We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This place is clean (and i am picky) and lavish. Their breakfast buffet is so awesome they have a smoothie station and an omelet station.This resort is BEAUTIFUL, you don't even need to leave with the all the stuff they have. The staff is so nice! They have great dinner places too although i do recommend going to the city (Cabo) which is about ten, fifteen mins in a taxi. which is $20 each way. The only down side is the expense but I am sure you could find a good deal if you are able to plan ahead. I would so stay here again. Great for any type of travel and i would have felt comfortable staying even solo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    500
    154
    90
    51
See reviews for
455
624
42
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

But this is a truly great hotel. We had a great stay. Everything went well from check in to check out. Grounds are spotless and the pools are all clean. We ate all but about 5 meals in the restaurants and never had a bad plate. We had no reason to go off site to dine. All in all we'd give it a 5 out of 5 and are planning a return trip next March.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a nice time at our stay at the sheraton. The rooms are nice and the property is beautiful. However, since you are not anywhere close to either Cabo or San Jose, you are kind of forced to eat at the hotel. The food is overly priced. What we paid for food in a week is near what we paid for the ocean front room.....and thats with the cheap(er) breakfast buffet at Girasoles. Not a good value in my opinion. Also, you cant swim in the ocean in front of the hotel. That waves are rough. It is a beautiful property but not a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Lovely resort with great rooms and fantastic sea views. Fabulous pool side area with great service from staff - we wanted for nothing. We indulged in spa treatments and a round of golf. Even had a medical emergency and the onsite clinic was ever so convenient - they even arranged my prescription to be delivered to me poolside. The all inclusive option suited us and worked out to be great value - the breakfast options were great - especially the omelettes and fresh fruit smoothies. We did eventually get tired of the dinner options. We only left the resort once for a trip to see "el Arco" which included some amazing snorkelling. Would recommend to my friends and family. It's one of the nicest places that I have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I just arrived home from the Sheraton, where I stayed for one week with my Mom and daughter. The property is beautiful and immaculate. Service was exceptional. Food was great!~ The views are breathtaking. I would definitely go back again. It would be well worth your while to get the all inclusive option, as the prices are expensive in the restaraunts. We had more than enough variety, and the quality was excellent. This is a quiet, more family friendly resort, if you are looking for a party place, this is not it! You can always take a shuttle into town in the evening if you want to go out, but we were quite happy with quiet and relaxing. Beds were super comfy. The first night we had a room with an elevator directly opposite our door which was very noisy. We asked to be moved the next day, and got exceptional service from the staff. Our second room was perfect, no problems all week.

Room Tip: If at all possible, pick a room away from an elevator, and try to get the villas closer to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolgrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
24.9 km away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
600 reviews
8.7 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#60 of 116 in Los Cabos
2,032 reviews
6.9 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#25 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,249 reviews
7.6 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
1.6 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Property: Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Address: Corredor Turistico Km 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,279 - ₹ 31,511
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, the Sheraton Grand Los Cabos, Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. A full complement of guest services is offered on premises to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing