We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got back from this paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just got back from this paradise”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel! First off, got upgraded to a huge suite that we did not expect. Gorgeous room, bathroom esp nice, big shower and the jacuzzi tub wayyy big enough for 2. Comfy bed, nice amenities, 2 tvs. Just a beautiful room with a nice view of the ocean.
One really cool thing is you could use the internet right from the tv while sitting on the couch, no need to go to the lobby or special place to get on computer.
Staff very friendly, comp breakfast buffet every day. Not gourmet but still very tasty and adequate. Beach and pool area superior, with these very sexy daybeds with curtains around them, after sunning for a few hours, these are the bomb to get some shade and lay down, felt so sensual! Would for sure come back to this hotel.
Only annoying thing is the super duper high pressure to attend the "time share" seminar. It got really old to be continually hassled about it, good thing my husband is very firm in his refusal. It pays to have a person along with is very good in saying NO!

Room Tip: Higher rooms less noise from pool and music
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildjflippin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    418
    122
    59
    52
See reviews for
570
859
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here for a week in late march. Had a great time, the room was large and comfortable, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment (highly recommended). All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, we walked most places. The pool area was really nice and the food at breakfast and all day was really good! Deffinately be heading back to cabo in the future and will not bother looking at anywhere else to stay, very happy with casa Dorada!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just came back from 7 days with friends and family who already owned. Amazing room, people, service, view and all. This was our second time to Cabo but our first to this resort. The only thing was the noise from the Mango Deck from 12 to 5 or later but after a while you tune it out. Had some issues with pool chairs but they said it was only this week (Spring Break). My kids loved this place and my husband sat on a beach chair 3 days in a row and was served his drinks and food so he was happy. About the time share which they now call travel club - if you want to buy ask for a foreclosure much much much cheaper and no closing fees or taxes. Also, free wi fi at the 21 tribe Restaurant so no need to pay $50 for lap top or $25 for i pad. Cabo is an amazing place. Food is incredible and this resort was top notch.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room if you can on the 4th or 5th floor - view is so much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbrosseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We joined up with some friends who already owned timeshares at this hotel, so we automatically booked our stay here to be with them. Although they told us a little bit about it, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was big and comfortable with a kitchenette and perfect access to the pool, as we were on the ground level. The service here was excellent, although we would have preferred it if it was an all inclusive. Despite that, the amenities were great - it was right on Medano Beach with excellent views and a fun party atmosphere next to Mango Deck, a great bar. Even our children (ages 6 & 8) had a wonderful time swimming in the ocean and at the pool and sipping smoothies. The noise was only bothersome on one evening when they had a DJ playing at the pool, but we came prepared with ear plugs and it was okay. Being 100% honest, there was only a few minor annoyances here - the bathroom had an occasional smell to it, but we left the fan on in there and it was fine. We had to wait an hour to check in as our room wasn't ready when we arrived. It was all worth it though because pretty much everything else ran efficiently and smoothly. The service was friendly and helpful, the resort is very clean and well taken care of. We also felt safe with the security there. Beware that the beach has many peddlers selling their wares, but a pleasant "no, gracias" will send them on their way. This resort was only a short walk away from shopping at the marina and many excellent restaurants. There was also lots for the kids to enjoy as well; the pool, kids club (which we never utilized), pottery painting on site, hair braids for the girls, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and will probably return!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the first floor which had excellent access to the pool. Also, our ocean view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photogal154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Completed a seven day stay at Casa Dorada. My wife and I had a wonderful stay the hotel was excellent.
Pros
Rooms are spacious with great ocean views.
Kitchen with refrigator and freezer in every room.
Staff is attentive.
Pool bar service, food and drinks were awesome. 2 for 1 drinks all day Monday and Friday and from 11-12 and 4-5 Daily.
Modern amentities.
Location near Marina with many food options.
Beach with swimming premitted.
Nice size resort and not a mega resort.
Mature crowd.
Very little time share push.
Weather-Sunny and warm with little humidity.


Cons (None associated with Resort, but Cabo in general)
Pushy beach vendors but that is expected in Cabo.
Cruise ship folks crowd the area near Marina.
Noise from beach front.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WestDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
1.1 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#61 of 116 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#31 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,955 - ₹ 54,188
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing