We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vela at The Hilton”
Review of Vela

Vela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 45
Description: Vela's refined regional Italian cuisine commingles with fresh Mexican ingredients. Local culture and history have inspired and influenced dishes at this new upscale dining venue. Notable menu items include homemade Oaxacan mole linguini and chile de arbol corn risotto. Vela serves dinner al fresco alongside the resort's infinity pool, as well as indoors.
Restaurant details
Description: Vela's refined regional Italian cuisine commingles with fresh Mexican ingredients. Local culture and history have inspired and influenced dishes at this new upscale dining venue. Notable menu items include homemade Oaxacan mole linguini and chile de arbol corn risotto. Vela serves dinner al fresco alongside the resort's infinity pool, as well as indoors.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Gregorio was so welcoming and made our evening memorable. He had great wine recommendations that complemented our menu choices. He was very professional, friendly, and the reason we will return again.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank CJD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

AMAZING!!!! Gregorio was our server, he was excellent, professional, and very complimentary! All of the food we ordered was delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Joseph Dresden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Between the food, the service, and the romantic ambiance, Vela is a 10/10! We sat outside with a beautiful view of a pool and palm trees while soft Italian music played in the background. Our server, Gregorio, was so friendly and accommodating. We mentioned we were fishing the following day and he told us if we bring the fish back to the restaurant the chef would prepare it for us three ways. Amazing! Absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank alexa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Fantastic! The food is excellent and service top notch! 5 stars!!! Ask for Georgano as your server and you will be well taken care of!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank joelie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Dinner at Vela was an excellent experience for fine Italian dining in San Jose del Cabo. The food was great, but the service was even better. Our server Gregorio made us feel at home and very welcome. The view of the hotel pool and palm trees is astonishing. Highly recommend for couples, families, and anyone looking at a great place to eat.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Pedroquint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vela also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.