We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunset Dinner and Location in Cabo”
Review of Sunset Monalisa

Sunset Monalisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Monalisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If you are looking for a unique sunset dining experience, Sunset Mona Lisa is it. Beautiful grounds, ambiance and great food. We were a family with teens and enjoyed the evening greatly. Great place for couples, families or friends to get together. Plan ahead and follow their reservation requirements to receive the better table location.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank 4incolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience and found the team very attentive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Regards,
Monalisa Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 368 of 3,479 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a few of the locals and since it was next to where we were staying, we went for dinner. It exceeded all of my expectations - food, scenery, and most of all, the service was the possibly the best I’ve ever experienced in the world, and definitely in Cabo! Gustavo and Jonny were attentive, friendly and personable. The atmosphere was relaxing and beautiful. The live music with the sunset.. it’s beyond words! I’m so grateful that we got a reservation (make sure to book ahead on their website) because this was an absolute experience of a lifetime!! I can’t wait to come back!!

2  Thank annja2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience and found the team very attentive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Regards,
Monalisa Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very excited to dine here but unfortunately our experience fell way short of other diner experiences on this site.

Beautiful views at sunset dinner with wife. Sunset itself was an over dramatic production complete with a gong and a conch blowing. Agree with previous postings that the three singers on the terrace were very kitschy (But very good singers).

Overall restaurant served average food with terrible service. Waited 10 minutes for drink menu upon being seated. Had to ask twice. Brought my cocktail after another 10 minutes and didn’t bring my wife’s glass of wine until another 10 minutes after mine. Timing was not an exaggeration.

Manager read my frustration and came over to finally take our order. Menu and meal was ok. Nothing crazy inventive and unique. Had beef cooked table side. Served with cold potato/vegetable sides and sent back. Waiter didn’t apologize. When meal complete and check came after another ridiculously long wait, it was someone else’s check. Incompetence all around.

Needless to say if you want the views go for pre-dinner cocktails, take in the view and go somewhere else for dinner.

1  Thank MichaelB18668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Operaciones, Director General at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for choosing to visit us recently, I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed the unique Sunset Mona Lisa view and our culinary department.

We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent visit, as you can see from our TripAdvisor community our service team usually receives extraordinary comments.

Once again, we are deeply sorry to hear of your experience and we hope that we are given the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Sunset Mona Lisa.

Best wishes,

Director of Operations,
Giuseppe Napoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is our second time at this restaurant. We love the setting so much. Get there early for a cocktail at sunset, then have a beautiful dinner. We had Ernesto as our waiter. He was so nice, helpful with the menu and great fun.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and found the team very attentive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Regards,
Monalisa Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went with a party of 8 for dinner. Be sure you get there in time to enjoy the sunset over Cabo. The restaurant sets just the right mood for a romantic evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank adam10102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Monalisa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and found the team very attentive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Regards,
Monalisa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Monalisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Monalisa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing