We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 1,083
US$ 1,047
View deal
SAVE US$ 36
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 1,079
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$ 1,071
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Hyatt.comUS$ 1,071
Agoda.comUS$ 1,047
Destinia.comUS$ 1,083
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveller rating
2,149
167
54
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,149
167
54
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar glass box panoramic suite day bed beautiful hotel infinity pool pool staff el arco moment you arrive every morning ceviche famous arch every staff member our honeymoon special shout the entire staff food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

My husband and I spent our anniversary at The Cape and had an incredible time. The property is gorgeous and great location to try multiple restaurants in the area. The staff was wonderful and they made it very special and romantic by accommodating multiple request from roses in bedroom to champagne. We will absolutely be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank stephaniecastanon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Segura, General Manager at The Cape, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mrs. Stephaniecastanon7,

We are very glad that you choose us to celebrate this Special occasion, and we are really appreciate taking the time to fill up the review and express a little bit more about your experience we will be sharing this comments with the staff.

We're looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The Cape was amazing. Staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming, facility is beautiful, clean, modern. Our five days in Cabo were spectacular. Concierge answered all our questions and scheduled all our activities and dinners. We were contacted daily to make sure we didn't have any questions or changes and that everything was going smoothly. Breakfast staff knew our names after the first day - regardless if we were sitting in their sections. From the front desk, restaurant, bar, pool, house keeping, etc -- all staff were friendly and accommodating. And...although the vast majority of the hotel is fully or partially outside, I never saw a staff member without a mask. Nor, did I ever see a guest without a mask unless he/she was eating or lounging at the beach or pool. We loved our trip (2 parents, 3 adult children ages 23, 22 and 18).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JBMarget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Segura, General Manager at The Cape, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JBMarget,

We hope you had a pleasant way home, We really appreciate you taking the time to go into details about our COVID regulations in the property, because we have been working really hard to make our main goal to keep everyone safe and healthy while offering the same refined Cape experience.


We're looking forward to have you with us again soon,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

10-Stars because it was absolutely perfect!! I want to go back as soon as possible . The Restaurants were incredible and the POOL Service and Bar was so delightful!! We enjoyed watching all the many whales and the surfers were putting on a show with the waves so close to the hotel we were fully engaged!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank HULA-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Segura, General Manager at The Cape, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jet380245,

First thank you very much for share with us your experience with us, it helps us a lot to keep improving or in the case of your comments keep motivating our employees.


We're looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

The Cape presents itself as an upscale, Covid friendly resort. It’s the furthest thing from that. They do not enforce mask wearing throughout the property. They allow very loud and rowdy groups to ignore Covid procedures entirely. It’s like adults spring break here except 20 somethings have a tendency to behave more mindfully. Half the pool, swim up bar and entire hot tub were not accessible due to a large group that we wouldn’t go near for our entire stay. If you’re looking for quiet, this isn’t the place. Relaxing? Not that either. Family friendly? Definitely no. Covid friendly? Not your place.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveler65842289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

3rd time to Cape Thompson in last 3 years.... and somehow it gets better every time! Service and property continues to exceed our expectations. Big shout out to Aldo, Lenny and Gustavo at the pool. These guys hustled the entire time we were there and always made sure we were comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank conbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Segura, General Manager at The Cape, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hello Conbla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, it helps us a lot to keep improving or in the case of your comments keep motivating our employees. We certainly will be complementing Aldo, Lenny and Gustavo for going above and beyond with you


We're looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews