We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIU PALACE WAY TO GO!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Been ther last year in may with my familly , i just go over same pictures and remember the god times ! Woanderfull resort , very clean and good services ,food better then other resorts , it is all inclusive in Mexic , not a la carte in Paris , but overall very good resort !I really recomended!

Room Tip: on the left side , ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DANDINVALCEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,697)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,547 - 3,551 of 6,697 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed in the RIU Palace in Cabo San Lucas last week for 5 days. The hotel was very clean and the staff had excellent customer service! One concern we had was that we asked for a room with 2 double beds. Unfortunately, the two double beds were together on one head board. This meant that my friends and I basically slept together on a king size bed. Many reviews discussed the comfort of the beds and I will say that the beds are average at best. There is a pull out sofa in the room, but it was not very comfortable....This is an all inclusive resort with unlimited drinks as well as food.The food was pretty good overall. Make sure when you get to the hotel, that you make reservations for the restaurants you want to eat at for dinner. I would say the Krystal Restaurant was the best. The buffet is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and have a variety to choose from....The beach is very rough near the hotel and difficult to run on if you like to exercise. The gym at the hotel has a few treadmills and elliptical machines. There are also a few weight machines, but they are outdated. There were no free weights available...If you want to swim in the ocean, you have to take a boat or water taxi to another beach. The sand was much nicer there, but make sure you use the restroom before you go because there are no porter potties available. Just know if you plan to catch a boat/water taxi from the hotel, that it is not easy to get in and out of the boat. So secure your electronics and make sure they don't fall in the water as you try to get on...There are many people that will haggle you to buy things. You can usually talk the price down, so don't settle for the first price they give you....Massages are available at the spa and beach side. The prices beach side are cheaper and it was awesome! Overall, I thought this was a great resort and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithNGod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My friends and I decided it would be fun to take an October vacation to Cabo. We were all turning 25 and thought what better way to celebrate. Being given the task of having to find a resort, I searched hours to a great resort that was afforable. Well I found it! From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with welcome drinks and a gorgeous lobby that makes you feel like you are in heaven. Our rooms were close to the 3 pools, which was great. During this time there were NO children there, which was great. The entertainment was fun and exciting and you were given the chance to go to the quiet pool if that is not what you wanted. The guys played volleyball on the beach often. There was no swimming in the water due to the roughness of the water but if you took a taxi down to the Office, you could swim there. I highly suggest taking a trip to Lover's Beach but do not bother snorkling. Go out to Cabo Wabo one night but go with a group. We went there with 7 friends and left with about 15. We made so many friends, all different ages and it was like a relaxing version of springbreak the entire time. The rooms were amazing. Loved the bar and the constant restock of it! The beds are not great, as we had a king sized bed (2 twins put together). We had a great balacony looking out on the ocean and the pools, which was completely unexpected. The spa was nice, nothing to write home about. Food was great too. All of the restaurants were delicious and the buffet wasn't bad either. Not to sound snotty but I am someone who is use to 5 star resorts and was nervous this was going to fall short somewhere. I DIDN'T! I HIGHLY suggest it!

Room Tip: Try to book a room close to the Mexican restaurant on the resort. This overlooks the pool and is rea...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

After a very quick and seamless check-in with welcoming cocktail we were taken to our first floor ocean front room, 0146. We had a lovely view of the Sea of Cortez and El Arco and a couple of weddings being held at the corner of the resort which seemed beautiful. We are not big buffet eaters but could not fault the variety and quality. The indoor buffet room was spectacular along with beautiful specific restaurants such Krystal offering fine dining cuisine and the Japanese and Mexican restaurants which unfortunately I can't remember the names of. The pools were magnificent with unrivaled drink service and many activities offered by the wonderful entertainment staff. It really is a luxury cruise ship on land but with advantage of heading around Cabo whenever you want. I agree with the beds being a little hard and the rooms a little dated but who spends time in the room anyway when you have the magic weather of Cabo. I highly recommend Riu Palace and to quote some of our friends who arrived on the last day of our stay, "this resort is like paradise." All staff, service and value was above our expectations!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were a little nervous after reading some bad reviews, but I am so happy that we didn't take them that seriously.
This place is beautiful and kept amazingly clean.
Everything was perfect, from check in to check out.
Upon arrival we were welcomed with a drink and separate check-in (went with Sunwing). Quick and easy. Our room was an ocean view suite with a nice view of the ocean and the arches. I do agree that the rooms could use a bit more updating, the couch wasn't the nicest, the tv was an older style and the bed was a little on the firm side, but overall we were happy. It was always cleaned daily(spotless) and the fridge,mini bar and coffee was always stocked full. Turndown service and chocolates every night was a nice touch.
The grounds were very nice and clean, you never saw any spills, garbage or mess of any kind anywhere.
Two pool areas, one was a quiet, relaxing peaceful area. The other was a noisier area with music playing and activities going on. Lots of loungers by the pools. We never had a problem getting one at whatever time we went down. There was a sign that said not to reserve pool loungers early and it seemed that most people didn't until they were ready to use them, which was nice.
We ate at 2 of the specialty restaurants, the steakhouse and krystal, and found the food to be good and the service good also. We had no problems making the reservations and didn't get up early to do it. The rest of the time we just ate at the buffets and found the food to be very good with lots of variety. We attended the shows and found them all to be pretty good and entertaining.
All the staff there were very helpful, nice and hard working. They really seemed to love there jobs.
There's free internet in the lobby. You get 90 minutes a day which we found was lots to just check email and stuff.
We had a very good time at this hotel and would recommend it and would return in a minute. Service and location were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunscreen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.6 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
928 reviews
3.0 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,906 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,942 reviews
14.6 km away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort & Spa
Breathless Cabo San Lucas Resort...
#21 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas

Address: Av. Camino Viejo a San Jose, km 4.5 | Del Cabo KM 4.5 El Medano Ejidal, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: ₹ 15,839 - ₹ 37,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas 4*
Number of rooms: 692
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southern Baja California peninsula, 4.5 km/2.8 miles from Cabo San Lucas. 5-storey building. On the beachfront. Complimentary sun loungers on the beach. 32,000 m2 garden. 3.5 km/2.2 miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas. 40 km/25 miles from the airport. 500 m/1650 ft from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners, Discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Riu Palace Los Cabos
Riu Cabo San Lucas
Riu Los Cabos
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing