We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,312
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Travelocity
$1,312
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Destinia.com
$1,236
View deal
Booking.com$1,395
Hotels.com$1,312
FindHotel$1,323
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
1,255
47
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,255
47
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocina de autor personal concierge koi bar los cabos azul restaurant ambassador suite grand class suite corner suite teen club all inclusive resort ice room dinner reservations serenity pool pool service ceviche amazing resort incredible service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Grand Velas Los Cabos takes it to the next level. From the property, to the service to the food, the resort met every expectation and even 'wowed' in ways we did not expect.

We've traveled all over the world and have stayed exclusively at some of the top resorts and Grand Velas is among the best we've ever stayed.

Our concierge Rocio and Ricardo were fantastic and ensured our stay was everything you could imagine. Poolside, Eduardo and Hugo made sure every ask was met and made each day a breeze and fun. The entire staff, however, is next level. You really get the sense when they say they want you to have the best visit possible, they really mean it. I've never had service so good.

We traveled when traveling could be worrisome because of the pandemic, but we felt totally safe and the resort made it easy to visit and travel back by providing COVID testing on site. They literally took every worry away.

Restaurants were great and some of the best we've experienced at an all inclusive.

I can't recommend this resort enough. I do not want to leave. We will be back and not soon enough.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikingTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful thoughts on your recent Grand Velas Los Cabos Guest Experience.

What stands out the most from your kind comments is your perception of my staff performing at "the next level." And you are quite correct when stating that we want you to have the best time possible and that we are very sincere in our efforts. Your perceptions describe our philosophy on Guest Service very closely, and your firm commitment to return soon is the best reward we could ever earn.

We look forward to demonstrating, once again, our commitment to excellence on your return visit and raise your expectations to even newer heights.

Until then, we wish you great prosperity and place ourselves at your service for all your future vacation requirements.

Thank you,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

The butler and waitstaff at this hotel make it an exceptional experience. Diane decorated our room for my friend's birthday and it was such an incredible surprise, and Carlos was a great help in setting up our excursions and other logistical arrangements. Dinner was special every night and the waitstaff went above and beyond; making sure we had great drinks and enjoyed our food without being intrusive. Perhaps this was because of COVID, but here were a few miscommunications amongst the front desk staff -- for example an appointment that was made through the front desk staff was never passed along to the concierge, resulting in a 30 minute wait while they figured out what happened. Also, we were asked about allergies and food preferences at check-in, but we still had to communicate this every time we went to dinner. We were fine with it, but seems unnecessary if there was a better communication system for this. The cleaning staff was amazing, the room was always immaculate; although management should consider adding some variety in the treat that is left at turndown service -- we got the same one every night.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank tap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you for reserving with us at Grand Velas and for taking the time to share your delight in the overall experience, and for your constructive observations.

As you have experienced firsthand, there are many instances where my staff performs the little extras to personalize your stay, making you feel like special VIPs. Diane & Carlos, your concierges, have a sixth sense in finding out just what they can add to transform a great experience into an extraordinary one. They are also well aware of their guest's dietary restrictions and circulate that vital information to where it is needed. I appreciate your note on our internal communication, which can be perceived as an abundance of caution on our part. I am sure, however, that we can convert those processes into a more discreet and efficient manner.

On behalf of the management and staff of Grand Velas Los Cabos, I hope to have the privilege to host you again in the future and demonstrate to you, through our turn-down service, that we do listen to our guests' suggestions.

Until next time, our best wishes go out to you and all our good friends in NYC.

As always, we are at your service.

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Absolutely Fantastic! - there's not enough adjectives to explain how great this place is, and in every category. This simply have not missed any possible detail. We stay at luxury resorts, but non have mastered it like Grand Velas Los Cabo. Our room (one bedroom suite), was incredible, food was best we ever had, our service simply over the top, pools amazing, location from both Los Cobo and San Jose great, and spa simply amazing. It's really is a perfect 10! I'm sure there are endless positive reviews and this one is just to verify they are all TRUE!

Shout outs to the top of line service provided by our concierge team Ricardo and Rocio, our pool waiter Filiberto and bar tenders, suite manager Joel, our room service staff, the Koi bartender Migel Cuevas, our servers Edgar Garcia & Victor (plus others i cant remember their names), and finally chef Bert!

Room tip: There are simply no bad rooms the way the hotel is designed - all ocean view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine318698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you very much for coming to Grand Velas Los Cabos and experiencing for yourself just what hundreds of other reviewers have enjoyed in recent months.

I couldn't be more pleased to learn that your personal perceptions matched the descriptions of other discerning travelers that visited before you. But what is even more remarkable about the infinite number of "adjectives" used to describe us is the fact that we met and exceeded some of your highest expectations, and all under our all-inclusive concept: a combination of 5 Star, world-class luxury, and prepaid indulgence which has generated many expressions of approval from well-traveled guests such as yourselves. And all of this is made possible thanks to the dedication of the employees you kindly mentioned by name, all of whom have made your fulfillment their #1 priority.

Thank you for sharing with the world your firm recommendation of the resort. We look forward to further broadening your horizons on luxury, all-inclusive vacations, the Grand Velas way.

Until next time, we place ourselves at your service for all your future vacation needs.

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Grand Velas Cabo is a fantastic resort, pools, views, ocean, food, Spa, and service. Truly all inclusive!! You have multiple restaurants with Michelin Star chefs that create an incredible food experience. My wife and I have been to both the Riviera Maya and the Cabo resort now, and both are incredible!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank e32616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

It was our pleasure, Darren, to continue to raise the bar on your gastronomical expectations after your second visit to a Grand Velas Resort.

As you and your wife have experienced firsthand, we are highly committed to being the number one option for all-inclusive greatness. We have invested heavily in our culinary program, as our talented chefs, high-end ingredients, and impressive venues will attest. And your firm seal of approval reflects perfectly our philosophy on guest service.

On behalf of my chefs and all of the staff, I thank you for choosing Grand Velas to amaze your taste buds and wish you all the best for a mild winter.

Until next time, we remain at your service,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

From the beginning We feel safe at the hotel because got perfect protocols covid. All the restaurants were amazing, the food exquisite, fine dining , especially Las Velas , very friendly service especially Carmen y Alberto. The room were spotless super clean , beautiful view. Everybody at the hotel was extremely friendly and kind

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank diana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andreas Schmidt, Director General at Grand Velas Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you, Diana, for entrusting Grand Velas to deliver you this magnificent and well-earned vacation.

Your kind thoughts and perceptions will surely serve to motivate an already highly motivated group of professionals. Each one of us is proud of the service and product that we provide to our valued guests, and even more so because we realize that YOU are the reason we are here. So thank you for reserving with Grand Velas and allowing us the opportunity to provide you with the personalized vacation experience that you so truly deserve.

Until next time, Diana, we remain at your faithful service,

ANDREAS SCHMIDT
DIRECTOR GENERAL
GRAND VELAS LOS CABOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews