We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 345
US$ 295
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 409
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 334
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 411
US$ 341
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 553
US$ 454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 197
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 888
US$ 234
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 625
US$ 609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
462
352
137
111
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
352
137
111
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja cantinabaja brewing companybayview suitesvip cardpool grillmango deckhot tub on the balconybeach staffbeach barcan't beat the locationocean frontwater activitieswalking distance to the marinafull kitchenspring breakroom numberadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

First the good part, the rooms are well designed, modern, and comfortable. There are 4 pools that you can choose from.
Now the bad parts. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is not the place. The is very loud music all over the property that goes til 11pm at night, you can hear it inside the room with the doors closed. I had ear buds in most of the time. They nickle and dime you for a daily resort fee, a donation to Baja kids, and wifi (which we did not need but was still on the bill). There was construction noise at the resort, they are demolishing one building and add a new one, so there will be construction for a while. The narrow beach was packed with chairs, many with 'reserved' signs and never used. The first day at the beach we found a couple of chairs and were met by Louis who was disappointed we did not order a bucket of beers. You can't sit and enjoy the beach with a constant parade of hucksters selling blankets, jewelry, fruit, hats, pottery, tee shirts, and other crap. The water is warm, but there are boat entry points on either side of the beach, so there is a constant line of water taxis, jet skis, and other boats coming and going. I have stayed at beach resorts all over the world, and this is the worst we have ever seen. If you are looking for an over priced, noisy, party place with poor service, this is the place for you. When we checked out, they did not even ask if we had a good time nor ask to come back. On the second day, my wife said "I hate this place". We will not be back.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalenilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear dalenilsson,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. We value hearing about the items we do well, it addition to the areas we can improve.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort and contemporary room, as well as our selection of pools.

We regret you did not enjoy the bands on the beach restaurant deck, which play daily from 6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m., or the bands that play at Baja Brewing on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

The beach club is first come first serve in regards to cabanas and lounge chairs, however guests are free to make a reservation if they know they are going to be at the beach club at a particular time.

Medano Beach is open to the public. Vendors offer their various products, however they are not permitted to cross the roped off area of the beach club, which we provide for privacy.

We regret to hear you did not enjoy your experience in Cabo San Lucas. The town welcome over two million visitors a year, many of whom visit year after year.

Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The property has gone downhill since our stay 5 years ago in the Bayview Suites section. While construction of a new building is underway, we were put in the remaining building scheduled to be demolished in less than a month - despite the fact that vacancies in other buildings were evident. Judging from the condition of the bathrooms, it probably should have been demolished or at least renovated 15 years ago. The resort is now affiliated with an Asian company and being rebranded as Cachet Beach Club. While the location is great, that’s about the only positive thing the resort has going for it at the moment. Highlights of our stay:

-We emailed ahead to let them know we’d be celebrating a special occasion and request an ocean view if possible. We were told we could have an ocean view if we attended the 90 minute promotional presentation and there would be a special “gift/surprise” in the room. Got the ocean view in the worst building on the property, but no gift.
-Apparently, a water line needed to be switched and they turned off the water from 11 pm – 5 am one night. A health and safety violation in our opinion, not to mention a complete inconvenience.
-Another day, we went without any hot water for several hours.
-Housekeeping had to be contacted on practically a daily basis. The maid would take our washcloths, despite the fact they were not left on the floor, and bath mat and never replace them.
-We were constantly asked if we attended the promotional presentation by staff. Don’t waste your time unless you want a discount card for excursions and a scolding for not wanting to buy into their vacation club. The check-in process was completely disorganized. Multiple parties were booked for the same time slot, but there was no rhyme or reason for the order in which attendees were registered. Furthermore, there was only one person registering everyone despite the numerous staff just hanging around doing nothing.
-You get charged a daily wifi fee, but the wifi didn't work at all in our room and was spotty in other spots of the resort. If the wifi is that bad, you shouldn't be charging a fee.
- When sitting by the small adult pool, there were a few days when no servers stopped by to see if anyone wanted anything. Juan, however, was awesome when he was covering that area.

The resort just lost repeat customers. We kept hearing that the rebranding as Cachet Beach Club and the expensive renovation project meant a more upscale experience. But it seems like the resort is no longer focused on the most important element – customer service. Cachet…more like Crapchet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Colleen S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort / Cachet Beach Hotel. We value hearing about the items we do well, in addition to the areas we can improve.

Thank you for your compliments for serve Juan. We will be sure to forward your kind comments to him.

We regret to hear you were unhappy with our services. The demolition you mentioned is now underway on the building that had Baja Brewing on the rooftop, in order to make way for the gorgeous new expansion.

Please accept our most sincere apology regarding the confusion of your gift. We will be sure to follow up with our front desk and customer service staff family regarding procedures of such requests.

We invite all guests to a presentation tour to share the wonderful benefits of a membership to the resort.

Thanks again for your comments. We appreciate your time, and the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We got a day pass ( for listening to a timeshare presentation ) but it was worth it . CV has an excellent spot on the beach , very close everything ! We were able to enjoy our watersports , the beach , and layout for a while right in the midst of everything. Very convenient since we made the mistake of getting a resort in Los Cabo's. I

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alaster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Alaster83,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our perfect location on Medano Beach, and had a chance to relax at the Cachet Beach Club, in addition to partaking in some activities.

Thanks again. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Ok First for the positives. I have been visiting Cabo for the past twenty years, so I know the area well. This was a last minute trip, and my favorite hotels were all booked up, so this was the only room available for us. This hotel is in an excellent location - as it is right on Medano Beach. It's very close to the Mango Deck, the Marina, and the shops there as well. The Baja Brewery on the 7th Floor has very good bar food and an outstanding view of the Sea of Cortez. Service on the Beach and at the pool was excellent. I will say the people working the front desk, the people assisting with luggage, and helping with transportation could not have been any nicer - very good, friendly and kind people!!!

As for the property itself, the pool is very old, the room was not that great either, pretty bad actually - and we even upgraded rooms. In general I did not like the lay out of this hotel with the stairs, elevator, and it's a very dated property. It just did not flow very well.

We did the breakfast meeting where they try and sell you a time share, and we have been to these before and actually even bought them before - but unlike other hotels who do the same presentations and show you respect with your decision, the two gentlemen (Saul and Ramon) there were very shady, gave us attitude when we refused to buy there - which in our mind was a no brainer given that it's a very dated hotel, poorly laid out, and the rooms were bad - and stairs were kind of a hassle as well. No matter what player from the Seattle Seahawks just bought there - we weren't having it. Basically, in summary - it became contentious and the salesman told us to just go back to our spots that we mentioned were out favorites (Villa La Estancia, and The Ridge at Playa Grande). needless to say this did not endear this property to us - and left us with a bad feeling that day.

We did have the opportunity to have brief encounters with both Meredith and Rosy, who I think manage the place - and they were both very professional, charming and a good representation of the kind, friendly and professional people that work there (except for the two - time share salesmen).

In any event, that's my two cents worth - and it may not be worth that much.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from pool area - which is loud
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 11JohnnyP2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear 11JohnnyP2017,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. We value hearing about the items we do well, in addition the areas we can improve.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location in the heart of Cabo, and thank you for your compliments for our staff family.

We regret you were not happy with the layout of the resort. As you may have heard, the resort is about to begin an expansion project and construct a brand new tower. The building with Baja Brewing on the rooftop will be demolished to make way for a new 200-room tower. In addition, all of the units in two of the towers were completely renovated in the last few months.

We also regret to hear about your experience in the sales office. We certainly did not intend to offend you in any way. We apologize if you were.

Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We haven't even made it to the resort yet, but we've gotten way too many emails asking if we wanted to go to a "presentation" that supposedly isn't about timeshares. I didn't even bring up the timeshares thing. They did. We didn't respond for a while and then when we finally responded and told them we didn't want to go, they continued being pushy. It's annoying and I don't know if other resorts do this, but I already wish I hadn't booked here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ja12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear ja12312,

Thank you for your comments regarding Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We do invite our guests to attend a presentation tour, to share the wonderful benefits of a membership at the resort. We apologize if you were offended in any way. As always, guests can decline the invitation at any time.

Yes, taking a presentation tour of a resort is commonplace in Mexican destinations. Resorts are proud to showcase their resort and their amenities. And for your time taking the tour, you have your choice of gifts to choose from.

Thanks again for your quick review. We appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews