We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mi Cocina and Baja Oyster Bar - worth the trip!”
Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Cocina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 65
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Freshness reigns at Hotel Casa Natalia's delicious Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. Mi Cocina is well known for it's fresh ingredients and local products prepared in a innovative way. Opened since 1999, Mi Cocina is a European twist with some of Baja's most popular dishes. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner, in an unique setting under palmtrees, cascading waterfalls and fire braziers, a must go while you are visiting San Jose del Cabo! The menu is full of delicious surprises with a focus on local and organic products. Don't miss our delicious desserts and try the martinis and margaritas from our palapa bar. Mi Cocina's newest addition, Baja Oyster Bar located in the bar area serves a variety of seafood and oysters from bahia San Ignacio, Baja California Sur. We look forward for you to discover and enjoy... Don't miss the happy hour 2x1 in some drinks, from wednesday through monday, from 12 pm to 6 pm.
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

A month ago, while holidaying in Baja California with my friends, we stayed as always at Casa Natalia (a hidden gem in the beautiful town of San José del Cabo) where we (re)discoverd Mi cocina restaurant and its brandnew Baja Oyster Bar, both located in Casa Natalia’s idyllic courtyard. Mi Cocina is without a doubt one of my favourite spots in San José del Cabo. Owners Nathalie and Loïc Tenoux have created a great place that welcomes you like a friend and treats you as such. The food is a mix of Mexican, French and international cuisine with fresh local ingredients. Yummy starters followed by great seafood and pasta – I loved the ricotta ravioli! – or you can simply stick with the locally sourced oysters prepared in various delicious ways, accompanied by a margarita or any other still or fizzy cocktail. In a nutshell, the location is romantic, the service is very friendly and the food is perfect - Mi Cocina offers great value for money. I definitely recommend Mi Cocina and Baja Oyster Bar – both are worth the trip!

Thank Crici62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, General Manager at Mi Cocina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we are so happy to see our return guests and that we have something new to offer ...like now our Baja Oyster Bar.

Comments like yours give us the strength to go on and on!

Merry Christmas and we can't wait to welcoming you again soon!

Muchos Saludos
Nathalie Tenoux & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016

This restaurant is located in the courtyard of a hotel just off the main plaza of San Jose del Cabo. The plaza itself is worth a visit, it has a very authentic feel, much more Mexican village than Cabo San Lucas. The restaurant is a romantic setting, with fountains and trees. And the food is really great. More continental than Mexican, although they take the "language" of the Mexican kitchen, like tacos and tostados, and elevate it into something gourmet. I had a vegetarian spring roll appetizer that was really spectacular. The service was attentive but unobtrusive. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Los Cabos, and one I return to year after year.

Thank Gornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Mi Cocina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for a lovely comment, and we are always so happy to have return guests and even more when they go back and they are happy!
We can't wait to see you again soon!
Saludos
Nathalie Tenoux & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I enjoyed the bar, oyster bar, patio dining for breakfast and dinner while at Casa Natalia. I was impressed with the creativity, presentation and delightful taste of the food.

Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Mi Cocina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Muchas gracias and it is a pleasure to get postivie feedback which gives us all the strength to go on and on!

Look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Merry Christmas!
Nathalie Tenoux & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Lunch started at noon, but we were seated early. The grilled "Caesar" and Quesadillas were very tasty. Excellent service and quiet surroundings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank machi7FairOaks_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Mi Cocina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

so happy you enjoyed your lunch with us at Mi Cocina! our evenings are even more stunning as of the setting!
hope to welcoming you again very soon!

nathalie tenoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My husband Jim and I have been going to Mi Cocina for dinner over the Christmas and New Years holidays for 17 years. We have tried dozens of restuarants in San Jose del Cabo and many are good. But nothing matches the experience of dining at Mi Cucina. A magical place with fine food and impeccable service. Set in the outdoor courtyard of the Hotel Casa Natalia it is our favorite night out in Cabo. It is popular with both couples looking for a romantic escape and family gatherings. Just let them know if you want a romantic corner. It is so beautiful there. And Louis and Natalia are gracious hosts and owners. We already have our reservations for this coming Christmas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Propietario at Mi Cocina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely words and excellent comments. it is such a pleasure to welcoming our guests again and again and have them find the right experience at our Mi Cocina.
we can't wait to seeing you again and muchas gracias for spreading the word.

saludos
nathalie & Loic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Cocina also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing