We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
395
64
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
64
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast beach towels and umbrellas secure parking yogurt limited hot water studio apartment small balcony street noise filtered water front office laundry service small hotel minute walk rooms are modern definitely stay here again walking distance bring earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We were there in the first week of march 2018 for 6 nights. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are very nice for the price, but if you have trouble with traffic noise stay elsewhere, especially on saturday nights. I was awakened regularly by the traffic noise even with earplugs. Like tree with a busy street on either side. FYI, it is a bit of aloof to the beach but we enjoy the walks

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank buddy81620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you buddy81620 for your review, we hope to see you again, the next time ask for a room at the first level is less quiet!!! The staff always love help our guest in everything!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed at Cabo Vista Feb 20-27, 2018. The hotel is very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The third floor room had a great view of the city. The neighborhood is very walkable and we felt very safe while staying there. If we return to Cabo we will definatly stay there again! If i have one suggestion it would be for management to invest in some 3” menory foam mattress toppers from Costco. The beds are VERY firm. But really you cant go wrong if you stay here. It’s a great place.

Room tip: Third floor has a great view! Bring a little dish soap from home for the kitchenette.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaaletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello kaaletto, Thank you for your great review, is a pleasure read your review with all that information about the neighborhood and always about our great staff they really love help our guests in everything! We going to work to have the cover for the beds, the mattress is new, but in your next trip we will try to have that surprise!! Jejeje. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This small set of suites is a little way off the main drag and all the better for it.

The rooms on the higher floors have a nice view of the center. The rooms are well cared for and come with good amenities and a small surprise on arrival.

Only minor gripe is the shower pressure is a little high!

The front desk staff are really helpful.

The neighbourhood is residential and mostly fairly quiet. It's great as it's only a few minutes walk to either the plaza with all the restaurants or to the marina and beach.

It's priced incredibly competitively and was nice enough I came back when a room opened up again, after my first stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ulamspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres1504, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello ulamspiral,

Thank you for your review and comments about our place and the service of the staff, they really appreciated your words and is good to know you spend a good time with us and returned and we hope to see you soon again! Definitely the pressure of the water in all the building is hight and just the next time let us know and we can provide you a solution about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The staff was as friendly and helpful as we have ever encountered anywhere, including Mexico, US and Europe. Really great.

The hotel offers what they call an open light continental breakfast from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.; this includes varieties of fresh fruit (including apples, tangerines and plums while we were there), pastries and breads and cookies, cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea, and hot water, and a bowl of small wrapped chocolates. Very nice. It was not just available, the staff actively encouraged you to take it. “Please take as much as you want. It’s free. it’s for our quests.”

They offer beach towels and umbrellas, too.

Our room was large, full kitchenette, clean and modern with regional decor. The room had good, in-room controlled air conditioning and a ceiling fan.

The hotel does not have a pool if that is important to you. It also does not have a restaurant, but many great ones are a 5-10 minute walk.

We did not have a car, but parking was available. This would be ideal if you do have a car. We walked or took the local bus (about 5 blocks away) and a few cabs at night if we were feeling lazy.

Mi Casa, Ponchos, Cabo Wabo or the marina are only about 10 minutes by foot, the mall is about 15, more or less.

I had read all the great reviews but was skeptical. It greatly exceeded our expectations. And the value is really great. If you have a car and/or are willing to walk short to moderate distances (or take a cab), then this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PDXvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you PDXvoyager for your great review, we really appreciate your words an information, it definitely helps other travelers to choose a good option and inexpensive to stay here en Cabo San Lucas.

We hope to see you soon to serve you as you deserve again and to provide you more good surprises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Let me start off by saying this place is so nice and the staff are some of the best we have ever had... The price was great....BUT, the bed was very firm and the traffic noise was quite loud. Loved the ambiance and felt very welcome. So I do give this place a good review, but be warned the beds are firm and the traffic outside made it hard to get a good nights sleep. It is a little walk downtown and the sidewalks have lots of holes and hazards, but it is Mexico !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hello VickyT, thank you for your review we really appreciated your comparison between our staff and others in your travels, we know they are a really good team and love serve you as you deserve, we are waiting to have again more soft beds, recently we change the size of beds now are more big, soon we will have a new cover too, and the next time ask for a room at the first floor is more quiet than the second or third, we hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews