We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prime Rib & Scampi Fetticini”
Review of Quivira Steakhouse

Quivira Steakhouse
Ranked #126 of 720 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to P.B., Montecristo, and later Novaispania for over 10 years and have always had good experiences. However, Quivira keeps getting better each time we visit. At our last dinner I had a delicious 14oz serving of Rare+ Prime Rib that was perfectly cooked. My wife had the Scampi Fetticini that was as good as any you can get. Amazing quality and flavor for a diverse menu. Give it a try, they are truly serving steakhouse quality meals in a wonderful beach setting.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Zinman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

I had the ribeye steak and the wife had the small petite filet. The meat was perfectly cooked and nicely presented. For desert we had the carrot cake!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

A very nice option if you are staying at a Pueblo Bonita resort, the resto is located in Quivira a master planned guard gate community 10 mins from downtown cabo at their Jack Nicklaus golf club overlooking the ocean. The pricing is not cheap but the food is good and service was also good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jmwrealestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a reservation to celebrate our honeymoon and arrived a little early. We got a spot at the bar right away with the help of the amazing hostess, Stephanie. Once our table was ready, she gave us the option to sit inside or outside. Our servers, Alberto and Yovan, were the best. Alberto was so fun, yet still professional. He even took me and my husband outside and took pictures of us with the sunset. AMAZING!!!! Yovan always made sure we had everything we needed. This was definitely the best dinner and service we have ever had. If you ever get the chance to go, please ask for Yovan or Alberto. They will make sure you have the time of your life.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Great view, good service and excellent filet mignon. Sea bass was under-cooked. People near bar and just outside the outdoor dining area smoke quite a bit and depending on the breeze, it could bother a non-smoker (like me).

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank zoidsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quivira Steakhouse also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Quivira Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing