We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food”

South American Grill
Ranked #250 of 688 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 40
Description: The South American Grill is a charming, intimate outdoor venue located poolside at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa. Enjoy charcoal-grilled beef, chicken and pork with Brazilian, Argentinean and Peruvian influences while listening to authentic dinner music.
Restaurant details
Description: The South American Grill is a charming, intimate outdoor venue located poolside at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa. Enjoy charcoal-grilled beef, chicken and pork with Brazilian, Argentinean and Peruvian influences while listening to authentic dinner music.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We went as a family of 6 and each of us had different grilled food on the menu. All the food was delicious. Food was so good we went again the following night. Also the service was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank coilkene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Manager at South American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

it was a plesure to serve
you , We are really apreciate you coment. I hope see you again, thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a very nice steak mealtimes at this restaurant. Service was efficient and attentive. Our waiter was polite and courteous. A great meal and environment.

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Gerente at South American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

it was a pleasure to serve you, hope to see you this year here at your home South American Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

During our vacation week at Villa del Arco I had made reservations for Bella California and Neptune before our arrival. Both were good but South American Grill was the best dinner. From the food to the service it was awesome. We were a large group and some restaurants struggled to get us our food promptly and hot. This place went above an beyond. Our server was in training so imagine getting a large group and keeping it running smoothly. Johnathan, hope I spelled it right, was on his game! Great dinner and evening at the South American Grill. Can't wait to come back!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank SD13MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Manager at South American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank so much I'm sorry to answer until today . We really appreciate your comment , we hopr to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

You MUST try the Fish Soup! Yummy! Next day had a quesadilla, which was huge and by-far best eating!

Thank deenapie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We were there for dinner when we first arrived to the hotel. Needed get something casual since we were still settling in. We picked south american grill since it was walking distance to our hotel and there werent many people there. Waiter took our order. We got octopus, and grill beef filet with vegis. The waiter quickly served us the drinks. Then the wait began. We have a toddler with us so we started feeding him with what we brought for him. We waited and waited. I started looking around other tables and they didnt have food in front of them either. We must have waited over an hour and my son already finished all his food and watched all the videos on my phone. He started complaining so i asked my wife to take him home and i will bring the food back to hotel as take out. I thought to myself nothing takes this long to grill. The food finally came 15 minutes later in boxes. The check was $55. I was really hoping a nice outdoors dinner with the family but ended in disappointment and wasted 1.5 of vacation time. The food was good however. But a bit cold by the time i got back to the hotel.

1  Thank Kin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South American Grill also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to South American Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing