. Please, if you are back around our way, give us another chance to WOW you like others experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service. Server made an error and was extremely apologetic. Food was enjoyed by all (2 small children included ). Always enjoy the atmosphere sitting outdoors. Musicians singing for us too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kathie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaInn, Public Relations Manager at Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, see u again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We used to make Tropicana the first stop when we landed in San Jose for the past 20 years. The restaurant has changed we miss the mariachi band that used to play full time. Recently though it has been the food that has been a let down very inconsistent, the fries have been greasy and not at all like they were portions small and the staff does not seem to enjoy being there like they used to. To bad it is a landmark in San Jose!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank brad934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicanaInn, Public Relations Manager at Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We do have live music 7 days a week plus other street musicians that come by & play too. Our staff are some of the most friendly & fun-loving service staff here; sorry to hear you feel differently. Most compliments, only 2nd to food is our staff. Please let us know when you return so we can be sure your experience is like you have always experienced with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing