We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
1,313
128
43
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
128
43
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar glass box panoramic suite stunning hotel saltwater pool surf break day bed the open air lobby signature restaurant boutique hotel pool staff el arco ceviche moment you arrive four seasons views are amazing sound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This was my third time visiting The Cape and it did not disappoint. The staff was amazing and so helpful and friendly, specifically Rocio and Diego! Their attention to every detail from booking our reservation to helping with dinners and excursions was very professional. Everything from the rooms, to the cabanas by the pool, the spa and the food made for a very special week. We will absolutely tell our friends and for sure will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elderrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We booked here for a few days rest and relaxation after a busy holiday. We couldn’t have made a better choice. Stunning location with a view of the Sea of Cortez, The Cape and El Arco from every room.
Despite having one of the least expensive rooms we found it very spacious and well appointed with an amazing view. Loved the huge shower.
Those responsible for staff training deserve much praise. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly, efficient and polite.
The food was very good and we liked that each restaurant and bar had a different choice.
Hopefully we will return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allblacks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

If you really want to just hang and do nothing....and have a great view, great service and great food....this is the spot!!!! We were there over Easter 2018 for 5 days and what a great resort! It's a very cool, hip property and is very new. We were picked up from the airport without a hitch and taken about 40 min to the property. The beach is very nice and there are lounge chairs on the sand for the guests (the public areas are right next to the hotel area.) The arch is in the distance and it's a great surf location as well. We found the rough surf and rocky beach a bit inhospitable for a nice relaxing swim in the ocean but we didn't really care. We spent one day in the infinity edge pool (with adjoining hot tub and bar) and made some great acquaintances. The pool bar is great and we were lucky enough to see whales breaching one of the days. As with much of Cabo, the view out the ocean-side of the hotel is spectacular and the land side, a bit of bleak Sonoran desert, as many parts of my native Arizona can be! The lobby bar is very cool, great for an evening cocktail and cigar. We ate at Manta restaurant which was very good and at the lobby bar two nights. One night we went off property to Flora's Farm (reviewed elsewhere) and that was well worth it. (Take a cab..$55...private/hotel car is wicked expensive $240). We had the corner Panorama room and it really did have a great view. Worth it for us. But be prepared that this Cabo is expensive, every bit as a great place in Italy or the Caribbean. With food, lodging, 16% Food and bev tax, and 15% gratuity it came to about $2500/ day....I must say as well that the management was very understanding and accommodating as we were supposed to travel over New Years and due to an illness, we had to re-book and they allowed us to do so without any hassle. Very nice.... I speak Spanish but not doing so is no problem for the staff..
Now a couple of shout outs to some outstanding employees that just went above and beyond. Alfonso was at the front door as a greeter and was pleasant and so helpful. At breakfast, Diana and Renato were outstanding as well and the breakfast was well worth it. There is a small room off the Lobby area the is called the Glass Box is which Julio is stationed and he does a drink called the "Carajillo" and it's a great start to the day. Our ritual was to go down to breakfast, put our name in for an outside table and then go back upstairs to the Glass Box for a Carajillo starter!!! Julio would let us know when our table was ready. (Suggestion: A phone in the glass box would be helpful to allow the staff in the restaurant to just call up and tell us when our table was ready instead of Julio running down there..and I think if the management would allow Julio to prop the doors open to the Glass Box and maybe put a little sign out saying "Come on in for Coffee" it would get more traffic. With the doors shut in the morning, it looks closed. We just happened in there (I do tend to "wander") and discovered this gem. Bul was another great employee in the pool bar and he even showed up at breakfast one day. He remembered our names and room number after one day. Last but not least, Eduardo was our connection to the beach, keeping the champagne topped off and the pool cabana reserved. He just was OUTSTANDING and as we departed, he came and gave a big ABRAZO to me and my wife....Just a great guy.
So for a super relaxing, no need to go anywhere kind of trip.....The Cape is IT!

Room Tip: panorama corner room was great...Rm 301
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BizBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This property is a gem. The staff is exceptional and the food in all the restaurants, fantastic. The breakfast at the Ledge is one the best i've seen. The rooms are cleaned on a timely basis. The only downside would be the $20 each direction to get to Cabo San Lucas. The Hotel should provide some shuttles throughout the day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tgrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We had 35 people at The Cape for my bday. LOVED the property and the modern rustic vibe. Service at the pool is excellent and friendly. Everyone remembers your name.
Beds are comfortable, the rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Then one thing I did not like was the bulldozer doing work next door in plain view while at the pool. It is a distraction and loud. It started too early on a Saturday am. This should happen when you are paying what the Thompson charges.
Overall it was a great experience and really cool hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jdommes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews