We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Cabo Inn(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Patios Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Positano Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,365)
Filter reviews
8,365 results
Traveller rating
2,515
3,173
1,445
657
575
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,515
3,173
1,445
657
575
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed in buildingsports barocean viewwater taxiinfinity poolspecialty restaurantsasian restaurantlovers beachmake reservationsa la cartesbaja californiaspring breakmichael jackson showdos equisliquor dispensermain lobbycabo wabo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,035 - 5,040 of 8,365 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This place was the epitome of fun. I will warn you though...this is a party resort. BIG TIME. Lots of youngsters having fun. This was my second time back, went with my best friend and had a blast. Food was great, the service was amazing, the staff...always pleasant and accommodating. And man oh man are they ever clean! You put your empty glass down...its gone within seconds. The only thing I got to warn you about is the beach. The water is pretty rough down there. My friend dislocated her shoulder attempting to swim in the water. Don't get me wrong...it's a ton of fun...but you HAVE to be a strong swimmer...and a little bit of a daredevil. ZERO complaints. None whatsoever. Just be warned...if your looking for peace and quiet...keep looking. This place is a constant party. AWESOME!!!!!! Already planning Riu trip #3

Room Tip: Building 7 is close to the beach and pools. We were in building 7 and had the most incredible view. Ask for ocean-view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Riu Santa Fe. The food was very good and property was very well maintained. I'd recommend the Santa Fe as a very good all-inclusive resort. We really enjoyed lour time there.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Lee5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Me and my two girlfriends stayed at this resort for one of our 21st Birthdays and we couldn't be happier! The resort was very nice, exceptionally clean and very well maintained. There were always people cleaning and making sure it was perfect. The food was good, not the greatest but we were not expecting 5 course meals. Compared to previous resorts we've stayed at the theme restaurants were not the best so we mainly ate at the Baja California Buffet. The Staff was amazing, always making sure we were taken care of and were very polite and fun. Rooms come stocked with your own liquor and plenty of large water bottles which are very necessary. Bring your own travel cups or mugs to fill up during the day at the pool. Its nice to have a cup a little bigger then what they provide drinks in. Also keeps your drinks from melting within minutes. This is definitely a party resort, lots of people ages 20-35, lots of drinking but the best time any of us have ever had and we owe a lot of it to the resort. If you're planning on booking the al a carte restaurants make sure to go down early in the morning because they fill up very fast, our favourite was the Italian. The shows at night were awesome, the entertainment staff was fantastic and had our cheeks hurting from smiling and laughing so much. In our opinion people who have anything bad to say about this resort are looking for something to complain about, we will 100% return next year and always recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: If you're on vacation to party ask to stay in building 7, you won't need to worrying about being to loud and there are always fun people to meet, it is also closest to the party pool during the day. If you would like something more relaxed with no noise stay in building 3-5 (also closer to the lobby and buffet and the pool with no noise)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank broda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Food was very good despite the reviews we read. The steakhouse was awesome and Mexican was also satisfying. I enjoyed almost all the drinks served and service was fantastic! Definitely a resort for you if you are in your 20's. Pools were clean as was the rest of the resort and yards were very well maintained. Never got sick once and would recommend EVERYONE takes a taxi to El Gordolele for an amazing Mexican taco or sandwich. Overall all 5 of the people who traveled Loved the trip.

Room Tip: Watch out for getting 2 beds if you are a couple as single occupancy seems to get the king size bed. And if you want to party get a room in building 7 so you are right by the ocean and the party pools.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This resort was fabulous. Food was great, service was excellent. The rooms were huge and entire resort was very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pools and pool service were great. Bartender Mario makes a mean mojito! The al a carte restaurants were all good, you can only book one at a time, so you have to go down in the morning to make a reservation. Evening entertainment was always good. The buffet had plenty of choices and food was always fresh and replenished. The zip lining with Cabo Adventures was a lot of fun and felt very safe the whole time. If you are going into town, there are lots of taxis available and only cost $12 for two people. The beach chairs and areas around the pools were washed down and cleaned every night. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Block 4000 was close to the central pool and gym. Block 7 is closer to the pool by the beach. If you want a good view book a pool view not the garden view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank g0neaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews