We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Marina baby tiger attraction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flea Market at the Marina

Flea Market at the Marina
Ranked #10 of 56 Shopping in Cabo San Lucas
Attraction details
Glenwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marina baby tiger attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Overall a really very nice vacation. One attraction at the marina really upset us. A booth containing a baby tiger was attempting to sell photos with the cub for $28.00.
The tiger looked very weak to me, had a bowl of water in the crib with it. She was only 1 1/2 months old. We questioned the staff, who told us that the mother didn't want the cub. Sure. And when I questioned why she had only water not milk, they advised that "she doesn't like milk". I'm sure she would like tiger milk!
Cruel practice needs to end. Supposedly the mom is in a zoo and they took the baby to
raise money for environmental research. SCAM! Animal exploitation and cruelty.
I wrote the Wyndham, since they are the nearest large hotel, and I thought they might
actually own the marina. And aren't tigers an endangered species???
Otherwise, we had a great vacation - found wonderful food establishments along the marina.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank martyl46468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    76
    87
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shop til you drop... of heat stroke!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This building was HOT and there's no air-conditioning! The prices are a little high and a lot of the merchandise just repeats with every vendor but it's fun to see and look for a good bargain.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cabo is not Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Go to San Jose del Cabo for cheaper deals. The people are friendly. Make sure you barter, the prices in USD start very high, come in low and work your way up!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun time with the locals!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We always have a great time haggling with the locals. But always be respectful. The dollar can go a long ways, if you're also nice. We can get some fun jewelry, pottery, blankets etc. for a good price.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cppineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“THEY come out of the CAVES ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

and the stalls like VAMPIRES...Really got old at every single one of these co-ops...Very aggressive and ALL have the same STUFF...Very expensive compare 2 the others around the city but the ZOMBIES are ALL alike...SAME guy MUST train everyone of these folks...We met a handful of sales people/owners that were special and we bought and bartered with them...Got 2 be different when all the merchandise is the same...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardballers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flea Market at the Marina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Flea Market at the Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing